We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Ranked #17 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had an excellent stay right from checkin tocheckout. The staff was very helpful and caring. The room had a beautiful view and very comfortable. We had dinner at peshawari and loved it. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neelansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review .

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations .

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and
look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sunil Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,662)
There are newer reviews for ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,923 - 2,929 of 3,663 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had a delightful stay at the ITC Rajputana. The lobby, spa and gym at the hotel were first rate. The rooms were awesome.

i m delighted wit the entire stay. breakfast was awesome
kudos to staff of there
beautifully managed

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew_1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review .

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations .

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and
look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sunil Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

ITC Rajputana, Jaipur is ideal place for your stay in Jaipur. Friendly behaved staff. Play area for children, lavish reception hall, pool site. good for family fun as well as business stay. all this in reasonable price.

Room Tip: Pool side view is better than road side.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ananyafrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review .

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations .

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and
look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sunil Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here while visiting Jaipur on a tour. The hotel lobby is STUNNING and gives you a false impression of what the rest of the hotel is like, frankly. The rooms are in need of an update - ours in particular smelled of mould badly. We were both getting allergies and returned to the front desk - they were wonderful at getting us another room on the same floor so we could be close to the rest of our party. Dining at the main restaurant was a joke, would not return. Breakfast buffet was much better, great service. Would not return unless they renovated the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShShCdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for writing a review and your experience at the ITC Rajputana.

While we are grateful for appreciating the hotel lobby and breakfast buffet services, please accept my apologies for not finding your room to your expectations initially. We will certainly look into the same immediately and take corrective action.

We are on the other hand delighted to know that the the breakfast buffet services was to your liking except dining at the main restaurant which I am investigating. .

We are indeed grateful for taking out the time and effort and sharing with us your valuable observations and assure you our best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,
Sunil Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The ITC has just had a major renovation of its public areas. It is a very impressive lobby and bar area. Certainly a luxurious welcome.

The basic rooms they first offered us were not appealing. The upgrade we finally got was excellent.

There is a nice poolside bar with live traditional entertainment in the evening. Unfortunately we were there during a cold snap so couldn't take advantage.

We had booked a non-smoking room with a King bed. The first room they offered us was a smoking room. Besides being a smoking room it was dark and unappealing. When we balked, they offered us a non-smoking room with twin beds. Only after we complained again did they upgrade us to a non-smoking room with King bed on a higher floor. Those rooms were definitely much nicer than the basic room we were first offered.

We dined in the lobby restaurant the first night. It was standard international hotel food to please the masses. The food was fine but unexceptional. The service was very spotty and slow. The second evening we dined in the Indian restaurant. We had no reservation so ended up at an uncomfortable small table near the kitchen. It was partly our own fault for not having reserved, but it was frustrating to see as we left that there were lots of empty tables for four. I guess they didn't want to waste them on just a couple?

The breakfast buffet was very good with a decent selection of Indian foods and pretty average western foods. Considering the one and only thing the service staff need to do is serve coffee or tea, they were surprisingly slow and hard to attract.

The hotel is about 20 minutes from the walled city, so a little out of the way.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your stay at the ITC Rajputana.

We are delighted to know that you liked the property and that the team was able to change your room to your liking . We are also delighted to note that the breakfast buffet was to your liking except for the services in the restaurant. I would like to assure you that I have taken it up with the department concerned to take immediate action to rectify the same.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention,

Yours sincerely,
Sunil Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel. It is very close to the railway station (a couple of miles away) and a 30 minute ride from the airport. The lobby is very impressive, the staff is extremely helpful and willing to take care of any thing that you might need. Our room at check in was not to our liking and we were immediately given another room, no questions asked. We chose one on the ground floor (room #1120) - it looked out on to a small private garden with a beautiful fountain and beautiful, green plants. The room was well maintained with the usual TV, coffee makers etc. - all in all it was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The other great thing was that we could get no outside noise in the room even though there was a busy road out front.

The grounds are impressive and there is a stunning outdoor swimming pool with spectacular landscaping. Close to the swimming pool was this small but fun area for children to play in, including a huge snakes and ladders board game painted on the floor! There are comfortable seating areas everywhere - near the pool, in the lobby and passage ways.

All in all this is a great hotel and we will certainly stay here if we come back to Jaipur again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors facing the inside gardens will be the best.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arunavedula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you liked the hotel , in particular the Lobby , swimming pool, landscaping and fun area for children to play and helpful staff . It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

We truly hope that you will be able to travel back to Jaipur in the near future and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.


Look forward to your continued patronage !

Yours sincerely,
Sunil Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a delightful stay at the ITC Rajputana. The lobby, spa and gym at the hotel were first rate. The rooms wree fine but certainly more average than one would expect upon entering the beautiful hotel. The hotel had a very good breakfast and dinner buffett and they even had some live entertainment to add to the ambience. I had a fantastic workout at the gym and the gym attendant/personal trainer, Rajeev, gave me some great new exercises to burnoff some of the great food in India.

The staff was very decent and the woman at the business center was top notch. Some of the other front desk and concierge attendants were somewhat mediocre and at times appeared to lack proper training. All in all, a very good stay and I would recommend the hotel as a good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashpar1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review .

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations .

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and
look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sunil Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 383 in Jaipur
1,918 reviews
4.1 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#18 of 383 in Jaipur
2,921 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#35 of 383 in Jaipur
1,403 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#37 of 383 in Jaipur
1,232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Rajputana, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Address: Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $71 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Rajputana, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in luxury...exquisite rooms, plush surroundings, the most delectable fare and impeccable service...all under one roof! The pleasure of premier restaurants serving Indian,Continental and Chinese cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Rajputana, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Rajputana, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Sheraton Hotel Rajputana
Sheraton Jaipur
Sheraton Rajputana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing