We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel with nice service and a good price level to all offerings.”
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #14 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We can recommend the Trident Hotel in Jaipur. We made only positive experiences. The service and especially the large breakfast buffet is special. The rooms were clean and the details explained. The reception gave for our questions fast answers or proposals. The pool is not very big, but nice and at everytime clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balgacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel, facilities, staff , food and service and we are glad that we managed to make your stay a memorable one.

To sum it up we strive to make sure everyone has an excellent stay with us and feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,063)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,341 - 2,347 of 3,063 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night, the hotel is immaculate and we were fortunate enough to have a room that overlooked Jal Mahal , so the view was rather special. We had our evening meal in the hotel however I found the choice a little limiting. I decided on a chicken burger which turned out to be a processed type thing with a consistency of tuna. My husband selected a curry and his was lovely. The waiter noticed I had left most of mine and so I explained that's didn t like the consistency at this a lady came over and said she would cook me something else I said it was fine and she said she would take the meal of four bill, she also appeared with a dessert for each of us to say sorry! The customer service by the restaurant staff was exquisite ! imalso jad a coke which was flat but once again this was swiftly rectified. breakfastbwas plentiful and again the choice was very good. I would recommend this hotel as a good option. The rooms are a perfect size with everything you need. Thempool looked lovely unfortunately we didn't get time to use it :(

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rachelmcvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

Your feedback about hotel facilities, standard and cleanliness have been shared with the team.

Whilst it has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service; it is feedback such as yours that inspires the team to strive to perform better .

We look forward to having you back.

Best Regards.
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Trident Hotel in Jaipur greatly. Rooms were very clean, breakfast was excellent and varied and staff was very polite and well mannered, and constantly attending to our needs as though we were VIPs.

One thing that really shocked us however was the working conditions of the lower staff. While sitting in our balcony overlooking the garden we couldn't help notice how the gardener was SQUATTING to gather fallen leaves over a large stretch of land with a handbroom, the poor guy! Also, every time we had breakfast in the restaurant beside the pool, we would see one of the cleaners polishing the floor ON HIS KNEES, like Cinderella! I would have given this hotel 5 stars, but the disrespect show towards their lower staff was a little disturbing. You would expect a hotel of this calibre to be more considerate and to supply more modern equipment to their staff. So much for "health and safety" at the place of work!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afrodeeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

As discussed on the mail before I thank you again for the feedback about the gardeners and polishers and as informed to you earlier we have already we have acted upon it .

We look forward to having you back and do keep these suggestions coming as this is the only way we can improve our operations.


Best Regards
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for three nights from 28 - 30, 2012. We were three couples on a holiday. Check in was fine except that they did not have complete information about the kind of package that had been agreed with us through their reservation office. However, later after checking they confirmed the same. Location wise it is fine in case you want to be away from the hustle bustle of the city. However Amer Fort is pretty close and easily accessible.

The rooms we had were lake facing with good view. However the rooms are a bit small and the bathrooms are again not too spacious though well appointed. Over room facilities, amenities and upkeep was good and housekeeping was very pro active and responsive.

We had a package that included breakfast and dinner. The food is excellent in this hotel in terms of variety, presentation, taste and service. Hotel needs to be complimented on this.

For other activities there is a pool which is fine except that the change room is a one shower small bathroom for gents. I am sure it is similar for ladies too. This is inadequate once the pool fills up. There is no outdoor shower. The health club is fine but has no sauna/steam or Jacuzzi which was a bit of let down once you are in a holiday mood.

Overall the stay is comfortable with an attentive staff.

Room Tip: From Sep - December opt for a lake view room on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbc1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We have noted your feedback regarding the different facilities in the hotel along with a requirement of a spa which we are working on and is on the drawing table. for next year.

We have specially shared your beautiful feedback regarding the buffet spread and service with our colleagues which always inspires them to do better.

We look forward to having you back.

Best Regards
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

A decent property with decent staff.

Had stayed there for 3nights/4days, nice and calm property. Though the star attraction was kids room.. What a life save r it was, my 4 year kid was totally engaged by activities over there in kids room. Swimming pool was a bliss.

Only this missing was a spa/massage center & an activity center for adults for complete experience.

Room Tip: Try to pickup floors either at ground floor or 1st floor as kids room is no ground floor and swimmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Webcheetah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel . It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day .

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We have shared your wonderful feedback with our colleagues at the Kids Club and they are delighted for the same and also noted your feedback for a requirement of a spa which is already in plan for the next year.

We strive to make sure everyone always has great memories of their trip to Trident Jaipur so that you remember us again for your next visit.

Looking forward to welcome you back .

Best regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Trident Jaipur is a decent property located very nicely right opposite the Jal Mahal.

The Hotel has the most respectful and ready to please staff. The food is great however could have a better variety.

The rooms are nice and comfortable and have good facilities but could do with an upgradation in a few areas.

It is value for money when they give out their Package deals. We were two families and the Package (MEP) for 3 nights & 4 days was 24000/- approx, which iis great for a property like this.

Room Tip: Please take a Delux room facing the JAL MAHAL. The view is very nice and at night it looks beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anil1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

We have also noted your feedback and would definately work on the same.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team on their helpfulness atitude and are delighted to hear the same.

Whilst it has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service; it is feedback such as yours that inspires the team to strive to perform better

We look forward to having you back.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that visits Jaipur purely because of their staff and service .... everyone from the cleaner to the front desk people were extremely friendly and welcoming.... we were even given a late check out upon special request .... the breakfast was a huge spread and all our requests apart from the buffet was taken care of.... our special compliments to chefs atul for making us some wonderful dishes.... overall a fantastic experience with a fantastic staff....

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.
Your feedback has been shared with the entire team especially our Chefs and Atul and are really delighted with it.
Whilst it has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service; it is feedback such as yours that inspires the team to strive to perform better .

Our entire team again thanks you for putting such a great feedback on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to having you back.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 410 in Jaipur
3,912 reviews
8.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 410 in Jaipur
2,171 reviews
4.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 410 in Jaipur
1,584 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#35 of 410 in Jaipur
1,367 reviews
8.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 410 in Jaipur
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $147 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hotel Jaipur
Trident Hilton Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing