We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, great location”
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #15 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel, great location”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Trident Jaipur is located just across from the Jal Mahal along the road that leads to Amber fort. It was a great location for us - easy to pick up autorickshaws or a bus, and quiet and serene as compared to the city. The staff were great, and the room was very comfortable with a (slightly obstructed) view of the Jal Mahal. The restaurant was very good, but a bit pricey. Overall, we had a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kansara_mrudul_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience as we ensure that we exceed our every guest's expectations with genuine hospitality from the heart.

The Trident Jaipur is very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

Our staff are thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it .


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,698
    870
    180
    40
    15
See reviews for
852
1,054
126
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (798)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Trident for two nights last week. The hotel is superbly located overlooking the lake. We found the staff to be exceptionally helpful, in all areas , from the front desk to the waiting staff. The food was very good and the rooms excellent. If going back to Jaipur, I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shaylock48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Our team thank you for the gracious comments on the hospitality shown by them.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Travelled to Jaipur and stayed in Hotel Trident between 21st Dec and 24th Dec '13.
Good Points:
1. Hospitality of staff
2. Ambience of room
3. Food

Points to improve
1. Asked Payment of package while cheking in !!!!!!
2. Despite confirmation, pool was not working though it was confirmed while booking the hotel (this was a planned downtime)

Depsite above 2 points, I enjoyed the stay in hotel and around.

Room Tip: Take lake facing rooms, premium worth the spend
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA_NeerajJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We than you for appreciating the genuine hospitality shown by our team members , great food ,location, lovely view from the room and ambiance.

We have noted your feedback about the payment and the planned pool maintenance during your stay and apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Trident Jaipur is located far off from the main city and has definitely a very good view. The rooms, ambiance, hotel staff, front desk is really nice and one has to come here to actullay experience it. Trident is definitely a costly affair however due to its services people do come and stay here. The food in the hotel is not that great. The only drawback in the hotel is with its location as it is placed far off from the city and commuting to other places is a task as no local conveyance is available from the hotel. Overall staying is good in trident.

Room Tip: All rooms are good so no such preference would bee required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sss1234558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments which makes it a hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We than you for appreciating the genuine hospitality shown by our team members , location, lovely view from the room.

We have noted your comments on the pricing and the food and will definitely work on the same.


We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived at hotel, quick check in, welcome drink, fruits and chocolate in the room.
everything looks nice, our room has a great view to the garden and lake.
Staffs here are very kind and warm.
Hotel pool seems cute. Going to dinner soon, hope will be good

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yunqi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Our team thank you for the gracious comments on the hospitality shown by them.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Lovely room at the Trident. The beds were deliciously comfy. All the staff, with the exception of the haughty front desk staff were wonderful. Tip to front desk staff: When you make an error in a guest's bill be gracious enough to apologize when the guest has drawn your attention to it. Sullen faces did not entice me to return.

Dining at the Trident Jaipur was pleasant if not memorable. Chef, please make more interesting desserts.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maguscanook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We thank you for appreciating the hotel ,staff, beds in the rooms . .

We also apologise for any inconvenience caused during the check-out and I will brief the entire team personally.

Our Chef has launched a new menu for the summer and we definitely have increased the choices in desserts with individual tasting portions.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The aesthetics are very nice, it's clean, the service is excellent; they have a nice gym; the food seemed to be of high quality. The breakfast and dinner buffets were very good except for our last night there when they seem to have recycled the food from their outdoor Christmas Eve dinner buffet for the following night. The only person in our party who did not get sick had ordered a la carte that evening. After paying a whopping $82 (per person!) for the Christmas Eve dinner buffet the night before, we were not pleased. This hotel has a mandatory Christmas Eve dinner policy, apparently in place for several years now. Our tour company who booked everything for us presented this only as a possibility. Once we landed at our first destination, Delhi, we received an email from our touring company [EASY TOURS OF INDIA] with very specific information stating it was mandatory and at what price and that we had to make the payment the very next morning even though Jaipur was still a few days off on our itinerary. The whole thing left a bad taste in our mouth. Several hotel guests who had conflicts/other events they had to attend in Jaipur were not given any kind of dispensation by the hotel. Transparency is important in any business and we left feeling that we had been"taken." Suffice it to say that we will never stay at the Trident Jaipur again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmleshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your views about your experience at Trident Jaipur .

Looking at your detailed feedback I regret that you left dissatisfied as it is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel.

In your case, we clearly failed to do so and for that please do accept my sincere apologies .

We do however have the mandatory meal supplement on Christmas and New Year's eve for a couple of years now and apologise if your Tour Company did not provide you with the relevant information while booking.

Rest assured your feedback will be given the seriousness it deserves and we will ensure all guests coming during this special periods are informed beforehand when they are making their bookings.

I cannot change what has happened however moving forward please write to me at prashant.gupta@tridenthotels.com , the next time you are planning a trip Jaipur and we would ensure that we leave no stone unturned to ensure you have a memorable stay with us.


Warm Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,298 reviews
8.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#18 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
4.7 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
6.4 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Property: Trident, Jaipur
Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing