We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very close to a 5* rating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Ranked #16 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very close to a 5* rating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Rajputana is a lovely hotel, characterised by its lovely, helpful staff, well presented rooms and excellent facilities.

Rooms are as you might expect of a classic Indian hotel - colonial in feel with the mod-cons necessary for keeping a business traveller connected in this non-stop world we seem to occupy these days.

I will review it separately but the Peshawri (sic) restaurant found within the hotel has to be one of the best Indian restaurants I've ever eating in. Stunning food (albeit at a price).

Compared to the likes of the Taj chain, the food and drink prices are very reasonable (£3 per beer compared to the £7+ per beer at the Taj hotels and an extensive room service ).

One of my gripes, in Indian hotels particularly, is how average the breakfasts are especially if you are after non-Indian fare - the Rajputana is no exception to this, and is really my only gripe on what was a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: I had a room which faced the main road, but the noise was minimal at very worst and completely inaud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, General Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are indeed delighted to know that you had a pleasant and a comfortable stay at our Hotel. I have shared your words of appreciation with my team which sure will motivate them to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.
Thank you for appreciating the Peshawri Experience. We have also made a note of your feedback regarding breakfast.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Jaipur.

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,125
    717
    193
    73
    37
See reviews for
1,021
719
137
525
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were there for the Holi festival and had a blast in the city. The hotel is a good place if you want to take a brake from the craziness of Jaipur. We enjoyed being in the city all day and mixing with the locals and returning to the quiet comfortable ITC. the accommodation and the grounds are great but the food in this place was not the best. The security of the place was a little bit overdone but better safe than sorry.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ike1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, General Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the ITC Rajputana, Jaipur. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay. I have also made a note of your feedback regarding food and security. We shall be obliged if you could kindly share you email id or contact number so that we can speak to you in detail in this regard.
I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stay at this hotel made me feel like I was in a palace by the fact that it was at the time a house-palace whose structure has been maintained, have few rooms and have few guests at the time of my stay. The hotel is extremely careful and features art of various kinds, a dining room worthy of a royal palace, a swimming pool and charming courtyards and green areas. Large room, carefully decorated with Indian touches, and with all comforts of a 5 star hotel. Quality restaurant. Careful service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AkashC509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, General Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Amaing and personalised service. Special mention for the staff of coffee shop! Manoj Sharma and his team... Service with a smile and very tasty food!! Room was clean and my party at convention was well taken care of...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yashmangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I have conveyed your appreciation to Manoj and his team and they were extremely delighted to hear from you.

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

ITC like most luxury hotels in India is an oasis amid the hustle and bustle of the world outside. When I walked in I was immediately impressed by the gorgeous white marble lobby with soaring ceilings. However, as you go further into the hotel you can tell it’s a bit older than the lobby will have you believe. Other reviewers have said this place is a maze and it truly is. I only stayed for a night on my tour of Jaipur so my experience with the staff as limited, but they were very helpful as I did not bring my passport which is needed at all 5 star hotels in India. They contacted my other hotel and obtained a copy no harm no foul.

They have three restaurants on the property but since my stay was just the evening I chose Peshwari their north Indian restaurant which seemed to have won some awards, it did not disappoint. They also have indoor and outdoor bars which were both great places to just relax and have a drink. Over all nothing bad to say about the hotel on my short stay.

Though I did not do much research the hotel seemed centrally located, but it actually was not.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sigma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing to stay at the ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are indeed delighted to know that you had a pleasant and a comfortable stay at our Hotel. I have shared your words of appreciation with my team which sure will motivate them to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Jaipur.


Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Excellent feel of the culture and genuine staff makes you feel like prince or princess. Few royal salutes the moment u arrive.very cheerful and understanding professional front desk. Luggage taken care off. Almost everything delivered to room in couple of seconds that's room service. Smiling people to take care of you at the breakfast , fresh food you name it and have. Traditional songs and dances in evening .....amazing spa, tours to the city..you name it and have it. Few names Bhanu at reception,roshni,sm Sharma ji,shristhi chef,chef anil,manoj mathew,Krishna,ritesh,tarun,sashi,Bhole,Aman,bhavani....chand sigh bell captain...

Room Tip: Corner rooms are spacious....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Receive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your time and effort sharing your experience with us during your recent stay at the ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

We are pleased to know that your overall experience came up as a great one at the ITC Rajputana . I have personally shared your comments with the entire team and they were extremely delighted to hear from you.

It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.


We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

There are some amazing hotels in India and this is no exception... From the beautiful lobby to the fabulous changing rooms with steam rooms and the state of the art gymnasium not to mention the absolutely amazing breakfast..this is some hotel. Slight pigeon problem (there is a man whose job it is to waft the pigeons away from the pool area!) Only slight criticism is the outdoor pay area was covered in cut wires when we were there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nooj71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.


Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,860 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#40 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
2.9 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Rajputana, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Property: ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Address: Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Rajputana, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in luxury...exquisite rooms, plush surroundings, the most delectable fare and impeccable service...all under one roof! The pleasure of premier restaurants serving Indian,Continental and Chinese cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your ITC Rajputana, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Rajputana, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Sheraton Hotel Rajputana
Sheraton Jaipur
Sheraton Rajputana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing