We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #14 of 377 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2011

This hotel is located in a very peaceful and beautiful place, it is good for couples and for those who need to relax. The rooms are very clean and spacious, beds are comfortable. Breakfast is very good too: there are many tasty things to choose from (indian/continental).
One more very important thing to mention : service at this hotel is just impeccable! I've never ever encoutered such attentive staff. Thank you, guys, so very much for making the stay in your hotel so amazing!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank openhearted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_JaipurJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. I will personally read this feedback to my team in our next address. It is such feedback that makes working at this hotel an absolute joy.

I have also noted your satisfaction with the breakfast and shall be sure to pass your compliments to our chefs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the 'Pink' city.

Warm regards,

Kanika Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,680
    860
    180
    40
    15
See reviews for
842
1,044
126
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire, England
Level Contributor
192 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

Ecven better than its sister Trident Agra. Room good, service very good and food excellent. Comfy beds with huge, soft, fluffy, feather pillows.

A welcoming atmosphere throughout - thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodLifeForMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_JaipurJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I have passed on your feedback to my housekeeper for whom this is a huge source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the 'Pink' city.

Warm regards,

Kanika Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

This hotel was a bitter-sweet experience. We were a large group of friends who went to Jaipur for a friend's birthday celebration along with a weekend getaway. At first arrival you can clearly see that the hotel property is absolutely beautiful. Even the lake across the road was very calming. But once you enter the room, your bubble kinda bursts. The rooms are surprisingly TINY for such a grand hotel. We were 3 people to a 'supposedly' triple occupancy room, but we had to work very hard to avoid bumping into one another. The coffee table in one of our rooms was so unstable that it shattered when someone put a tray down!! The restaurant area is again very beautiful, being poolside and all, but the food leaves A LOT to be desired. Between 19 people we ended up ordering half their menu, but we all ended up wasting a lot of it. So, i have to say again, it was a bitter-sweet stay...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RatiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_JaipurJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 5, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback through TripAdvisor. The hotel does have a whole lot of charm and the Mansagar lake is indeed very calming and provides the perfect settings unique to our hotel in Jaipur.

We have noted that your comments on the size of the room and I would like to inform you that considering the same we follow a double occupancy policy which at times we are flexible with. I have shared your feedback with our chef and we together are looking at redesigning the menu to suit guest preferences.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and it will be my personal endeavor to ensure that you have a pleasant stay with us.

Warm regards,

Kanika Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

The Trident, Jaipur is not the top hotel in this city, but it does not strive to be. It is a great business hotel and if you get a lake-view facing room you can experience an amazing sunrise over the Jal Mahal. It is well-located if you want to see Amber, Jaigarh or Nahargarh forts and the main part of the Pink City is not too far away but travelling to the airport involves driving through the city and that can be a bit crazy.
Would really appreciate it if the hotel offered cheaper WiFi though.

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank KushanMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_JaipurJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 2, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. It is indeed a pleasant sight to see the sun rise over the lake in the mornings.

I have noted your feedback with regard to the internet charges. It is our endeavor to continue to ensure that guests have a fully satisfying and pleasant stay with us.

Warm regards,

Kanika Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

The hotel itself is very nice and welcoming. The one restaurant had average to below average breakfast and food. Check in was easy and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. You get complementary bottled water. Internet is at a charge. Overall, a comfortable hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roseguinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_JaipurJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 18, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay at the hotel.

I have noted and shared your feedback with regard to the breakfast and food in the restaurant with our chefs and together we are looking at ways to better the options and quality.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not so distant future.

Thank you,

Kanika Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

We knew Trident was far from the city center (Pink City). Its about 20 min away (with traffic). It is closer to the forts, but far from shopping, City Palace etc. The lobby and pool are misleadingly nice. The headache inducing smell of jasmine oil stayed in our clothes even 2 weeks later. The rooms are comfortable (3* +) but have MANY faults. We had 2 rooms: 401--ok but view of Jalmahal blocked by tree. 402: SMELLY, even their air sanitizers and jasmine oil couldnt stop the horrible milky smell. Non working main phone, tap leaks. Staff couldnt change our room for 2 nights. No heater since A/C was on... we got extra blankets but apparently they have (insufficient number of electric heaters). Jalmahal restaurant staff is nice but food is terrible and overpriced. Really impossible to eat so lacking in salt and sour at the same time. Wifi is ridiculously expensive. Staff seems to be 20 something management trainees who have been transplanted from a big city. Extremely (painfully) courteous yet actually unable to provide real service or comfort. One accepted an orange peel from me like he was getting an award. Another gave us some sweet beverage while we were scrambling to check in with our luggage. You get the picture. The manager followed up after our review. Same type... courteous yet ineffective and unapologetic. Just avoid this hotel chain... for Jaipur, try booking a room at the Alsisar Haveli.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnereid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_JaipurJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

We have made note of your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are embarrassed to note that we not only did not manage to meet your expectations but also were unable to express our sincerity whilst writing to you directly.

I would like to assure you that the feedback you have left at the hotel as well as on TripAdvisor has been treated with the utmost importance. My team and I pride ourselves on the wonderful feedback we receive regularly however we humbly accept when we have not managed to meet expectations only so that we can continue to endeavor to bring smiles while creating memories for our guests.

My apologies once again for our inability to have met your expectations, however should you choose to visit Trident, Jaipur again, please do let me know and I will be happy to personally ensure a pleasant visit.

Warm regards,

Kanika Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

we stayed just for one day but enjoyed as our two yrs. daughter loved the kids club and company of Priti, KC incharge. She was very cooperative. They should improve food varity breakfast was good but dinner was sad and cold. Its just their staff who make up for it. Bhawna

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhawnashea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_JaipurJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor. I have shared your compliments with the team and especially with Preeti for whom it was a source of encouragement.

With regards to your feedback on the food in the restaurant, I have shared the same with our chef and he is looking at ways to improvise and improve the options available at the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the 'pink' city.

Warm regards,

Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,204 reviews
8.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
4.7 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#31 of 377 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
6.4 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 377 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 377 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Property: Trident, Jaipur
Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing