We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly the very best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #14 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly the very best”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Having stayed there for over a month and after having visiting other Trident hotels also elsewhere, I cherish my Trident Jaipur experience even more. The Trident experience anywhere was great but in Trident Jaipur it had non-business like personal warmth and appeal. I was treated so much like family right from day one. The millions of small gestures like getting me tea when I just seemed tired and inviting me specially because I was alone during a festival day are examples of the extraordinary levels of service and commitment. The manager and GM made sure I was happy every single day. The entire team deserves my highest praise and thanks! The stay was during October/November 2011.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ananthasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day .

The location of the hotel is indeed ideal in the serene vicinity of the gorgeous Mansagar lake as well as conveniently located between the Amber fort and the traditional Pink city.

We thank you for your comments on the genuine from the hospitality showed by our colleagues to make you feel at home on your long stay with us .This is what we strive for.

Your comment has really made our day .

We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,677
    858
    179
    40
    15
See reviews for
840
1,043
126
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (789)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Alright, I checked in in the middle of the night and I found the room clean.
However, it looked like no one had ever occupyed the room for a while and I found cob webs on the fresh towels..

On request to have the room cleaned, the hotel was nice enough to do a good job.

However, They had no arrangements for heating and I had to get extra blankets to survive in the night.

Sleeping here for the first night, I shivered all night inspite of blankets...

The following morning, I opened the windows and managed to bring the room back to the outside temperature which was warmer than the inside of the room considering the marbled walls every where.

The restaurant serving Indian food was really good however the portions were ridiculous. The prices and tariff of the room match to some of the Taj chain of hotels, however they need to make several changes to match the Taj services..

The portions need to match the prices...One dish does not even serve two...

Several tourists from out of India, complained to the front desk about the cold in the hotels however nothing could be done about it as the staff were not prepared..

Summer time, this hotel might work...During Winter that is November to February,avoid checking in here.

Room Tip: uring Winter that is November to February,avoid checking in here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocolateginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

This is in reference to your recent stay at Trident Jaipur and the subsequent feedback filled by you on Trip Advisor.

I am embarrassed by the feedback that you shared in detail about the cleanliness of the room , heating and the portion size of food.

I do apologise for not being able to meet your expectations in this regard.

Rest assured your feedback will be dealt with the seriousness it deserves and my entire housekeeping, engineering and kitchen team has been briefed on this regard.

This year especially north of India has been hit by a cold wave as a result a lot of regions recorded one of the lowest temperatures in recent years .

On basis of your feedback we are monitoring the heating temperature on a regular basis on fixed intervals daily in order to avoid a similar feedback.

I would please request you to treat this stay as an aberration from the usual high Trident service standards and give us another opportunity to serve you.

We appreciate your honest feedback about the same, as we are definitely going to act on it.

Warm Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Trident, Jaipur. Location is well placed for the major tourist sites without being in the hustle and bustle of the City. The rooms were comfortable and well maintained. The staff was very courteous and friendly and made our stay very welcoming. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and to offer us us advice and insights into Jaipur and Indian culture. A hotel we would recommend to our family and friends

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryB10846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.


The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of the city and within 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and right on the way to Delhi.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We pride ourselves in making our guests as comfortable as possible and give them insights on sightseeing, culture and where to shop.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pallasgreen, co limerick.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel 16th,& 17th of January 2013. The hotel was amazing and the staff were very attentive. Particularly liked the happy hours,got two drinks for the price of one. Also, liked the idea of paying tips at the end into a communal fund. Given the chance would stay there again, wonderful experience..and fabulous view from the 4th floor, of the palace partially submerged in the lake.

Room Tip: Try the 4th floor . Rooms 402 .or any room faceing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landlady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience and a special thanks for mentioning the view, happy hours and the attentiveness and service of the staff.

Our staff are thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it .

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have been recently to Trident for offsite from office. We were a group of 12 people. A very good hotel. Excellent staff, ever ready to help you. Service standards are very high. Food is good, rooms are nice. Bath room are small and compact. Chef had prepared special marwari food for our group, which was outstanding. Hotel staff always inquired what we would like to have for dinner and lunch before hand.
Negative : Few basic things which every 5 star hotel provide like tooth brush, tooth paste, comb, room slippers etc are not provided in the room.
Over all very good hotel. I would definitely recommend other.

Room Tip: Try and get rooms at higher floor as you can get a very good view of lake in front of the hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day and your feedback has been shared with our colleagues at the hotel.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal.

Your feedback about hotel facilities, experience,friendliness, food and service has been shared with the staff.

The Chef's are thrilled by the mention of the special marwari food done for your group.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip.

Best regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I would describe this hotel as "German bus tours meet Indian businessmen". The hotel was efficiently run and I thought it was good value for the money. The staff were friendly and not pushy and the level of service was excellent. The hotel is also very well located between the pink city and the amber fort. I booked a lake view room however the great view of the Jal Mahal was blocked by trees so I would suggest that you ask for a room on the top floor for better views. The pool area was very lovely and for me was the oasis in the middle of Jaipur's chaotic hustle and bustle. I would note though that I did not find the staff as helpful and efficient when making transportation arrangements outside of the hotel's car which was quite pricey for the short distances you are travelling to see the sights, so if you are an independent traveller (ie. not part of the bus tours), transport to the pink city can be arranged with the auto-rickshaw wallahs waiting outside but bargain hard (200 rupees was the max paid for a return fare and say "No" when they insist on a short stopover at the shoe or sari factory on the way to your destination). To get to the amber fort, call a radio taxi and ask it to wait.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dento97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.


The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

I have shared your feedback about the friendly service and the way we go out of the way by suggesting you alternate transportations arrangements as per your need with my colleagues and they are thrilled about it.

We thank you for mentioning about the value for money as we are certainly a good value for money hotel as it is a great hotel with impeccable friendly service.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armonk, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

These are lovely hotels with exceptional detail to service. We stayed at the Trident Hotels in Agra, Jaipur and Udaipur, India and every one of them was terrific. Food was great, rooms, service, all was just great. I would recommend these hotels to anyone going to India.

Room Tip: Far Down and away from the elevators since guests are generally inconsiderate and talk as they walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALangsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day and your feedback has been shared with our colleagues at the hotel.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments which makes it convenient for our guests to cover the maximum .

We thank you for your feedback about all our hotels and their facilities, experience, dining options and service and has been shared with the staff.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip.

Best regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 376 in Jaipur
3,198 reviews
8.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 376 in Jaipur
1,666 reviews
4.7 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#31 of 376 in Jaipur
1,235 reviews
6.4 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
656 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Property: Trident, Jaipur
Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing