We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended !!”
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #17 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I stay last week just for two days. The hotel is good situated near the pink city but in a quiet area. Very clean, the swimingpool is great, all the stuff are very profesional and helpfull. Special thanks to Raman FOH for making our stay unforgivable, I will definitely recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Islasavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We thank you for your comments about the professional and helpful staff and a great pool, Raman also is thrilled and thanks you for mentioning his name on the feedback.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,621 - 1,627 of 2,949 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed at Trident Jaipur for two night in April 2014. Outstanding hotel and staff. Rooms are super clean and comfortable. Breakfast spread was outstanding. The barman makes a really good Long Island Iced Tea. Great location. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MumzN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience as we ensure that we exceed our every guest's expectations with genuine hospitality from the heart.

The Trident Jaipur is very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We thank you for mentioning about the warm and attentive hospitality shown by my colleagues , great food , cleanliness of the rooms and the Long Island Ice Teas at the bar.

Our staff are thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it .

We look forward to welcome you back.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Completely disappointed with the service levels, room hygiene, food preparation and staff courtesy.. Guess there's nothing else that you expect from a hotel .. Ya it is a good location but completely overrated especially onsidering how pathetic the overall experience was, I would not recommend this place to anyone ..
Room was not ready even half an hour past their check in time .. They messed up something as basic as lime water with tons of salt in it .. Their was construction work going on beside our room which did not let us sleep at all .. Their cleaning staff creates havoc by banging doors randomly .. And to top it all, an unapologetic staff ( though the manager tried to make amends) ..
Just hoping we have a better day tomorrow ..

Room no 418

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikasb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,


Thank you for sharing your views and taking time to meet me at breakfast.

I regret that you left dissatisfied with some aspects of our service. It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. In your case, we clearly failed to do so and for that please do accept my sincere apologies.

I am thankful for the time spent by you with me in this regard and would like to once again reassure you that I have taken up these issues very seriously with all the teams involved to prevent recurrence.

My team and I would truly appreciate it if you give us another chance to deliver a more enjoyable hotel experience in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I make this review in comparison to the sister hotel in Gurgaon. The staff are just as welcoming and helpful, no issues here. The location is good for Amber fort and City palace and we had a good view of the Lake Palace from our top floor room. The pool and bar areas are excellent.
I think the reason for the 4 stars rather than 5 - the rooms and interior feels a little dated and tired compared to Gurgaon and the room itself was smaller . Also the meals are mostly buffet style and aimed at the several coach tours who stayed here, pretty bland and safe. If you like some spice, please order a la carte which is excellent, especially the Lal maas,

Room Tip: top floor lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marathonman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We thank you for your comments about the location of the hotel , pool and the bar .

We have noted your comments on the comparison however, unlike our sister property in Gurgaon which was built a couple of years back ,Trident Jaipur was built in 1997 and being a resort property the architecture and the design elements used over here depict the local flavours of Rajasthan .

We also ensure we refurbish our rooms every year so that they always look and feel fresh to our guests when they come to stay with us.


May I request you to treat this as an aberration from the usually high Trident standards and give us another chance in the future.

Once again, thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Trident, Jaipur.



Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at trident jaipur for 1 night for the first time, the service and ambience is excellent weather you are couple or with traveling with family this hotel will fulfill all your needs. Must stay is jaipur awesome service with excellent management.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Himanshu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience as we ensure that we exceed our every guest's expectations with genuine hospitality from the heart.

The Trident Jaipur is very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We thank you for mentioning about the hotel's ambiance and the hospitality shown by my colleagues.

Our staff are thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it .


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

excellent hospitality by the staff members..really impressed by the service and promptness to address any concern you would face.very courteous and polite...location of the hotel is very good..close to all famous markets..just 10 minutes drive..

Room Tip: lake view room are the best..but avoid rooms on 4th floor as air con can be a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simrank_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We thank you for your comments about the location of the hotel and the genuine hospitality shown by our colleagues and the same has been shared with them and they thank you for it.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Like all the Trident hotels, the hotel in Jaipur is also an excellent hotel in terms of hospitality. We had a great time here and especially loved the food and the location, besides everything else. They also planned many activities for the kids to keep them busy.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank vandy203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues and we are happy that you and your kids had a great time with us enjoying our hospitality.

Your feedback has been shared with all the colleagues and once again our entire team thank you for this amazing review.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
8.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 385 in Jaipur
1,973 reviews
4.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 385 in Jaipur
3,744 reviews
4.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 385 in Jaipur
1,465 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#34 of 385 in Jaipur
1,443 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#33 of 385 in Jaipur
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $145 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hotel Jaipur
Trident Hilton Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing