We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trident, Jaipur
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$67
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$162
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kalyan(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
$75
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$82
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,143)
Filter reviews
3,143 results
Traveler rating
1,929
951
199
46
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,929
951
199
46
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjal mahalkids clubamber fortlake viewwater palacesmall balconynice poolthe general managerlovely hotelpuppet showdinner buffetswimming poolgolden triangle tourmain cityrestaurant staffcity palaceexcellent hospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,283 - 2,288 of 3,143 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Located brilliantly just across the Mansagar lake and in the middle of the Aravli range, the hotel provides nice breathtaking views. services are good. the pool is just facing the mountain range. the lake view rooms are a delight. lovely place for a romantic get-away for 2.

I stayed her for my honeymoon and it was quite special. Surely will recommend. Also, the food was just brilliant. it has something for everyone.

Room Tip: If you on a romantic getaway got the Lakeview rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaustav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day .

The location of the hotel is indeed ideal in the serene vicinity of the gorgeous Mansagar lake as well as conveniently located between the Amber fort and the traditional Pink city.

We thank you for your comments on the service, pool, staff,food and the location of the hotel.

The view from the Lake View rooms is mesmerising and we are happy that we made your honeymoon special.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Another of the Taj Properties. Great service and security. The rooms were a bit larger then average. The breakfast buffet was delicious with lots of offerings from both the east and west. Very nice pool when the weather is hot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day and your feedback has been shared with our colleagues at the hotel.

The Trident Jaipur another of the Oberoi properties is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments which makes it convenient for our guests to cover the maximum .

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We thank you for mentioning about the excellent location of the hotel, buffet spread,larger room size and the swimming pool and it has been shared with our colleagues also.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next vacation.

Best regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

i struggled with whether to give this hotel 3 or 4 stars (i chose 3). the hotel is clean and reasonably comfortable; the pool area is very nice; the staff is gracious, hardworking and very good, but.....the rooms are small and rather drab - they need to be refurbished and upgraded. the deadbolt lock on our door was missing - that should not be.

there was also a noise issue at this hotel - oddly enough, it was the noise from birds. the hotel does what it can to discourage their visits (the noise in the early evening can be maddening), but they are birds and they decide where they want to enjoy post-sunset).

dinner and breakfast was fine - the chefs come out to talk with guests in the dining room, and that's a nice touch. the prices are high, but that is true of all high-end hotel restaurants in india.

there is a fee for wifi, which i find tiresome.

the trident jaipur is better than average, but not "special".

Room Tip: perhaps the rooms in the front of the hotel (away from the setting sun) would be quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elaine212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day .

We thank you for your comments on the cleanliness, restaurant,pool, staff and the chefs coming out and talking to the guests.

We wish to inform you that we would be refurbishing our rooms during summers and also would be making a Spa and a Pan Asian restaurant .

Our internet has been outsourced therefore there is a charge for it which is quite competitive in range with other hotels of the city.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Trident Jaipur is located at a very scenic location, opposite to historic Jal Mahal. The stay at Trident Jaipur induces the feeling of taking a stroll in the morning hours at dawn along the lake.
Me and my wife stayed in the hotel for 2 days. To our pleasant surprise, we were upgraded to a lake view room at no additional cost.
The staff at the hotel are extremely courteous and helpful. The ambiance is nice and food in the restaurant is great.
Our stay at Trident Jaipur was an awesome experience.

We are looking for our next trip to Jaipur and stay at Trident Jaipur.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dewesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel, facilities, staff , food,location and service and they are delighted to hear your words of praise.

We hope we could really make your vacation special and we thank you again for your comments on genuine hospitality and eagerness to serve our guests and making sure they have a good time.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Jaipur is a wonderful city and this hotel is a very pretty base from which to visit it. The Trident is situated at the side of a main road, with a lake opposite, where familes walk and sit in the evening. The building itself is very attractive, modern but with traditional features like arches and fretted screens in the grounds, which make it look romantic and interesting. Our room was a decent size, with a good bathroom. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, there is quite a good shop and a business centre where we used the computers. The hotel is well placed for both Jaipur and the Amber Fort, which is further along the road. The evening buffet was quite good- I would have expected more variety of dishes, especially as most of the clientele was European.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chelseabunLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day .

The location of the hotel is indeed ideal in the serene vicinity of the gorgeous Mansagar lake as well as conveniently located between the Amber fort and the traditional Pink city.

We thank you for your comments on the hotel facilities ,room, business centre , ambiance and your entire experience during your stay.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews