We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good location and views!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #101 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very good location and views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a late review, we stayed here last 2009.

A 4-star hotel in Jaipur, KK Ryal Days is located at Amber City, much quieter area of Jaipur. were on a full board.

Our room has a great view, viewing the pool with the mountain/hill behind it, it's very windy and has the morning sun. Our room is clean, bed is huge and bathroom is pleasant.

We were fortunate during our stay that there is a Hindu festival (September), so just at the opposite of the hotel is where it is being held! We only found it out when we see a lot of locals and tourists gathering a big open field opposite or hotel. So there, we saw fireworks and fire shows :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shylla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    77
    45
    8
    10
See reviews for
66
40
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have used the below mentioned voucher last weekend (10-12 Aug 2012). Guest - 3 families - each family a couple with two children. We would like to register the below complaints against the Merchant. The objective of the hotel seems to only get money out of you but providing no services. For example as per our package * No cookies, soft drinksand discount vouchers given on the date of arrival. Welcome drink only give to some members of our group. Funny? The rooms were not clean. No adequate and clean towels and bed covers. House keeping services was very poor. Sometimes they forget what we requested for or they bring in 1 hrs time or we have to call three-four times to get things done. One of the house keeping even suggested to sleep in the room with the house lizard stating that it will go behind the curtain :-) There was a utter confusion on the Gym services along with Sauna/Steam services. On check-in when we paid the additional cost for children and others, we were told Steam is broken and Sauna can be used. We were invited to use the services and there was not mention of additional cost to use the services. On there web-site and in your voucher there is no mention that these services are chargable. To our surprise when we wanted to use the serives the staff was extremly rude and unprofessional to mention that we should pay for the services otherwise they we will not serve. We were roped into unnessary discussions of at least three times for at least couple of hours on why these services are chargable. The Sunday morning breakfast experience was horrible. There was harldy any eatables dishes available including at least tea that took 30-40 minutes to arrive. Most of the time we see the staff running around to cater handful of guests during breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ReadXML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have used the hotel services from (10-12 Aug 2012). Guest - 3 families - each family a couple with two children.We would like to register the below complaints against the Merchant: KK Royal Hotel Jaipur.
* No cookies, soft drinks, discount vouchers as per our package was given on the date of arrival.

* Welcome drink only give to some members of our group. Funny?

* The rooms were not clean. No adequate and clean towels and bed covers. House keeping services was very poor. Sometimes they forget what we requested for or they bring in 1 hrs time or we have to call three-four times to get things done. One staff told us to sleep when the house lizard was in the room stating that it will hide itself behind the curtain :-) Very Funny...

* There was a utter confusion on the Gym services along with Sauna/Steam services. On check-in when we paid the additional cost for children and others, we were told Steam is broken and Sauna can be used. We were invited to use the services and there was not mention of additional cost to use the services. On there web-site and in your voucher there is no mention that these services are chargable. To our surprise when we wanted to use the serives the staff was extremly rude and unprofessional to mention that we should pay for the services otherwise they we will not serve. We were roped into unnessary discussions of at least three times for at least couple of hours on why these services are chargable.

* The Sunday morning breakfast experience was horrible. There was harldy any eatables dishes available including at least tea that took 30-40 minutes to arrive. Most of the time we see the staff running around to cater handful of guests during breakfast.

The above are some of the many important services that we found laggiging. We had BAD EXPERIENCE and we are very sorry to use this offer.

Room Tip: Try not to use this property till you are desperate and run out of options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReadXML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed at KK Royal for one night in June. Rooms are nice, quite and peaceful. Breakfast was good and swimming pool was clean. The property is on the outskirt of jaipur. It is better to stay in this property if you have your own vehicle to commute.

Overall this property is nice and staff is helpful However, as with others, after some times a property needs renovation and so is the case with this property.

One minor negative was the attitude of the bellboys. When i reached KK Royal, i had to wait for 20 minutes for the bell boys to come and take bags from my car to room. When checking out they were literally fighting with each other to get the tip. Otherwise this resort can be considered for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seawind12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

I visited Jaipur at the end of May'12 and stayed at the Hotel KK Royal. It is a little difficult to get to the hotel if you are traveling on a bus from Delhi as the bus drops you off about 1.5 KM from the hotel and you have to find an auto or bus to get to the hotel.
The hotel is situated in a wonderful and quiet location and about 6-7 KM from Amber Fort and 12-15 KM from the city's attractions like Hawa Mahal, Jantar Mantar and City Palace.
The rooms were spacious, the staff courteous and food excellent. Just avoid South - Indian food in the restaurant as it is definitely not the specialty of the place.
After a long day of walking, shopping and a camel ride at Jal Mahal, the pool with its clean blue warm water was extremely inviting.
This place is definitely worth a visit and a fair value for money

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the swimming pool. Do not choose the one with a view of the Amber Fort bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coldfury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had booked the property thru MAKE MY TRIP. We got a good bargain. The best part of the resort is that it is away from the city and location is also peaceful. Along with that they have well maintained swimming pool(clean water). Staff is also cooperative and helpful.Buffet(breakfast) is perfect with lot of variety. Rooms are clean.

A good place to spend 2-3 days. Proximity to the Amer and jaigarh fort is added advantage. You can plan for the elephant ride which is only in the morning before 10 am. If you have your own vehicle than you drive it to Amer fort, do not take the JEEP ride(costly and bumpy).

You can definitely try this property. HAPPY STAY.

Room Tip: fort facing is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Srikant_yadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed in this Hotel for more than 10days as part of our business meeting. Advantage of this property it is away from jaipur city and near to tourist attraction like Amer fort and Nargkhand. This property is meant for group stay and i have seen more of european and malaysia and singapore guests checking in. Food is good with live ghazals in the restaurant in the evening. Well maintained pool along with gym and massage service on call. Verdict is if you travel in group you will enjoy this trip. When you are travelling along i would' recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jvikky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
6.4 mi away
Lords Plaza Jaipur
Lords Plaza Jaipur
#143 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Heritage Palace
The Heritage Palace
#88 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#75 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Le Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur
#4 of 10 in Kookas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
3.3 mi away
Umaid Haveli Hotel and Resort
5.0 mi away
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center

Property: KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Delhi Road, Jaipur 302028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre Jaipur is a 4 star hotel in Jaipur which offers an unique combination of ethnic traditional charm and modern facilities to make your stay in Jaipur the most comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k. k. Royal Days Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing