We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!”
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #18 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My friend & I stayed here for a few nights in July during our private tour of India. This is a beautiful hotel across from the lake and the water palace. It is close to the Amber fort. It has a beautiful pool and surroundings. The breakfast was one if the best we had in India. You can have camel rides outside the gate of the hotel. The room was very clean and nice and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaingirl9597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

My colleagues are thrilled by your feedback.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,921)
There are newer reviews for Trident, Jaipur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,897 - 1,903 of 2,923 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

We traveled with a 15 month baby for a 3 night's stay. The staff was so friendly and was ready to help in every possible way. Our baby had a really good time with so much pampering. Overall, I am happy with our stay and i would definitely recommend this to any one.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank ne0j0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We than you for appreciating our hospitality and staff friendliness and pampering your baby.

My colleagues are thrilled by your feedback.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just stayed for 3 days here in August. Here is what we really liked - Customer Service, Good room, our room had a lake view (of the Jal Palace). Our price included the breakfast buffet, which the kids loved - it was a good break into India from USA. Interestingly, gratuities are not recommended! - If you want you can leave money at the front desk in a sealed envelope with names of people that gave you exceptional service - we landed up leaving money with no names, as we were quite happy with everyone. When we asked for the extra bed, they gave us full good quality mattress not the usual light weight bed! Oh, I forgot - the Pool! It was great, kids loved it. It was not over chlorinated but very clean (it did not make us sick, even though we might have gulped some water). Also the hotel is pretty close to the forts, elephant ride and the light show. It does take 30 minutes to Hawa Mahal. Thank you TripAdvisor! I booked this hotel based on the recommendation here! Very pleased!

Room Tip: Lake view side (road side) is worth it, view id great! Ask for extra bed, we slept 2 adults and 2 ki...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayalN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

Your feedback has been shared with all the colleagues and once again our entire team thank you for this amazing review.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at Trident Jaipur for a weekend for couple of nights. Last year we had enjoyed our stay Trident Udaipur and that is how we booked this hotel. The hotel has a stamp of Trident and rooms look the same whether you are in Udaipur, Jaipur or Cochin. Hospitality is exceptional and all the staff is well trained and well groomed. The moment you step-in, you are treated as a VIP and all the staff members are extremely friendly. Although food was good, it did not have a great appeal. However, this deficiency is compensated by the hospitality and you feel great in this property. It is just opposite the lake and the Jal Mahal. The road to city is not very great and at places is quite dirty. Advise to take only taxis and not the local transport. We enjoyed cooking classes conducted by the chefs. Overall great property and highly recommended. Having said that, I feel Udaipur Trident is still much better in terms of area, layout etc.

Room Tip: Choose only lake facing rooms. I guess room facing other side may not provide great view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.


The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

The location of the hotel is indeed ideal in the serene vicinity of the gorgeous Mansagar lake as well as conveniently located between the Amber fort and the traditional Pink city.

We thank you for your comments on the hotel location , efficient and hospitable staff and the cookery and bartending lessons which ensures that our in-house guests have a great time even if they decide to stay in the hotel and not go out.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nice property opposite the jal mahal. services are good with a nice play garden for kids to spend time. A puppet show in the evenings kept my 3 year old entertained.

The only dampner was cockroaches in the toliet.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the 1st floor as ot attracts insects
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeevlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.


The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

The location of the hotel is indeed ideal in the serene vicinity of the gorgeous Mansagar lake as well as conveniently located between the Amber fort and the traditional Pink city.

We indeed have a lot of things for kids to do in order to keep them busy.

We have also noted your comments on the cockroaches and have done the remedial actions for the same..

We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on a Kuoni tour earlier this year. Beautiful location, quiet, clean, classey and staff exceptionally attentive and friendly. Rooms modern, exceptionally clean, large and well equipped. Food also excellent quality and in fact I emailed the hotel on return home to ask for the recipe of one of the dishes we had and the chef replied with it almost immediately!. Would very happily go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.


The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

I have shared your feedback about the hotel,friendly staff and hospitality , comfortable , clean and well appointed rooms and immaculate service by my colleagues and they are thrilled about it.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a very good hotel on taxi distance from the city. Rooms are good and the service is also very good, what could be expected from a 5 star hotel. Staff in the hotel demonstrate strong customer focus. Friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB_Stb_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience .

The Trident Jaipur is very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

Our staff are thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it .

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
8.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 383 in Jaipur
1,918 reviews
4.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 383 in Jaipur
3,662 reviews
4.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 383 in Jaipur
1,434 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#35 of 383 in Jaipur
1,402 reviews
3.7 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $77 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing