We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Ranked #16 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Jamaica
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

WE had booked at the ITC Rajputana for the weekend on our holiday. It's really an awesome and had an enjoyable stay true value for money. The Lobby was grand and glittery with lovely ambiance.
The Rooms were very clean and staff was really helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the food during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
ear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,276
    752
    203
    74
    41
See reviews for
1,096
764
143
569
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Rajputana hotel is a convenient situated hotel, at walking distance from the train station and in one of the sides of the centre of the city. It's a bit complicated to arrive to it from the station though

The Hotel was under refurbishment and everything was almost closed or under construction.

The bedrooms were ok, although to walk to them you need to go through lots of corridors, showing few internal patios with lots of leaks.

The breakfast buffet was ok, not as good as the maurya, grand chola or gardenia but good. I would say that is a good 4 stars hotel.

The downside is that the bar closes at 23:00 so if you plan to have business or a relaxed drink after hours, this is not the best place to be. We were lucky and we met one of the ITC family guys by the bar and they show us all around even under cronstuction and that looked quite awesome... but we'd like to see it running to confirm first..

The situation of the hotel is not very close to the pink city and you may need to get a cab to reach that place (highly recommended).

The sourrounding areas of the hotel doesn't look quite safe although I must say that iNdia is the country where I found myself safest.

IN summary, a good hotel, convenient hotel for the price (around 8K plus taxes -> 10K rupees) to stay for holidays and ok for business.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorgepab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana during your recent visit to Jaipur.

The team here aims at bestowing guests with every possible comfort . We have made a note of your observations/suggestions and shall certainly review the same and take action.

We thank you for the review and look forward to serving you again at our hotel in Jaipur.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Yours sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW DELHI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Well let me start first that words are not enough to explain the hospitality offered during our recent stay at the Rajputana ITC.
We were a group of 26 Pax. From the day of arrival the front office was efficient to call me and take the rooming in advance so that we could have a no hassle quick check in. To our surprise the the passport copies were already sent from our last hotel ITC Mughal and taken into records.
TheSPG rooms have always been a delight to stay in and speak of try class and all the luxury a room can provide competing against any top of the hotels worldwide.
Mr. Sunil Gupta (GM) a icon to be attached to the ITC Rajputana name has the details of every small things covered to its best. A welcome call made all the more difference assuring us of our patronage to the property.
Well as I state in my title I want to be a chic modern hotel and still be treated like Royalty then ITC Rajputana is the place to be in.
We were shown the warm hospitality with a small ceremony at the lounge specially organised for our family celebrating the newly weds before dinner which I must say touched all of us deeply.
The lobby and bar newly renovated gets you spell bound as soon as you enter the property.
Staff under the guidance of the GM is well motivated and take cares of your smallest to the biggest needs with perfection.
Food is great with a lot of options to choose from.
Once let me sign off by just saying that can't wait to visit the ITC Rajputana again to be pampered like Royalty.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KUNAL-DELHI-INDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Mr Kunal,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2013

An opulent oasis and welcome reprieve from the throbbing traffic-choked streets of Jaipur. Outstanding hotel with top-notch service in every department! Kudos to ITC Rajputana and keep up the fantastic hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanti54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review .

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations .

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and
look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Please let me make things clear from the start that I don't like giving any hotel bad remarks or comments unless there is a good enough reason to do so.

Check in and hotel lobby

hotel lobby is very inviting and grand the check in was very smooth and we were upgraded to a mini suit , but were told it's smoking room but no smell so excepted gladly ( will go into this later because there is another comment saying the same thing of another visitor )

Day 1 arrived late so decided to have bar snacks and drinks which were very good spent around 8000 rupees for 4 of us.because we have been in India now for over a month we like to pass the time away with a game if cards for fun which we did this night.

Day 2. Room was good enough but there was a definate smell of smoking in both rooms we had. When opening the curtains all I can say is that the veiw into the court yard was terrible , it looked derelict with an old window frame strewn across the grass and at night pitch black. So we can live with this as not stopping in room all day. Daughters room was damp with wallpaper coming away in the hall to room , plus not been cleaned properly as tooth pick and other bits on carpet.

Breakfast

Up to scratch with what you would expect

Pool bar and sit out area.

This is where the fun starts. In the morning this area is void of any service what so ever. There or HUNDREDS of pigeons flying all around you, there is excrement all down the walls and on the chairs and floor, and no one seems to care about this . There is a serious threat of catching http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Psittacosis which is caught from droppings and dust. These birds are on the bar tops the wallsxnext to where you eat and drink outside and in your hair nearly.on our last day we had to go into tge hotel ourselves to ask for service. Someone had left there breakfast plate and we sat there and no one came to move it for one hour, after the chipmunks had been all over it and messed the table, even then no one came back to clean up after moving plates. This is not 5 star standard.

Staff

50% of the staff are warm and welcoming the other 50% look like they don't want to be there and look miserable and service is quacking due to this.

Now something a bit petty

As I said earlier we played cards for fun on our first night and also did this in the outside bar in the afternoon and night and each occasion sent around 8000 rupees. On our last night because it was cold outside we went inside to drink and get some bar snacks , when we took the cards out of the packet one of tye staff jumped down our neck saying you can't play cards in a abrupt and stern way. We told him that we have been doing this for 3 days why did no one say anything first day , he said no can't pay cards. Then another waiter came over and said yes sir it is illegal.so rather than upset anyone went to Peshwari for food again and go to bed. On our return to the room we could not believe it but tier were 3 men sat playing cards at the table. So blood was boiling but just went to bed.

Peshwari

Fantastic food and staff and compared to the rest of the hotel staff and attitude feels like it belongs to someone else.

So in a nut shell

Miserable hotel looks like something out of the 60s , terrible area away from city and lots of building work , miserable waiters who don't wait on you , and a outside bar and sitting area which is un staffed and hazzard to health

Would not stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your feedback following your stay at the ITC Rajputana.

We appreciate your feedback and assure you that we shall take immediate action on areas of improvement.It is comments such as yours that help us to achieve higher levels of perfection and I am sure you will notice a perceptible difference during your next visit to our hotel.

We do value your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming back and meet you personally.


Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I had stayed back at itc rajputana jaipur in december.its one of the best hotels I have stayed at, the service , hospitality,staff, cleanliness was perfect.specially miss shreya working for itc helped us out in everything,, she was very kind to us, gave us rooms according to our requirments,, shreyas way of talking and handling guest relations were awesome,she never hesitated to help us out even after her duty hours, her way of speech was very humble and was kind always to us, staff like her always make guests feel at home.Thank you miss shreya and itc for making our stay be so special.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelzzzz$$$>
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your kind words and appreciating the Hotel and services. It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely delighted to hear from you.

We would also like to thank you for specially complimenting Shreya. Needless to mention she was very happy.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Regards,
Sunil Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

You enter into the colming lobby after navigating the hectic streets of jaipur with its simple and modern style. I have stayed in may hotels, this one was surprisingly on the top of the list. The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating to many requests. Wish we could extend our stay longer. They are very friendly and very accommodative.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Injajang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at the ITC Rajputana during your recent visit to the Pink City.

The entire team joins hands with me in expressing our gratitude for sharing your experience during your stay. It is a pleasure to know that you liked the Hotel and its services. Our primary goal is to offer guest satisfaction and ensure you have a a memorable experience .

We thank you once again for the review and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,001 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#18 of 380 in Jaipur
1,750 reviews
4.1 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 380 in Jaipur
2,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 380 in Jaipur
1,299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
6.5 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Rajputana, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Property: ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Address: Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Rajputana, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in luxury...exquisite rooms, plush surroundings, the most delectable fare and impeccable service...all under one roof! The pleasure of premier restaurants serving Indian,Continental and Chinese cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your ITC Rajputana, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Rajputana, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Sheraton Hotel Rajputana
Sheraton Jaipur
Sheraton Rajputana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing