We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best experience of jaipur” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #14 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best experience of jaipur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have been staying at this property almost every year.
Evry visit the staff, and their service exceed our expectations and raise the bar for our next visit.
I have visited many five star properties in india and abroad but this particular property by the virtue of its service, force us to cancel some more exotic locations and come back here.
Right from the top rung to the stewards in the restaurant, everybody is out to make your experience more than worthwhile.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel location, efficient and personable staff which raises the bar of service every year.

We at the Oberoi Group exceeding guest's expectations in his every visit is a way of life.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,643
    842
    175
    40
    15
See reviews for
822
1,027
121
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (773)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We are family with 2 children below 5 yrs. It was a summer trip from IGI Airport to Agra & Jaipur for 5 days. We selected Trident and it was wonderful. Morning breakfast was awesome with wide range of options and even if that is not enough the Chefs are Happy to prepare your customized favorites at a go. The swimming-pool & children play area was instant hit with kids. The attendants were very careful and no doubts why they befriended kids so quickly. Opt for rooms facing Jal Mahal. Its a best location for tourist as Amer fort, City Palace, Jal Mahal & Indian govt approved Handicraft Shops are in vicinity. The online and tele-booking services are flawless and they assisted with the best rates. Thank you to the staff to make our stay memorable. Looking forward to our next vacation in Udaipur which will surely be in Trident.

Room Tip: Use tele-booking for best offers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankur U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day .

The location of the hotel is indeed ideal in the serene vicinity of the gorgeous Mansagar lake as well as conveniently located between the Amber fort and the traditional Pink city.

We thank you for your comments on your experience at the hotel and the same has been shared with the staff .

We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
195 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Trident Jaipur is a home away from home from the family and our recent experience was no different, on our third trip in three years. Trident Jaipur is probably among the smallest of Trident properties and has its limitations in terms of services it can offer. However, it always exceeds your expectations within those limitations. The sole reason being the Trident Staff who are most attentive and take care for your specific needs.

Essentially a holiday at Trident Jaipur for our family boils down to Sleep, Food, Pool and Kids Club and in all aspects we had a great experience. The rooms offer all the basic comforts, excellent housekeeping and good amenities. The inter-connected rooms for the kids are a blessing and give ample open space to the family. The Food at the buffet is good however at specific request they can cater to your specific taste bud needs. The F&B staff lead by Chef Anurag was exceptional in their services specifically Ripudaman and Sujit. They exclusively prepared some items based on our preferences, outside the buffet. Ayushi, Hemant, Chetan, Manish and Parveen also deserve a mention for excellent service. Front office lead by Prachi was extremely efficient at Check-in and Check-out (inspite of a huge weekend rush and diverting Holiday traffic). The kids enjoyed their time at the pool (though it does get crowded when the hotel is full) and the kids club (I still prefer them keeping it in the board room instead of the tent outside).

All in all, we enjoyed our stay at Trident Jaipur thanks to Prashant & his team. Highly recommended for short weekend getaways.

Room Tip: Not much of a view from the rooms at the top. Rooms on Floor one, facing the greens are fine if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mel-man-india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

We have discussed your feedback in our staff briefings as comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

We thank you for mentioning everyones name on Trip Advisor who made your stay a memorable one as all of them thank you for doing it.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed for 1 night had 2 rooms , my mother room #201 was terrible , doors was not abke to shut properly, bed sheets were tear off, room was very very stinky, other room #was 409 both rooms has water problems coming out of toilet and at pool very criwded with lots of kids who were tgere to play not for swim and no towels , food was terrible and restaurant gives u a feelng of wedding crowd so much noise and above that food qualiy was very very ordinary not at all any peace there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Pramod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

This is in reference to your recent stay at Trident Jaipur and the subsequent feedback filled by you on Trip Advisor.

We have noted your feedback that you shared in detail about your experience .

I do apologise for not being able to meet your expectations in this regard.

We wish to inform you that we have discussed your feedback in detail with all the teams in order to make sure that this kind of feedback does not arise again.

We also apologise of the noise in the restaurant as the hotel has been sold out for the last couple of days however this is not an excuse for not living upto your expectations.

Rest assured that your feedback shall be dealt with the seriousness it deserves and respective teams have been personally briefed by me.

We look forward to welcoming you back .


Warm Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the Trident Jaipur between 20-23Jun and had a wonderful stay . The rooms are comfortable and clean. What we liked best was the kid zone ...could leave the kids there for hours and they were nicely occupied . The heated pool is lovely too ...lights up beautifully at night.The main tourist areas - the 3 forts , city palace , MI road , old city shopping areas are very close by ...and ofcourse the beautiful Jal Mahal right across the road. A big thumbs up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NehaEOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience .

The Trident Jaipur is very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

Our kids club staff are thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it .

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Trident Jaipur is aesthetically a nice hotel using the architectural style of the area, making you a part of the old world charm of Rajasthan. We stayed in the park facing room on the ground floor for four nights in the month of June. They do have lake facing rooms too at a higher premium.

It seems to be a part of a new hotel complex at this location and has got a nice ambience to it. The location even tough away from the city centre in Jaipur is an advantage as it is away form the hustle and bustle and is just opposite the Mansagar Lake and very close to Amber fort. You can see the beautiful Jal Mahal on the lake from the fourth floor and also walk across to take a stroll along the lake where the view at night is breath taking.

The staff is pleasant and polite. What is a let down is the management practices that seems to be not in synch with the time or perhaps it is governed by the principle of making the most out of the tourists and charging for tiny bit of services. The cost of in room bar services is exorbitant, with a one litre water bottle costing INR 175! The cost of taxi for a two hour is in the range of INR 1000. If you are not travelling by your own car, it is likely to add substantially to your costs unless of course you fall back on the local transport, which you can find from around the vicinity.
Parking facility is provided in the hotel complex with big signboards saying ‘Parking at Owner’s Risk’ making them not liable for your car. The cost of car cleaning is Rs 200, which most other hotel would offer as a complementary service.

The food is nothing much to write home about even though the variety of food on offer is good. The staff is often at pains to handle the residents as there is not enough space for seating and guests have to wait often to get to the table, as also to get service in time. This was in the month of June, which is supposed to be off-season for Jaipur.

The most appalling part of our experience has been the approach to the resident’s requirements during the time of illness. We inquired if they have a thermometer in the hotel since our son was feeling rather unwell.
The simple answer was no, without offering any assistance or advice. They incidentally have a doctor on call on a chargeable basis.

We had to drive down to the place near Man Singh hospital as all the nearby medical shops were closed on a Sunday.

The check out was rather crude, something we have never experienced in any other hotel. The lady came to our room and actually told us that she needs to check our room before we check out. All hotels do check the rooms before the guests leave but they do that discreetly and not in such crass manner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and having a conversation with me regarding your stay with us.

As we spoke, I am disappointed to read that we were unable to create a memorable holiday experience for you.

The team and I continually strive to ensure that each of our guests has a great holiday experience but clearly in this case we fell woefully short.

As I wrote to you, we will work on each of the points mentioned by you with the team to ensure we can build on those shortfalls and create a seamless service delivery experience.

Please do let me know when you plan to have another holiday in this area. I will be happy to offer assistance that you may need.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
321 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Jaipur is one of my favourite cities and every time while entering the city through Amer, I would notice Trident and marvel its lovely construction and amazing views that one would get from the view. We finally booked ourselves here for 2 nights last year. Luckily for us, we got rooms facing the gardens and with a view of the lake at a distance. The rooms were pretty and the service was great. The breakfast buffet was very elaborate and offered a wide variety. The place is pretty, one can spend a lot of time in the gardens or lovely pool. They have a kids club too where they organize activities for the kids. The best part about the hotel is its location - When driving from Amer Fort towards Hawa Mahal, the architecture of Trident is very well blended with that of the historic monuments and it almost seems like on of them. It is a very short drive away from Amer Fort, Nahargarh and the main Bazaars.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karishma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day and your feedback has been shared with our colleagues at the hotel.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal, away from the hustle bustle of the city yet near to all the forts and shopping centre.

We thank you for giving us a good feedback on the hospitality, location of the hotel the view,service standards,view from the rooms and Kids Cluband the drive through the Amer Fort road,
We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip.

Best regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,145 reviews
8.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
4.7 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Property: Trident, Jaipur
Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing