We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Ranked #17 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Thank you to the staff and management for an excellent stay at the Rajputana.
We had a magnificent time and loved the hotel. The lobby is absolutely breath taking and will remain in our memories with a smile.
The rooms were updated, clean, comfortable and very well serviced. The bathroom was spotless and nice.
The staff was especially gracious and kind. They stand out as the finest group in our travels in the Mumbai, Delhi, Jaipur and Agra areas.

The authentic, live music at breakfast was wonderful and the more contemporary Indian music during dinner was also very nice. No other hotel took the trouble to provide live musicians.

Room Tip: A room on the outside near the street is likely to let in the intense, smoky pollution which pervade...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,680)
There are newer reviews for ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,918 - 2,924 of 3,680 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

All the marble and decoration are fantastic. It is really a beautiful hotel that makes you feel like a Maraja. Services, however, are inconsistent. I had a problem on my restaurant bill (they showed me an older version of the menu with cheaper prices but then the bill came with higher prices) and, amazingly, although recognizing it was their fault to have an old menu offer to me, they still charged the full price, which we from the Ocident do not expect from a restaurant or hotel of that class. They will make a couple of rupees more, but lost the client.

The breakfast service is also worse than its bother hotel in New Delhi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at the ITC Rajputana during your recent visit to the Pink City.

The entire team joins hands with me in expressing our gratitude to you for sharing your experience during your stay. Thank you for admiring the decor of the Hotel lobby and for having felt royal.

I would also like to follow up with my sincere apologies for not meeting up the services at the restaurant . Kindly be rest assured that I have personally taken up the matter with all seriousness .

It is comments such as yours that help us go a long way in raising the bar of the services of our property. I am sure you will notice a perceptible difference on your next visit .

We thank you for the review and welcome you back in the near future.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, India converts your lazy lazy Sunday to a blissful one, courtesy the Sunday Brunch at the Jal Mahal restaurant. A sumptuous array of salads, cold cuts, soups, main courses encompassing Western, Oriental and Indian, mouth watering chat options, all rounded off with a sinful, alluring choice of hot or cold desserts.

The " Murgh ka parcha " (boneless marinated chicken pan fried) made at the counter, is divine and a must try, as are the vegetable stuffed zucchini & peppers, cheese and mushroom stuffed chicken breast, pimentos & celery stuffed fish rolls, and the biriyani. The icing on the cake is the the delicious pancakes (live counter).

A lot of thought appears to have gone into dish positioning. Going through the buffet arrangement gives you an assortment of tastes and flavors that complements, but rarely conflict. However the salad bar needs more attention as also the descriptive placards.

All this is coupled with an attentive, observant, and considerate service which is never intrusive.

The facilities at the property are very good. However there is a need to look at the lighting in the rooms, as some portions are better lit that other portions.

All told, if you plan a visit to the Pink City, ITC Rajputana gives you an experience of relaxed comfort and divine food, with unforgettable service.

Room Tip: Look for a pool side room, as you have more open space.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PratapR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You for your kind words and appreciating the Hotel and services especially the Sunday Brunch. It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Regards,
Sunil Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here during the Jaipur Literature Festival in January 2013. The hotel is well located and I got a good rate of around $180 a night. The hotel food is average and the rooms walls seem to be too thin. Could hear voices from my neighbouring room the whole night. The gym and Spa were good though, they have Technogym equipment. Good hotel for the price overall.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Layman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

We have also made a note of your observation on areas for improvement and assure you that we are taking immediate action to rectify the same.

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

As my husband I stepped into this wonderful hotel the first thing that crossed my mind was how the interiors truly reflected what Jaipur stands for. I had a wonderful experience from day 1 to day 4. Every service area was top notch and I can't find a reason to be unsatisfied. From the hotel rooms, to the food, to the staff attendants everything was beyond expectation. The staff is very cordial, welcoming and they know how to make a guest feel special. Mr Surender Shah (Gentleman's Assistant) deserves a special mention for his absolutely heart warming hospitality, even Ritesh (our steward) was very helpful. The food was delicious and the presentation and layout was a sheer treat for the eyes. The Dal Bukhara at Peshwari is decadently finger licking good!
Comfortable, clean and above all so welcoming. ITC Rajputana Jaipur gets two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonalShah_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very personalized hospitality, probably because we are frequent guests at the Hotel. The room is spacious and cozy. Bathroom too is spacious and very clean with a separate shower cubicle.
I particularly enjoy the huge breakfast spread, there is so much to choose from. A delight to stay and I look forward to going back.

Room Tip: Take the one overlooking the pool. They are much brighter and the view of the pool super.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katykats8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the ITC Rajputana during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and
look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sunil Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at Rajputana 19th to 22nd Jan '13 .... We found the experience relaxing and pleasant . The staff are nice, caring and courteous . Cleanliness is visible in the rooms and elsewhere. The buffet breakfast is nice and sumptuous.Abhinav Garg and Surender attended on us with care. At the chandravanshi and the bar everyone served with a smile. Era, Deepjot and Nadeem at the front desk were very efficient and caring.

Have to walk quite a bit for the rooms. The chinese soups and food at the chandravanshi was very good but the Rarra Gosht was overspiced. Would like to go back again .

Kohlis .....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kohlimeeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the ITC Rajputana during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and
look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sunil Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 383 in Jaipur
1,920 reviews
4.1 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#18 of 383 in Jaipur
2,922 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#35 of 383 in Jaipur
1,404 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#36 of 383 in Jaipur
1,238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Rajputana, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Address: Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $71 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Rajputana, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in luxury...exquisite rooms, plush surroundings, the most delectable fare and impeccable service...all under one roof! The pleasure of premier restaurants serving Indian,Continental and Chinese cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ITC Rajputana, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Rajputana, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Sheraton Hotel Rajputana
Sheraton Jaipur
Sheraton Rajputana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing