We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Visit worth Remembering!!! Truly Royal!!!”
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #15 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A Visit worth Remembering!!! Truly Royal!!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel though a little far from the main market, is worth the location, the tranquility, the ambience, the welcome, the food, the activities. We visited during the period of November 12, 2012 to November 15, 2012. Yes this was during Diwali and I was really happy to be here. True to the tradition and the words The Festival of Lights. The Hotel was running full house and yet all the departments were working in sync. The spread was lavish and had a wide variety of the food. Was really happy to have a large variety of Vegetarian Food. They had arranged for Fire works which were displayed by the enthusiastic Employees with a smile and followed by a house Drink of the traditional Indian Pan(Leaf). After that there was Rajathani Folk Dance which had the entire house enthralled. I must say, they do keep guests in mind while planning for the event.

Room Tip: Ask for the Lake view room on the Fourth Floor with Even Numbers. Those have an excellent view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaydeepMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel . It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day .

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

My culinary and service team are also thrilled by your feedback.

We have shared your wonderful feedback with our colleagues and they are delighted for the same and have also made sure we plan a even bigger and a better diwali next year.

We strive to make sure everyone always has great memories of their trip to Trident Jaipur so that you remember us again for your next visit.

Looking forward to welcome you back .

Best regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,733
    877
    184
    42
    15
See reviews for
874
1,068
126
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (809)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We went for 2 night in this hotel and hade a fantastic lake view room.rooms are ok.bathroom is small but ok too.never leave balkony open .mosquitos and monkeys comming inside.room cleansing is like one man clean anything with the same towel and go with knees on the bottom to clean.restaurant ok but very bad service. unprofessional and dirty. pool as well.they never changing the tovels.food always the same buffet. And the biggest reason i would go in a other hotel.to much Tourist and all in groups from 10 to 20 people.so when you want go for dinner ther is no table avaiable and the day you wana check out you must wait 30 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zio_ernesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay however we could not meet your expectations regarding the details shared by you here and also on your feedback form.

I am embarrassed by the feedback that you shared in detail

I have personally taken up the matter with my team and have initiated remedial action in this regard.

We are grateful for your feedback and assure you that it is being taken seriously and look forward to having you return.

Warm Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed there sot 02 days and 03 nights, the staff was friendly and the room with Garden view was quite amazing. Location of this hotel make it more valuable as it is very near from Amber fort and other attraction so we save some money on transport too. Service was excellent and the food was great. Hope to be back sometime again there with family

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arpit_Jaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal which makes it just away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Our culinary and service team are also thrilled by your feedback.

We look forward to having you back.

Best Regards
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We reached around noon but allowed into our rooms before check in time.This made us feel welcomed. The rooms had a view of the lake which we felt was a bonus.The service of the staff was impeccable.I would like to mention Ravleen and Pallavi in particular for their commitment and dedication.The food is excellent.The mobile phone connectivity at times is a problem but the land lines are of help.

Room Tip: Go for the one with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psvprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day and your feedback has been shared with our colleagues at the hotel.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal.

Both chefs Pallavi and Ravleen are thrilled with your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We strive to make sure everyone always has great memories of their trip to Trident Jaipur so that you remember us again for your next visit.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip.

Best regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We reached jaipur at 10.30 AM after a long overnight flight. i was a bit sceptical if they would let us check-in early but on our request we were promptly taken to our rooms and even upgraded to lake view rooms. real thankful for that. First thing you notice is the Location; away from the hubbub of jaipur but not so far away as to be a chore to drive into the city everytime. hotel is clean n nice if a bit understated. The highlights though were the Food and service, just loved their breakfast spread. plain lip smacking. everything from Indian to continental. Service too was fantastic from the reception to the room boys, wait staff everybody. best we ever had. staff is attentive, ever willing to fulfill your request and help you out. Also used hotel Internet, ok speeds and free of charge but it's not free actually. Hotel i guessed caters to mainly the businees travellers but it's a dependable, fuss free stay option in the city.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maverick_M5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered and thank you once again for the wonderful feedback.

Your feedback about hotel facilities, food, standards, service and service with a smile have been shared with the team.

Whilst it has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service; it is feedback such as yours that inspires the team to strive to perform better .

We look forward to having you back.

Best Regards.
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Its a nice hotel, well maintained and very well groomed staff.We booked lake view room. It was a great view of lake with full of water. Jaipur is good for shopping. One things I did not like in Jaipur is the Laxmi Misthan Bhandar (LMB). At Trident food was also very good but they need to add some spices in the food as their most of the guest are foreigner so to suit their taste they make it with very less spices and at the end for Indians it becomes tasteless. Overall an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Lake view side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day and your feedback has been shared with our colleagues at the hotel.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

In order to cater to all guests at our hotel we have food with medium spices on our buffet however we can customise a small portion to the spice levels as requested by guests and serve them on the table

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip.

Best regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, England
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We drove up to the hotel and turned round to see the beautiful water palace just across the road. Although a modern hotel the building reflected the style of the palace. The highlights were the food and the service. My hamfisted husband pulled the grab bar off the wall in the bathroom. Not one but two maintenance men turned up together with our 'chamber boy' and soon the repair was made, all three of them apologised for the failure of the bar 'whichis now rectified'. The pool was very good with large fluffy towels and attentive pool staff who quickly got drinks etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisonheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.


The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Your kind words about the food, service and attention at the pool and promptness of our staff has been shared with respective teams and they are thrilled to hear about your feedback.

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day


We look forward to having you back.


Best Regards
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 382 in Jaipur
3,414 reviews
8.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 382 in Jaipur
1,809 reviews
4.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 382 in Jaipur
1,325 reviews
6.4 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 382 in Jaipur
673 reviews
3.7 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Property: Trident, Jaipur
Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing