We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Ranked #16 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Delhi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Visited Jaipur for work in July and stayed at this lovely hotel. Super efficient staff, breath taking beauty and awesome food. Must visit. Swimming pool is exceptionally beautiful. With so many birds around (mostly pigeons, but some parrots and peacocks too!), it is like swimming in the middle of a bird century. Will definitely visit again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank amitarora711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

We thank you for staying at the ITC Rajputana and wish to express our gratitude for having chosen to stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and carry warm memories of the Hotel. It is comments such as yours that encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and offer even higher levels of excellence..

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,125
    717
    193
    73
    37
See reviews for
1,021
719
137
525
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed four nights with a group, we occupied four rooms and we all thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality rendered. Though the corridor outside the room sometimes had stale smell but the Rooms themselves are excellent, modern. The other drawback is the location of the hotel. Staff is very cordial, breakfast range is superb. Overall an excellent choice for relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhushan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

We thank you for patronizing ITC Rajputana. It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

We do hope that you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed for 3nights and coudn't find a reason for not loving the property,I was overwhelmed by the hospitality n the services provided, really no words for such efficient staff at front desk(RINSHI) she really took good care of us. ;-))
the lobby of the hotel holds the breath overall it was a very very good experience at ITC RAJPUTANA.

I look forward for my next stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karanbudhraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us. We feels great to know that you were impressed with the overall services of the Hotel.

I have shared your kind words of appreciation with my team especially Rinshi at Front Desk they were extremely delighted to hear from you .They have expressed their sincere thanks and gratitude .

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
87 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in a triple room - must say that it is not a 5 star room. It is dated and our room faced the back street and it was very noisy. The pool area is not well kept: lots of birds and it gets really dirty. They should fix a net in the same way as Vivanta Hari Mahal in Jodhpur did to keep the pingeons away. The restaurant was the greatest feature: tasty food, very friendly and helpful staff. On the first 2 mornings, the restaurant was crowded because of a convention and still they could manage to keep the buffet plenty of choices and fresh food. Would come to the hotel again only to have dinner. Would sleep somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay away from the back rooms. Ask for a room facing the courtyards for a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulista1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback and for sharing your experience during your stay at the ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel..

While we are extremely grateful for appreciating the overall services of the hotel, we have made a note of your feeback on areas of improvement. I would like to assure you I have personally addressed the same and corrective action taken .

We do hope you will have an opportunity to visit Jaipur soon and stay with us . It will be our endeavor to ensure you have a flawless Luxury Experience.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Warm regards,
Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Dear Mr.Gupta,Its always been a pleasure to appraise right people .You have excellentstaff in Rahul(front office ) and Gunjan(Spa) who actually took very goodacre of us.I look forward to my next stay.I would appreciate if you could share this with the stated people in thismailregardsSushil BhatlaManager India InitiativesSustainability and Social Innovation-Hewlett-Packard

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sbhatla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

Thank you so much for such a heartening Review. We are indeed grateful for such a lovely review . It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at the ITC Rajputana.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I visted rajputana with my friends for one night stay! From the reservation experience to the departure, I could not find any reason for not loving this property! I stayed at rajputana Royale room. I believe its a worth staying room and definitely a value for money stay. Rashpal at reservations, Rinshi at the front desk and Chef deepankar did a commendable job in terms of the hospitality provided to us. Food at jalmahal was outstanding. The evening near the pool showcasing the local rajasthani culture was very touching. The beauty of the lobby definitely deserves a lot of praises. Wil surely choose the same hotel in my next trip to jaipur!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abhi041189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

We thank you for patronizing ITC Rajputana. It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

We do hope that you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Hi i am prachi from mumbai. I came to jaipur last week for holiday with my family. N we stayed in rajputana. It was a beautiful experience. I loved the interior of the hotel. It has an excellent staff n services. Spa was very good. Food at peshawari n jal mahal is very yummy.. Over all i am in love with this place!! Will always come here n stay.. N ill recommend everyone eles to do so..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prachi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Thank you so much for taking out the time and effort in sharing your valuable review with us.

I am most delighted to read your comprehension on the services and facilities rendered by the associates at the hotel. I am sharing your words of encouragement with the team. It will certainly motivate them to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We value your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,
Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#40 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
2.9 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Rajputana, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Property: ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Address: Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Rajputana, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in luxury...exquisite rooms, plush surroundings, the most delectable fare and impeccable service...all under one roof! The pleasure of premier restaurants serving Indian,Continental and Chinese cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your ITC Rajputana, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Rajputana, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Sheraton Hotel Rajputana
Sheraton Jaipur
Sheraton Rajputana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing