We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Ranked #18 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, exceptional service”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed in a local palace prior to this and found this hotel to be a bit more modern in style, and without the kitsch that so many "palaces" have. The hotel spaces - lobby, pool, outdoor areas - were lovely, as was the room, and the service was terrific.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaTo320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,325
    764
    205
    77
    43
See reviews for
1,134
777
147
572
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

A good experience, quality of stay and food is satisfactory. Property is also elegant and good. Love the maintenance of the property. The only concern was that due to improper management at check in and check out they told us that we have consumed alcoholic and no alcoholic drinks from mini bar. Where as we have not consumed anything. They did not charged us but still it was embarasing, Hence advised get it checked immediately on entering the room at check in and also whenever you return back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karuneshmittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

.I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

While the ITC Jaipur is definitely an older hotel, the quality of the service more than makes up for it. I could list everything but perhaps the most memorable was when guest services called the evening before we left and asked if we would like some muffins packed up for our flight since we were leaving early in the morning. A truly unexpected request and just one example of exceptional service at the ITC Jaipur.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lurasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at the ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel and wish to express our gratitude for having chosen to stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant and a comfortable stay and thank you for appreciating the overall services of the Hotel. I have shared your compliments with my team and they were extremely delighted to hear from you . It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Look forward to your continued patronage !

Yours sincerely,
Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safwa, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Me and my friend just came back from our trip to Jaipur, we stayed at ITC Rajputana for a total of 5 nights, the stay was amazing, couldn't really ask for something better and with the price that I find reasonable too. Room and very nice with comfortable and clean beds. The spa they have is just excellent, a must try although the prices a bit costly relatively speaking when compared to what you pay for the rooms. Breakfast was also good. The hotel is just around the main MI road and many other interesting places in the pink city.

Room Tip: A walk to your room can be long if you are put in a room that is far away from the lobby. Try to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

ITC Rajputana is a property managed by the Welcome group and is also affiliated to SPG (Starwood).
Rooms - Was upgraded because of SPG membership and the executive rooms are spacious with all amenities.....ask for king size beds as some rooms have the smaller queen size
Property - Property is spacious but gets a little crowded during weekends especially all the restaurants....Location is central in the city but Trident etc have a better view
Service - Service is good for both in room dining and restaurants.....I would definitely suggest eating at the all day dining (try Mutton Biryani, Fish and Chips)......Buffet breakfast has a decent spread but some of the four star restaurants (SPG) have better food compared to this 5 star property
Price - Call the hotel desk /email for special offers especially if you have SPG or Welcome group membership............

Room Tip: Suggestion - Ask for pool facing rooms on the inside....outer rooms have either view blocked by othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank himadrishekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The positives - great interiors, great location, excellent restaurants, courteous staff, good swimming pool, out of the world SPA. The negatives - NONE. If you are in Jaipur, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMAGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is very old. The carpets are stained and uneven. The bath tubs are are also stained. For the price, there are better options available all over Jaipur. I was given a room with a broken balcony window. The executive-club room isnot a club room that you see in other hotels. I have heard that just the suites are good but expensive. There are a lot of new hotels that have opened up in Jaipur with better rooms and facilities.

Room Tip: Only the suites are good! For a regular deluxe and executive room, search for more options. The exe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gauravgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

We thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the ITC Rajputana.

I have gone through your feedback in detail and assure you that I have addressed your observations with deep concern.

Kindly accept my apology and would greatly appreciate if you could give us an opportunity to correct your perception as the Hotel Lobby and Bar have recently been renovated and I am sure you will have a new feel of the Hotel and enjoy your stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. and assuring your of our best attenion,

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 382 in Jaipur
1,809 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
4.1 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 382 in Jaipur
2,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 382 in Jaipur
1,325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
2.8 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 382 in Jaipur
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Rajputana, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Property: ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Address: Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Rajputana, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in luxury...exquisite rooms, plush surroundings, the most delectable fare and impeccable service...all under one roof! The pleasure of premier restaurants serving Indian,Continental and Chinese cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Rajputana, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Rajputana, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Sheraton Hotel Rajputana
Sheraton Jaipur
Sheraton Rajputana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing