We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter about to start vacation”
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #17 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Winter about to start vacation”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Hotel overall Services was excellent,Quick,Efficient
Room was facing the Lake so had the entire sight of Jal Mahal
Location was in the old city of jaipur,Hotel amenities r breath taking
The best thing about the hotel is that it is situated in a nice calm,quite place

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are situated in higher floors which gives u a view of the JAL MAHAL
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal which makes it just away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.


We look forward to having you back.

Best Regards
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,756
    884
    184
    42
    15
See reviews for
889
1,080
126
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (813)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel has a really cool location right next to the Lake Palace. Service is impeccable, and the pool is fantastic. The rooms are a bit old and small, but the service more than makes up for it. I was very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricedish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous trip advisor review .

Whilst the location of the hotel is indeed ideal with the gorgeous Jal Mahal lake opposite it and the historical sites within 10 minutes of the hotel - it is indeed our endeavour that service should make the difference and we are grateful to you for recognising the same.

Thank you once again on your mention about our pool.

I am thankful to you for having chosen to stay with us and would look forward to an opportunity to serve you again .


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed for 4 days with young kids. The staff were very young and very friendly. Rooms were good. Kids play areas were good. Liked the stay totally. Stayed the last day in rambagh for a palace experience. Enjoyed the hotel, but felt the place was stiff compared to trident. Recommend this hotel for families with young kids who want a welcoming hotel. Got a good room rates as well

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel, facilities, staff , food and service along with the kids club and praising our genuine hospitality.

We indeed want to make all kids fans of our hotel .

Our staff are thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Another Oasis for Travellers.
Hospitable Charming Desperate to please are adjectives to describe our stay Chillin by the Pool was Magic. Staff warm friendly professional and exceed expectations.
Extended stay got 4 days. Difficult to fault.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metroguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day .

I am grateful for the same and the team at Trident Jaipur is thrilled that they were able to make your stay special and relaxing and will certianly carry on to do what we do best to exceed every guest's expectations.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Trident Hotel in Jaipur is an amazing hotel, we came to this hotel after having a bad experience at another hotel in Jaipur. The hotel is in a good location. Before we went to India, I had looked at this hotel on the internet, but was worried that it was too far away from the Pink City (old part of Jaipur) but it wasn't, it was about ten minutes in an auto-rickshaw, which all wait outside.

The hotel is opposite the Jal Mahal, which is beautiful. The rooms a clean and tidy and well appointed, we had a garden view which was really nice but some rooms actually do look out over the palace. The staff here were really nice and friendly, and the food in the restaurant was really good.

The pool area is nice and clean and at night they have events out there, like a puppet show and a bangle maker. I can't fault this hotel at all, just wish we had booked it from the start and not had the bad experience with the other hotel.

We are a young married couple from UK used to travelling, but this hotel also had older guests who were enjoying it as much as us so I think it is suitable for anyone.

Look no further if you are coming to Jaipur, stay here.

Room Tip: There are ones that look out over the Water Palace, but all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andyandceri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel, facilities, staff , food and service and that you left Jaipur with happy memories .

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were upgraded to a nice room with a view of the lake.
The hotel is a nice, mid-range hotel in a reasonable location.
The manager, front desk staff and especially the dining room staff were very pleasant and personable.
The hotel facilities were comprehensive and well maintained.
Breakfast was great with staff members tripping over one another to provide service and the same was true at dinner.
Nice place to stay and be out of the turmoil of Jaipur but close enough to get there with no problem.
WiFi was available, but there should not be a fee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leonardoAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful Trip advisor review.

We are indeed grateful for the same for the words of praise for the staff, services and facility.and nice to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us .

The location of the hotel is indeed ideal in the serene vicinity of the gorgeous Mansagar lake as well as conveniently located between the Amber fort and the traditional Pink city.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Trident was our first night stay after flying into Delhi earlier in the day. Unfortunately we arrived at the hotel minus our suitcases as they had been mislaid during the flight, so having been assured that they would be found and flown down to Jaipur within 48 hours we had no option but to carry on in the clothes we stood up in and very little else.
So that was the bad news. The good news was the reaction of the staff at the Trident. On arrival, and finding out what had happened, the staff sprang into action. The Manager immediately upgraded our room to a suite, to make us "as comfortable as possible", the check in staff found as many toiletries as they possibly could for us, and housekeeping took our travelling clothes away while we bathed and waited in hotel dressing gowns, laundered them and got them back to us within an hour or so. Meanwhile, two charming Reception staff came up to our room with a lovely, blue and white kaftan top for me that they had got from the hotel shop. My husband thanked them and tried to pay for it, but they wouldn't hear of it, " a gift from us" they said.
These actions changed a disastrous start to our holiday into an incredibly positive experience.
The next few days at the Trident were fantastic, it is in a great position across the road from the Lake Palace and we enjoyed the services of an amazingly good guide while we were there, a charming young man called Devinder, who made our visits to the Amber Fort and many other sites, so enjoyable and interesting.
We would unhesitatingly recommend this hotel and guide to others planning a visit to Jaipur. Not only is the hotel excellent in every aspect, but it is also extremely good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 26NicWh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

Your review has made our day !

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day .

I am grateful for the same and the team at Trident Jaipur is thrilled that they were able to assist you in each and every way to make your stay comfortable .

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
8.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 386 in Jaipur
1,881 reviews
4.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 386 in Jaipur
3,526 reviews
4.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 386 in Jaipur
1,404 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 386 in Jaipur
1,367 reviews
6.4 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 386 in Jaipur
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Property: Trident, Jaipur
Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing