We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in a wonderful town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Ranked #17 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed November 10, 2012

You get here what you'd expect in a 5 stars everywhere (rooms and service). Although sometimes you get the feeling that the hotel is aging, general impression is excellent. Relaxing swimming pool, as Jaipur is a hot place. May be reception is too small, and somehow discordant with the hotel, but you don't live in reception. We'll repeat if we come back to Jaipur.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis_de_Zaragoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor !

We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you . It is such a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service. We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates.

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sunil Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,680)
There are newer reviews for ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,991 - 2,997 of 3,680 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Have been a frequent visitor to ITC Rajputana and guess what - everytime the fondness and experience just gets better. Right from MR. Rohit MAthur who is my contact point for bookings, the stewardess Shrusti and Kabil serving me the breakfast and Mr.Surendrer Shah assisting the meal during the stay.

I sincerely appreciate the training and grooming of the staff for their attentiveness, hospitable attitude and cheerful smiles. Great going.

Thanks to the whole team for making my stays as great experiences.

Room Tip: Take a pool view room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashishgolcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on your experience at the ITC Rajputana !

We are indeed grateful for your positive comments made by you regarding the Hotel and it's services. It is a great pride and motivation for us. We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates.

I have conveyed your appreciation to M/s Rohit/Shrusti, Kabil and Surinder Shah. They were extremely happy to hear from you.

We look forward to your continued patronage.

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Recommended. It was a business trip and we enjoyed our stay. Nice hotel with all amenities, nice staff and fantastic food. Hotel is centrally located and is pretty close to most of the tourist spots. No complaints at all. Strongly recommend food at Peshawari.

Room Tip: You can ask for a Pool View ...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankur_Rao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for review on your experience at the ITC Rajputana.

We are indeed grateful for appreciating the hotel, amenities, staff and the food, especially the Peshawari Restaurant. It gives us great pride and motivation to achieve even higher levels in future.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates.

Thanking you,

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice property in heart of jaipur with all amenities. Nice staff and wonderful food. No complaints at all. We stayed there for two days, 5 adults and 3 kids. All of us enjoyed it thoroughly. Recommended

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vatsal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write a review on trip advisor !

We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you . It is such a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service. We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates.

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sunil Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Hotel is more suited for pleasure trip. Lot of space for activity and leisureliness.Kinds can enjoy lot of play area. Lot of food options available. Bathroom amenities are old fashioned but make up with good toiletry. Presently under renovation.

Room Tip: Better to avoid ground floor rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you . Your feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service. We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates.

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sunil Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

They have tried to create authentic Rajasthani experience at the hotel; we stayed four nights during our recent visit - it was our third time at this hotel. It is conveniently located not far from the city center. Breakfast staff was outstanding - special mention for Surinder and Bhole. Lobby staff needs some upgrade. Peshawari restaurant at the hotel is well known for excellent food among locals and breakfast spread offered some excellent traditional Rajasthani dishes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akk1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for loading your review on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed grateful for the overall positive feedback and specially for appreciating the Royal Repast, Rajasthani Cuisine, Peshawari Restaurant and the buffet breakfast. I have conveyed your appreciation to Surinder and Bhole, they were extremely delighted to hear from you

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Sunil Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights as part of The Golden Triangle Tour. This hotel is very pleasant althought not a 5*. Reception was extremely slow at changing money and different rules seemed to apply at different times. Bar area was pleasant, the restaurant and food were ok but not of 5* standard. Breakfast was a bit of bun fight.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southcoasttourers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on your experience at the ITC Rajputana !

We are delighted to note that you found the hotel very pleasant, especially the Bar , we indeed are very grateful for your feedback.

We have also made a note of your observations on areas for improvement . Kindly be rest assured that we have taken immediate action to rectify the same and I am sure you will notice a perceptible difference on your next visit to the Hotel

Thanking you & asssuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 383 in Jaipur
1,920 reviews
4.1 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#18 of 383 in Jaipur
2,922 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#35 of 383 in Jaipur
1,405 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#36 of 383 in Jaipur
1,238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Rajputana, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Address: Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $71 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Rajputana, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in luxury...exquisite rooms, plush surroundings, the most delectable fare and impeccable service...all under one roof! The pleasure of premier restaurants serving Indian,Continental and Chinese cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ITC Rajputana, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Rajputana, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Sheraton Hotel Rajputana
Sheraton Jaipur
Sheraton Rajputana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing