We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Ranked #16 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The Hotel is very nice and comfortable. Very Good and fresh food. The Hotel Staff is very supportive and the best part is there knowledge about Jaipur and Hospitality. The rooms are very big and comfortable. The Travel Desk is supportive and knowledgable to explain the routes. The Hotel lobby is very quite and live music is played in the evening.

Room Tip: Very Nice Property near to Jaipur Railway Station
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GS3J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you for your gracious comments , we truly appreciate your time and effort in sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to note that our teams effort made your stay special and exceeded your expectations..

I have shared your feedback with the team and they were extremely happy to hear from you. We do hope you will visit us again on your next visit to Jaipur.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,276
    752
    203
    74
    41
See reviews for
1,096
764
143
569
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

i was in jaipur for a bussiness trip. the bar and the lobby area is magnificant. the resturant peshawri was excellent. i would advice you to have dal makhni and butter chicken over there, these are mouth watering. for children and adults they have a small cinema room with good collection of movies and have a nice swimming pool area with outdoor bar service and recliners.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you for your gracious comments we truly appreciate your time and effort in sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to note that our teams effort made your stay special and exceeded your expectations. Specially thank you for appreciating the Bar, Lobby and the Food at the Peshwari Restaurant .

I have shared your feedback with the team and they were extremely happy to hear from you. We do hope you will visit us again on your next visit to Jaipur . We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Great hotel, great rooms, great service, nice pool. Loved it.
Only other comment is for those that venture outside the hotel, just next to the hotel the pavement is covered in human excrement, yes any who have travelled to India are aware of the levels of poverty and i would have thought that the hotel would take some responsibility for its immediate surroundings

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you for taking out your valuable time and efforts in sharing with us your feedback.

While we are extremely grateful for appreciating thehotel and the overall services during your stay, we have also made a note of your observations on areas which need improvement. Please be rest assured that we have taken immediate action in this regard.

We do value your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Jaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

1) Firstly the outward appearance looks dull and boring, however after reading that it is built along the lines of a haveli the appearance starts to make sense. The inside of the hotel is BEAUTIFUL! the pool in the centre of the hotel is a beautiful sight.
2)The service, check in and check out was absolutely painless.
3) the rooms are spacious, we got upgraded to a rajputana royal chambers room from our executive club room which was a very kind gesture, I think it was Albin at the reception. He was so kind.
4) The hotel facilities were waht a standard 5 star would have, billiards, swimming pool, table tennis (only one by the pool, I wish they had atleast 3 because the one single table is always occupied).
5) the jharoka pool bar is stunning at night. the sheesh mahal bar is alright more for aged couples wanting a quite drink.
6) We tried the jal mahal and pavillion restaurants. Both superb. PAvillion food and service is EXCEPTIONAL. and fairly priced for a 5 star. The quantity and quality of the food is brilliant.
7) Breakfast was at jal mahal every morning, the spread was good.
8) house keeping was great however I had asked for another pillow for my neck which was delivered promptly but it was really dirty with a few small grey pigeon feathers and some hair on it, obviously i didnt use it. Also the pillows are TOOOOO soft and maynot be comfortable for everyone.
9)the toiletteries were really good and everything was splendid.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cluelessqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am glad that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your expectations .

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the Sheraton Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Sheraton Rajputana offers many vows to visitors not very visible from the over-all facade of the hotel. Living up to Sheraton image, the experience is truly 5 star with amenities like heritage shopping arcade, fine dinning, exclusive bar and divinely spa for indulgence. Hospitality of the staff must surely win your hearts. Giving you, your own space to relax and indulge. Conveniently located within the city with railway station just at stone's throw distance. Perfectly suited to leisure or business trip both.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashutosh1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Sheraton Rajputana Hotel.

We are extremely delighted to know that you had a memorable stay. We thank you for appreciating the Hotel and its services. It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Regards,
Sunil Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Amazing hotel with outstanding value as you would expect as a quality hotel. staff were nice and friendly treatng you like a star spectacular room service. the food is very mouthwater which you expect with indian food they also do pizza pasta ectt

Room Tip: good rooms with spacoius balconies. room vary to scale of room and cost but great value ac tv hair d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4321lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review and for complimenting the team and its services. I am sharing your words of appreciation with the team. This will encourage and motivate them to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Sunil Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Lovely hotel. Stayed here last year, hardly anything that can be termed as negative.
Hotel staff was exceptionally good and helpful. The hotel and the rooms were upto the standards of Sheraton Hotels... Very very good food/restaurant . And not to miss the amazing spa
Overall a definite value for money 5 star hotel in Jaipur. Would certainly recommend to others and return here !!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anubhav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, September 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review and for complimenting the team on their great service. I am sharing your words of appreciation with the team. This will encourage and motivate them to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Sunil Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,000 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#18 of 380 in Jaipur
1,750 reviews
4.1 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 380 in Jaipur
2,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 380 in Jaipur
1,299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
6.5 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Rajputana, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Property: ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Address: Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Rajputana, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in luxury...exquisite rooms, plush surroundings, the most delectable fare and impeccable service...all under one roof! The pleasure of premier restaurants serving Indian,Continental and Chinese cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your ITC Rajputana, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Rajputana, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Sheraton Hotel Rajputana
Sheraton Jaipur
Sheraton Rajputana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing