We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, shame about the room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #15 of 348 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great staff, shame about the room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The Trident in Jaipur is wonderfully located close to the sites and opposite the lake palace. The dining room staff were wonderful going above and beyond to make sure we were happy. My companion was ill for 24 hours and the room staff were great, in addition to ensuring her comfort they provided extra drinking water for her and informed their managers who checked up on her by telephone at regular intervals whilst the rest of the group were out sightseeing
The down side was the room which was on the first floor, reception was on the second. The room smelled very badly of damp, had traces of black mould on the walls, no bathroom extractor fan and a shower that leaked all over the bathroom floor. The staff kindly brought a dehumidifier but it was fighting an uphill battle! We would have moved upstairs but the hotel was fully booked

Room Tip: It costs about £7 per day extra for a room above ground level with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shania3349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments and just the right distance away from the hustle and bustle of the Pink City.

Whilst most of the services and facilities offered to you at Trident, Jaipur met your satisfaction; your comments on the dampness in the room, moulds were of great concern to me.

I have personally taken up the matter with my team and have initiated remedial action in this regard.

Rest assured that your feedback shall be dealt with the seriousness it deserves.

Once again, thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Trident, Jaipur.

Thanking You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,404
    762
    162
    38
    12
See reviews for
724
889
112
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

A beautiful property made perfect by a very dedicated and polite (smiling) staff.
The rooms facing Jal Mahal provide an excellent view . The Kids area is fun for the kids but there is a room for improvement. The swimming pool with its 4 to 4.5 feet depth is apt for non swimmers and swimmers alike .
Food is good and thought out menu laid for the buffet . The package was a little on the steep side but then it is a 5 Star.
Again the cherry on the top is the staff of the hotel.
Hope to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mukul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience and a special thanks for mentioning the the friendliness, smile and great service by our colleagues.

Your feedback about the kids club, view from the rooms and ambiance is also very much appreciated.

Parents can indeed leave your kids at the Kids Club and we assure they will have a great time.

Our staff are thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it .

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very clean hotel with beautiful lake view. The service, housekeeping, food is excellent. Hotel staff including reception staff are extremely courteous and always ready to help. Over all fantastic hotel and enjoyed our stay in the hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments and just the right distance away from the hustle and bustle of the Pink City.

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel, facilities, location,and how this hotel is also for guests who want to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city .

We hope we could really make your stay a great one which you will remeber for time to come.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We booked this hotel based on our experiences of Trident Gurgaon and the reviews on Trip advisor. As we had business commitments in Jaipur on Friday, my colleagues and I decided to stay in the city over the weekend before onward travel to Delhi.

I won't lie, there was a huge air of disappointment when we arrived at the hotel from Mumbai. We are very lucky to be used to the immaculate service and surroundings of Gurgaon, and this hotel is just not that. Very different. We did appreciate very quickly, this is more family/tourist orientated, so our expectations had to be brought into line with this.

The rooms all faced the stunning Jal Mahal, which each have their own little balcony, I didn't open it- on the advice of the warning sticker, " be aware of mosquitos and monkeys!"

Pool area is nice enough, can get very crowded from 2pm onwards - locals as well as hotel guests appear to use it,

The bar is small and rather 80's guest house.

Food was just "ok" - the breakfast is a wide selection of cooked, continental and indian, but they just didnt taste great.

Jaipur itself is a wonderful city, and we thankfully spent most of our time taking in the sights.

Really sorry to write this about a Trident hotel, which I understood to be synonomous with excellence.

Just not for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timmac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

This is in reference to your recent stay at Trident Jaipur and the subsequent feedback filled by you on Trip Advisor.

We have noted your feedback that you shared in detail about your experience .

I do apologise for not being able to meet your expectations in this regard.

We wish to inform you that Trident Jaipur is one of the older properties of the Oberoi group built around 16 years back unlike the newer ones like Trident Gurgaon and Trident Bandra Kurla , therefore there is a vast difference in the architecture and the rooms.

Rest assured that your feedback shall be dealt with the seriousness it deserves.

We look forward to welcoming you back fo.

Warm Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Trident is my favourite Indian hotel chain. Usually I'm alone on business so it's been interesting to confirm it works just as well with family. Staff are all impeccably trained and genuinely friendly with it. Ambience is best modern Indian casual. Main restaurant excellent, with both local and European options. Local is authentically weighted to Veg, so non-Veg devotees might find buffet a bit limited. Plenty of meat on the European side though. Internet fast, efficient, unlimited devices. Oh, and the view! Interconnecting lake view rooms offer a vista the equal of all but one or two I've known. Nothing to fault here.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TonyCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.


The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments and just the right distance away from the hustle and bustle of the Pink City.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Our staff was thrilled when we read out your review to them as you have really summed a great experience and shared it with everyone on Trip Advisor.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

A very neat Hotel with fantastic view of the Lake. Neat rooms and very friendly staff. The reception staff is extremely courteous, smiling and takes care of all your needs. The house keeping is of excellent quality. The qulaity of beds is superb and giant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bando_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day .

The location of the hotel is indeed ideal in the serene vicinity of the gorgeous Mansagar lake as well as conveniently located between the Amber fort and the traditional Pink city.

We thank you for your comments on the hotel facilities ,view, courteous and friendly staff,quality of housekeeping and the size of the beds.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

From the seamless check in , to the beautiful lake view rooms, the service, housekeeping , food etc. is simply amazing. Can spend an entire month rejuvenating in this beautiful property.The lake view rooms with the background of the beautiful hill ranges and the jal mahal floating in the middle of the lake makes a perfect setting for an ideal vacation.

Room Tip: Take the lake view rooms and the higher floors to enjoy the beautiful lake view with the "jal m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chandersahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience and a special thanks for mentioning the the friendliness and great service by our colleagues.

Your feedback about the location, rooms , service and housekeeping is also very much appreciated.

Our staff are thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it .

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#12 of 348 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 2,575 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#28 of 348 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
8.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 348 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#8 of 348 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,408 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
6.1 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 348 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 stars 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Property: Trident, Jaipur
Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Jaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing