We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$380
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $389/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ITC Rajputana, Jaipur(Jaipur)
$78
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$121
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$50
$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$541
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,229)
Filter reviews
3,229 results
Traveler rating
1,987
969
206
49
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,987
969
206
49
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjal mahalkids clublake viewamber fortwater palacesmall balconynice poolthe general managerlovely hoteldinner buffetpuppet showswimming poolgolden triangle tourmain cityrestaurant staffexcellent hospitalitycity palace
Filter
Updating list...
2,171 - 2,176 of 3,229 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on a Kuoni tour earlier this year. Beautiful location, quiet, clean, classey and staff exceptionally attentive and friendly. Rooms modern, exceptionally clean, large and well equipped. Food also excellent quality and in fact I emailed the hotel on return home to ask for the recipe of one of the dishes we had and the chef replied with it almost immediately!. Would very happily go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.


The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

I have shared your feedback about the hotel,friendly staff and hospitality , comfortable , clean and well appointed rooms and immaculate service by my colleagues and they are thrilled about it.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a very good hotel on taxi distance from the city. Rooms are good and the service is also very good, what could be expected from a 5 star hotel. Staff in the hotel demonstrate strong customer focus. Friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB_Stb_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience .

The Trident Jaipur is very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

Our staff are thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it .

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My sister's family and mine were taking this holiday after years of staying far away from each other. So ofcourse I wanted it to be perfect. Yes, we had read so many great reviews; yes, we were aware that this is, after all the Oberois we are talking about. So my expectations were sky high about this holiday. And being a frequent traveler, and a family of hoteliers, Trident had a tall order to match up to.

But nothing, absolutely nothing prepares you for the warmth that greets you in Trident. From the young man at the reception to the quite efficiency of the housekeeping staff, they had me wondering how these guys managed such impeccable service standards. The rooms were average sized, the bed comfy, the washrooms sparkling clean. These are a given in any five star property.

The thing that blows you away is the personal attention that the staff give you - from helping out with hyperactive kids, to remembering just how I liked my omelet, the kids club that took the kids out of our hair and gave us some blissful "us" time, the lovely breakfast spread - each and every interaction with the Trident team was a magical one. Here, a special mention to the Sous Chef who one night came all the way into our room to help us confused souls decide on yet another magical meal.

You guys rock! And I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful family reunion that we will all remember for AGES!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msnDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

All of us can say 'WOW' as thiese are the kind of comments which make us proud of what we do.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

Your feedback has been shared with all the colleagues and they are definetely proud of it.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Me, my wife and my one year old daughter stayed over the weekend between 02nd-04th Aug'13 at trident, Jaipur. This short trip simply turned out to be one of our best stays so far. We had got an uprade in room and were shifted to lake view room on the 04th floor. The view from the room was simply awesome with the view of the floating Jalmahal on Mansagar lake.The staff were attentive, caring and would take great attention to the our needs and comfort while during the stay. Our private dinner experience hosted by Chef Anurag was simply awesome. Great food, great ambience and truly outstanding service really puts this hotel apart. Truly exceptional hospitatlity !!!!

Room Tip: 04th floor lake view room offers great view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saju_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.


The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

The location of the hotel is indeed ideal in the serene vicinity of the gorgeous Mansagar lake as well as conveniently located between the Amber fort and the traditional Pink city.

We thank you for your comments on the hotel location , efficient and hospitable staff fand great service including the private dinner.

Chef anuraag also thanks you for mentioning his name .

We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Finally we didn't head to the hills this summer after last year Ladhak sojourn, our life has gone through lots of crests & troughs of life,so just wanted to chill together as a family. So infact we were looking at a half a drive destination from Delhi and finally we settled back to visiting Jaipur again. We have been to Jaipur even in 2012 Jan also & several times in last decade. Well this time we purely chose by the hotel rather than the destination. Summer package of 3 night & 4days with an extra room for the kids free was our budget control method in recession hit economy as well as my entrepreneurial jump since last year didn't allow me time more than 4 days.
So Trident Jaipur attracted us in its magnificent built and we wanted the kids to enjoy the history part of Jaipur, so its close proximity to Jaipur's Amer Fort played a role too..Most amazing part of our stay was the courtesy & hospitality of each & every staff. Starting from the guard to reception desk to house keeping & restaurant staff. I still remember few of the names like Avdesh, Sanjit & team in the restaurant to Abhimanyu from Housekeeping ( esp. for the Towel Doll he created for my daughter one evening when kids came back to their room).
Even though first two days we had the privilege of buffet dinner( fantastic spread), next day staff asked our preference to serve a-la carte dinner but at buffet cost since number of guest staying in the hotel dipped that day.Also best part was the Paan flavored Ice cream served at dessert time.
Also hotel was running a summer engagement for kids in a AC tent in the lawns, which kids enjoyed as afternoon games. Same was managed by two young hotel management trainees ( a boy & girl) in a perfect kiddy manner.
Of course the central part of our stay was the Pool - we enjoyed the dip twice a day every day and without tension for the kids as pool was just 4feet across.
Although I wanted to write this review just after my trip as I would remember each & every staff name who we made our trip memorable, but work pressure held me back. Even though I received a mail from GM Prashant Gupta but somehow i couldn't gather time to write a proper & justified review. Prashant do count the all the staff i mentioned in my feedback form. Keep it up. Cheers Nirmallya

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vagabondtales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

Your feedback has been shared with all the colleagues and they thank you for mentioning their names.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews