We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #13 of 411 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at Trident Jaipur for a day on a weekend trip to Jaipur. The stay exceeded our expectations in terms of location, service and overall ambiance.
I would like to recommend this property to anyone going to Jaipur.....its a "must stay" deal!!

Room Tip: Go for a lake view room please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in your feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,037 - 2,043 of 3,061 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great experience staying here!
The personalized attention given by the hostess from the time we reached the hotel till the rooms got settled was worth noting and appreciating.
The rooms were well done up and the food was well presented and cooked.
Though little expensive and can come as a bit of a surprise as the room tariff and food prices are not in sync with each other.
The swimming pool was well maintained.
Facing the Jal Mahal, the locale of the hotel is good too!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road and the Jal Mahal side are recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shyamal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.


The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We wish to inform you that our pricing is quite competitive and at par with other five star hotels in the city.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Believe me the experience at this hotel makes you very special, with the staff courtesy adding to already mersmising experience. The hotel is just opposite to the lake and gives a nice ambience to the property. The food though bit expensive, but finds flavours touching a high in dishes such as Lal Mans and daal. Over all well managed hotel

Room Tip: there 2 kinds of room one facing lawns and other facing lake. The lake facing gives an awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincent2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

Chef Anuraag and his team are thrilled by your feedback and thank you for it.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I really had a great experience at this hotel. The location was great -- convenient to the city's core, airport and some of the top tourist spots like Amer Fort, Jaigarh Fort, Hawa Mahal. Beautiful view of Jal Mahal. The staff provided some of the best Indian hospitality -- very warm/welcoming and accommodating. They insisted that I sit down and relax during the check-in process, adorned with a kumkum and with a drink in-hand. I ordered room service on-arrival, as it was very late and it was great. I ate in the restaurant the following night, which was also very good -- it is primarily a buffet with a few different Indian and continental dishes. The price for was more in-line with what you would pay at a hotel in the US or Europe vs. a local restaurant, but the service was very good. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would stay at Trident again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Jal Mahal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfglick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.


The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

The location of the hotel is indeed ideal in the serene vicinity of the gorgeous Mansagar lake as well as conveniently located between the Amber fort and the traditional Pink city.

We thank you for your comments about your experience during your stay.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed there on 06 July with my company group. We were welcomed by the hotel staff, they put kumkum on our forehead with welcome drinks on arrival. Rooms was good and will gives you all the utilty required in the 5 star hotel. The usp of the hotel is that it is situated infront of jal mahal and lake. It is sitauted at the prime location, staff are polite and always ready to listen you and stand behind you for your service.

Room Tip: Go for room near to poolside or jal mahal view. Garden view rooms are also nice but won't give y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.


The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

The location of the hotel is indeed ideal in the serene vicinity of the gorgeous Mansagar lake as well as conveniently located between the Amber fort and the traditional Pink city.

We thank you for your comments about your experience during your stay.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

It is an amazing hotel, the guest service is very good all the time.
In room dining was fast and delicious. The buffet had lots of choices to pick, which were all fantastic.
The laundry service was unbelievably fast and good, all my clothes came back neatly folded, separately with a cardboard sheet.
Clean and tidy place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larestrepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.


The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

The location of the hotel is indeed ideal in the serene vicinity of the gorgeous Mansagar lake as well as conveniently located between the Amber fort and the traditional Pink city.

We thank you for your comments about your experience during your stay.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was our first stay at Trident but definitely not the last for sure. The location is excellent, the rooms are comfortable, ambience cosy and hospitality beyond compare. An impromptu decision and a two day trip got extended to four days. We traveled as a couple and in a day it seemed like we had many friends. We would recommend that you carry a note pad with you because you don't want to forget the names of the staffs you meet. From the reception to house keeping all the staff are warm, welcoming, gracious and helpful. Unlike other hotels where there are guests(videshis) and the Desis; at Trident you are a guest and they are your hosts. You could just stay in and enjoy the swimming pool and awesome food. But if you really like to go sight seeing it's adjacent to Amber, Nahargarh & Jaigarh Forts. Away from the hustle bustle of the city and close to the beautiful Jal Mahal, Trident is not far from Hawa Mahal, City Palace and the Jantar Mantar (oldest and biggest sun dial). For women who want to shop, Johri Bazar & Bapu Bazar are not too far either.
Coming back to the hotel. We would like to thank Milsha at the front Desk, Mark, Sujit, Bhanu, Hemant, Ripudaman, Rambeer, Virendra, Abhimanyu, Geet, Manish, Sachin, Atul, Lekha, Parvati, and the GM Prashant Gupta for making our stay memorable. The list of the staff goes on...now you see why you need a note pad :)
There were simple sweet gestures that made you feel good, like the complimentary sweets from Chef Atul with the dinner we ordered in our room on arrival.
A Spa is under construction and that will just make Trident a hotel you would not like to leave at all.
Don't waste time going inside and looking for other hotels when Trident is there to welcome you as you enter Jaipur.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms if available but the Garden view are also not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VikasRitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

I have shared your feedback with all our employees as it truly shows the result of our hardwork and commitment to ensure all our guests go with memories like these.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 411 in Jaipur
3,896 reviews
8.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 411 in Jaipur
2,160 reviews
4.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#31 of 411 in Jaipur
1,580 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#33 of 411 in Jaipur
1,364 reviews
8.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 411 in Jaipur
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $138 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing