We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Welcoming Hotel”
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #15 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013

A lovely hotel with gardens and a swimming pool, it has nice large room, good service and food and is close to the fort, palace and old quarter (although nothing is close enough to walk). the staff are welcoming and everyone is pleasant and friendly.

Room Tip: Chose a room overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gitta45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We than you for appreciating the genuine hospitality shown by our team members , great food ,location, lovely garden and pool.

My colleagues are thrilled by your feedback.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,868 - 1,874 of 3,016 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

We visited the property in July 2013, i.e towards the end of Monsoons. The property has one of the best locations in Jaipur i.e opposite the Jal Mahal. The location is away from the crowded city, you could take a walk along the lake in evenings and mornings. The service is very warm too, true to Oberoi hospitality.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Lake only should be taken.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCKVCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.


The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

The location of the hotel is ideal in the serene vicinity of the gorgeous Mansagar lake as well as conveniently located between the Amber fort and the traditional Pink city.

We thank you for mentioning the location as we definitely have the best location in the entire Jaipur City.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

After accidentally, staying at a "business hotel" with our 2 children (ages 9 and 7), this was the polar opposite. We were welcomed from the very start and the staff appeared happy to see the children. The check-in was effortless and the rooms were nice and quiet- one downside was that we had to get 2 rooms (adjoining) because of restrictions on the number/ages of children in 1 room, but it was at a discounted rate for the second room. There was a puppet show, a kids club, and babysitting available. Breakfast was excellent (including pancakes with maple syrup for the kids). The location was excellent and tranquil. We would love to return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesMcQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience at Trident Jaipur specially the effortless check-in ,comfortable rooms, great friendly service, helpful staff and also the different varieties of dishes available during breakfast.

The Trident Jaipur is very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

Our staff are thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it .

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Nice hotel and very friendly service. Enjoyed the evening entertainment by the pool. Also, liked the food as it was significantly less fatty than most hotels and tasted homemade. Very attentive staff. Also, loved the view of the lake and jal mahal from my room. Rooms do need some updating as they seem a little old.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_ny2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.


The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

The location of the hotel is ideal in the serene vicinity of the gorgeous Mansagar lake as well as conveniently located between the Amber fort and the traditional Pink city.

We thank you for your comments and indeed Trident Jaipur is a great Value for money destination.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very comfy room with a small balcony overseeing the gardens. Our stay was during the Diwali celebrations and to see all the lights and decorations was special. The hotel staff was very helpful and responsive. The only adverse comment l would make is regarding the cafeteria which was lacking in adequate staff at times! On our first night we had to wait 20 mins in the foyer for a table to become permitted for dinner and then when we did get a table it took 3 attempts to get a drink with our meal. Appreciatively the second night was better because we ate later and the food was lovely. The pool was great but the staffs were absent, but once l asked for a drink and snack they were more focused! This is a really nice hotel overall and l would certainly acclaim it to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 533SnehaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

This is in reference to your recent stay at Trident Jaipur and the subsequent feedback filled by you on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for mentioning the nice view from the room and our hotel colleagues being responsive and helpful.

We have also noted your feedback that you shared in detail about your experience in the restaurant and while ordering a drink.

I do apologise for not being able to meet your expectations in this regard.

We wish to inform you that we have discussed your feedback in detail with all the teams in order to make sure that this kind of feedback does not arise again.

The entire food and beverage team has been personally briefed by me in order to ensure we do not have any guest waiting for table and to be more responsive to guest requests and avoid any delays.


We look forward to welcoming you back .


Warm Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

As a tour escort and operator I look for comfort and luxury for my boutique small group tours.
My expectations of a hotel is that my guests receive as much attention at the hotel of my choice from the moment that i deliver them and know with confidence that the service i provide whilst on tour is going to be equally matched when they arrive at the destination for an over night stay or two.
Trident Jaipur does just that. Its like an oasis from the bustle of this big city with beautiful views across the gardens to the Lake Palace.
Service is impeccable but not intrusive.
Restaurant and bar service offer a wide choice of meals and drinks and the breakfast from the buffet in the morning is spectacular. The decor of rooms and public areas are tastefully decorated and recreational facilities including pool are most inviting.
I have stayed with Trident Jaipur and they are a credit to their brand and i look forward to my next stay with my group.
I personally receive no incentive to promote this hotel and make the bookings of my own choice nor i have any business relationship with them other than my personal recommendation.
Rob Leach outbackindiatours.com

Room Tip: Front rooms with a view of the lake palace offer a spectacular view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robspunkrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues and it feels even nicer to come from a travel professional like you.

Your feedback has been shared with all the colleagues and once again our entire team thank you for this amazing review.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Trident Jaipur is located right opposite the Mansagar Lake strategically away from the main city.

- Rooms are quite good but have an old (different from traditional design) look. Probably they should think of renovating or upgrading the finishes now.
- Food was excellent with a good spread breakfast and tasteful meals.
- Ample parking which is important for people with their own cars.
- Overall the property is quite small unlike other 4/5 star hotels in Jaipur. The only open space is a courtyard around the swimming pool which is next to the restaurant.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are definitely better than the other ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayantChauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We than you for appreciating the attention , food and service as being an Oberoi Group's
leading Five Star property in Jaipur we are considered one of the best hotel in terms of service.

My colleagues are thrilled by your feedback.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
8.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 393 in Jaipur
2,060 reviews
4.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 393 in Jaipur
3,826 reviews
4.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 393 in Jaipur
1,521 reviews
8.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 393 in Jaipur
1,494 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#32 of 393 in Jaipur
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $139 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing