We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Ranked #17 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
New Zealand
Level Contributor
327 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 811 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I booked a room at the Rajputana early, and got it for just 6,000Rp, an absolute steal! This is a beautiful hotel, just a block from the Jaipur train station, and about 10-20 minutes drive from the Walled City, depending on traffic. The hotel is styled to simulate a Rajasthani palace, surrounding a a huge pool. The spectacular lobby impresses as soon as you walk in, with lots of marble and large chandeliers. Rooms are compact but very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is extensive.
In the evening they have live ambient music near the pool - particularly comfortable if you are enjoying the evening temperatures on the day beds at the outside bar.
The Peshawri restaurant on the lower ground floor is ITC's signature restaurant, found in many of the ITC hotels in India, specialising in exceptionally good North Indian cuisine. If you are dining by yourself the restaurant offers a tasting plate of some of their more popular kebab and grilled dishes which is particularly good value.

Room Tip: They are probably all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, General Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I have conveyed your appreciation to Peshawri team and they were extremely delighted to hear from you.

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,156
    733
    198
    74
    37
See reviews for
1,037
735
138
538
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great room, very clean, excellent service. Room was great value.

Breakfast is disappointing. Restaurants and bar are expensive by Indian standard: the prices are the same as in North America. Food is average, except for Peshwari which was EXCELLENT. Rather poor surroundings which does not offer any food alternatives but made up by the great pool courtyard.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trufflelvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, General Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your expectations .
Thank you for appreciating the Peshawri Experience. We have also made a note of your feedback regarding breakfast.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Jaipur.

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I 'm mesmerised with the new look of the lobby and the sheesh mahal, it is magnificient, ITC Rajputana is only getting better and better. the service is only going higher and spectacular in its expectations, i have experienced the best staff interaction, pleasant gesture and superb hospitality from the hotel, in Jal Mahal and Patio and Peshawari and the business centre, I will recommend to every one to stay only here in Jaipur. staff member Manoj in the coffee shop was extremely nice to take care of our early morning farewell with his excellent level of service.

Room Tip: this hotel fulfills every part of your dream for a perfect hotel and services that is truly luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jokamaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, General Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I have conveyed your appreciation to Manoj and his team and they were extremely delighted to hear from you.

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was the first time we stayed at Itc rajputana. It was indeed a wonderful stay . The hotel is recently renovated and the lobby looks glamorous . It gives a feel as if you are staying is a real palace. The services right from check in are extremely professional . The staff is very cordial and caring for guest needs. Food at The Peshwari was amazing. In totality this hotel is a must visit for all international tourists.

Room Tip: Pool facing room is a delight
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardeep297615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, General Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

Thank you for appreciating the Peshawri Experience.

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were a group of 8 and we went to Jaipur for 3 nights / 4 days to celebrate my father's 60th birthday. We had the most amazing time in Rajputana, so much so that we did not feel the need to step out of the hotel at all even one of the days. The hotel property, service, spa, food and drinks were all excellent and having stayed in a few other hotels in Jaipur, I would strongly recommend Rajputana for a luxurious and relaxed family holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BK_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, General Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Rajputana is a lovely hotel, characterised by its lovely, helpful staff, well presented rooms and excellent facilities.

Rooms are as you might expect of a classic Indian hotel - colonial in feel with the mod-cons necessary for keeping a business traveller connected in this non-stop world we seem to occupy these days.

I will review it separately but the Peshawri (sic) restaurant found within the hotel has to be one of the best Indian restaurants I've ever eating in. Stunning food (albeit at a price).

Compared to the likes of the Taj chain, the food and drink prices are very reasonable (£3 per beer compared to the £7+ per beer at the Taj hotels and an extensive room service ).

One of my gripes, in Indian hotels particularly, is how average the breakfasts are especially if you are after non-Indian fare - the Rajputana is no exception to this, and is really my only gripe on what was a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: I had a room which faced the main road, but the noise was minimal at very worst and completely inaud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, General Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are indeed delighted to know that you had a pleasant and a comfortable stay at our Hotel. I have shared your words of appreciation with my team which sure will motivate them to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.
Thank you for appreciating the Peshawri Experience. We have also made a note of your feedback regarding breakfast.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Jaipur.

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were there for the Holi festival and had a blast in the city. The hotel is a good place if you want to take a brake from the craziness of Jaipur. We enjoyed being in the city all day and mixing with the locals and returning to the quiet comfortable ITC. the accommodation and the grounds are great but the food in this place was not the best. The security of the place was a little bit overdone but better safe than sorry.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ike1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, General Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the ITC Rajputana, Jaipur. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay. I have also made a note of your feedback regarding food and security. We shall be obliged if you could kindly share you email id or contact number so that we can speak to you in detail in this regard.
I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
1,915 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 376 in Jaipur
1,666 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#31 of 376 in Jaipur
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
1,319 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
656 reviews
4.1 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#14 of 376 in Jaipur
2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Rajputana, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Property: ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Address: Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Rajputana, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in luxury...exquisite rooms, plush surroundings, the most delectable fare and impeccable service...all under one roof! The pleasure of premier restaurants serving Indian,Continental and Chinese cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Rajputana, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Rajputana, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Sheraton Hotel Rajputana
Sheraton Jaipur
Sheraton Rajputana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing