We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“middle of no whee, basic, over priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #93 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“middle of no whee, basic, over priced”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Way over priced for a very basic set up out of no where.
Sound insulation is non existent, party outside all night.
Rooms have zero atmosphere.
Looks clean but details are dirty.
There are way better hotels in Jaipur.

Room Tip: Any hotel in Jaipur at 1/3 of the price is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ImajPhotoAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishBrahmawar, General Manager at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 17, 2015
Dear Sir,
This is to refresh your memory of your last visit to our hotel. You were not satisfied with our facilities & services..

We would like to update you that we now have not just renovated all our rooms & upgraded many services & facilities, but also have added a new block of rooms.

We hope that you would give us a chance to serve you once again soon.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    88
    48
    9
    11
See reviews for
81
41
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is my first vacation through Country club and I am not disappointed. The Property is really nice at a nice location with Amer View. Swimming Pool, Mini Golf and a big Garden with Kids play area is there. Parking is not an issue. Rooms are big and good enough, though with old furniture.
Our AC was not working initially but they got it corrected after a while. I would definitely recommend this property to all Country Club members and to those who want Room with Amer Fort View.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekJ205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishBrahmawar, General Manager at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 17, 2015
Dear Sir,
This is to refresh your memory of your last visit to our hotel. You would remember that you had a wonderful & relaxing stay and that you had appreciated our facilities & services.

We would like to update you that we now have not just renovated all our rooms & upgraded many services & facilities, but also have added a new block of rooms.

We hope that you would give us a chance to serve you once again soon.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamar, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

we stayed here for a get-together party of golden jubillee celebration of graduation from medical college, jaipur. it was wonderful place for this event. we had Rajasthan suite with wonderful view of mountains & Amber fort. food, service were really good. Mr.Rashid took care of every thing personally, even sent a cake for our anniversary, that was great I must say.
thank you all the staff at KK Royal for looking after us and we all had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Choose a room with view of mountains, our was suite 101 which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripssr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishBrahmawar, General Manager at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 17, 2015
Dear Sir,
This is to refresh your memory of your last visit to our hotel. You would remember that you had a wonderful & relaxing stay and that you had appreciated our facilities & services.

We would like to update you that we now have not just renovated all our rooms & upgraded many services & facilities, but also have added a new block of rooms.

We hope that you would give us a chance to serve you once again soon.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed a night as we were attending a wedding in Jaipur. The wedding was at the same hotel so it was convenient for the guests to stay in this hotel. The hotel was under renovation and I hope it will be even better in the future time. The room we stayed in (got upgraded) was a renovated one already with LED TV and so on. The hotel room was spacious and the linen seemed clean and of course very reasonably priced, even in winter. But I guess that has something to do with their location, as they are located very far from the main market and places of interest (Except for Amer fort)

Having said the above, I would also like to mention that room service has serious issues. they delivered us wrong ordered and then tried to convince us that that is exactly how it should be served when in the menu, the ingredients were clearly mentioned! Communication was a big problem too. Half of the time the order taker wouldn't understand what we wanted. I wonder how they communicate with foreigners when they cant understand Indians speaking in English.

On the bright side, the service at their outlet was very good(we just had the chance to have the buffet breakfast). Also, irrespective of the outlet, the food was good and the staff members polite.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated rooms overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priyapatwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishBrahmawar, General Manager at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 17, 2015
Dear Sir,
This is to refresh your memory of your last visit to our hotel. You would remember that you had a wonderful & relaxing stay and that you had appreciated our facilities & services.

We would like to update you that we now have not just renovated all our rooms & upgraded many services & facilities, but also have added a new block of rooms.

We hope that you would give us a chance to serve you once again soon.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel's location is its prime USP. 5 mins drive from Amer Fort.... 15-20 mins drive from Jal Mahal... and 30 mins drive from the main city...

We were offered an upgrade to Royal Room (had booked a delux room)... the room was spacious with modern amenities... LCD TV with 40+ channels... mini bar... Room outside the window had the Amer Fort in sight.... Breakfast was nice too... except the Omlette arrived a little late so was the coffee, the sausages and cutlets were cold even though were covered in the container.... Breakfast has a lot of eating options.... the pool seemed to be a drinking pot for the pigeons... we stood for 10 mins and saw around 50+ pigeons drinking water from the pool turn by turn.....

The free wifi is only in the lobby area and doesn't work inside rooms... there is no signal in the rooms, gym & restaurant.

Room Tip: Take rooms with Fort View.. the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chitkaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishBrahmawar, General Manager at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 10, 2015
Dear Sir,
Thank you for the review. We have noted that you enjoyed the facilities & services at our hotel.

It gives us pleasure to update you that we have completed the renovation of all rooms & upgraded many services & facilities.in the existing block.

We also have added a new block consisting of 45 rooms within the same hotel premises.

We hope that you would give us a chance to serve you once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at the property in the last week of dec'13, the property is strategically located over looking the Ameer Fort and is a mix of Heritage and modern world. The Hotel has very less or nothing to offer to kids, the only slides they have are in bad shape. The swimming pool is clean but of no use in winters. The rooms are spacious but needs brushing up as the door latches are very hard to close. The rooms still have the old world TV's which can be easily replaced with LCD to look good. Bath fittings are old and need a change as the showers are of not much use. Room service is very poor and the restaurant menu is overpriced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilpreet_Boparai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

For the price, this hotel has not kept up the four star hotel. Rooms were average and not well cleaned. The hotel is not traveller friendly with not many facilities available. House keeping staff were not responsive and helpful at all. Overall disappointed as this was supposed to be a good hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank belak1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
6.4 mi away
Lords Plaza Jaipur
Lords Plaza Jaipur
#142 of 381 in Jaipur
220 reviews
2.6 mi away
Regenta Central Jal Mahal
Regenta Central Jal Mahal
#46 of 381 in Jaipur
445 reviews
3.3 mi away
Umaid Haveli Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Heritage Palace
The Heritage Palace
#104 of 381 in Jaipur
88 reviews
3.6 mi away
Park Regis
Park Regis
#57 of 381 in Jaipur
781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 4 in Amer
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center

Property: KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Delhi Road, Jaipur 302028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre is situated in ‘Amer’– once capital of the Kacchawaha Rajputs. Located minutes away from the most extravagant forts and palaces, the hotel is walking distance from ‘The Amer Fort’ built in the late 16th Century, this hill fort of Rajasthan is a UNESO World Heritage Site. The hotel is on the Golden Triangle route that connects Jaipur to New Delhi and Agra. The hotel’s 111 spacious guest rooms & suites offer opulent grandeur; sophisticated amenities provide a comfortable ambience. All room span at least 30 square meter with high ceiling, marble floor and overlook the Amer Fort or Aravali Hills, truly offering a View with every Room. Savour the world of rich Indian cuisine & Local specialties at our Multi Cuisine Restaurant - Rangmahal, 24 HR in-house dinning at - Lotus Pavilion and sample our signature cocktails at our lobby bar Madhushala. In-room dinning is available round-the-clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k. k. Royal Days Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing