We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacularly fantastic”
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #18 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

If I could give this 10 stars I would!!!!! The service in the restaurant was the best I have ever exprerienced and the food was delicious! Nothing was too much trouble and practically every time I stood up to go back to the buffet a member of staff was there to pull out my chair and put my napkin back in place when I sat down again!!!! The facilities were very well kept, immaculately clean and the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable!!! The area across the room where you can view the floating palace is great to get a 'taste' of India without being too overwhelming or chaotic and felt very safe,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous trip advisor review .

Whilst the location of the hotel is indeed ideal with the gorgeous Jal Mahal lake opposite it and the historical sites within 10 minutes of the hotel - it is indeed our endeavour that service should make the difference and we are grateful to you for recognising the same.

Thank you once again on your mention about our quality of food,service and hotel facilities.

I am thankful to you for having chosen to stay with us and look forward to having you and your family back with us during winters.



Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,922)
There are newer reviews for Trident, Jaipur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,225 - 2,231 of 2,922 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed at Trident Jaipur 21/09/12 --23/09/12
The hotel's location isd beautiful. From check in to check out it was beautiful experience.
All the staff members were curtious, and very friendly. Staff at Reception Ankit and Apoorva took no time in the process of check in, Rooms were excellent, neat and clean, House keeping and room service were excellent.
Dinning at restaurent was very good experience, it was not only the food which was good, but the personalised service which was exceptional. Staff was well trained - for the hospitality beyond expectation.
Iam thankful to all the staff members( Ishita , Chef Atul, Ankit .... and all
) for making this trip a lovely experience

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishalmaanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel . It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day .
I am grateful for the same and the team at Trident Jaipur is thrilled that they were able to make your stay special .
We are also thankful for the feedback in regarding the hotel facilities and services offered.

Your feedback has been shared with Ankit , Apoorva,Ishita , Chef Atul and Ankit and they are thrilled by it and thank you for it.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Me and my daughter stayed two nights in this hotel during our trip to Jaipur, On our arrival we received a wonderful reception/welcome with a big smile from very friendly female staff who greeted us with Aarti and tikka. All staff whether on reception or in the dinning room are all very well trained and treat their guests with lots of respect and are very helpful, especially Amit was exceptional and went out of his way to make my stay comfortable when I was unwell. Our room was very comfortable and it was very clean. Our garden view was wonderful. Our stay was short however we had a great time. I wish we had longer time to enjoy the hotel facilities and Jaipur city. I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends and would like to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rupinder M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and Amit is really thrilled about your feedback about him for which he thanks you.

Whilst it has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service; it is feedback such as yours that inspires the team to strive to perform better

We look forward to having you back.

Best Regards.
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Best Hotel I visited in India.
Excellent staff, very nice Hotel.
Excellent Location.
Restaurnt staff, Ayushi and Gaurav among the Best.
Very Clean, Nice swimming pool, Fitness centre.
Try the Lake View room- Very good view on the Jal Mahal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nassha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful Trip advisor review.

We are indeed grateful for the same for the words of praise for the location,staff, services and facility.

The location of the hotel is indeed ideal in the serene vicinity of the gorgeous Mansagar lake as well as conveniently located between the Amber fort and the traditional Pink city.

Your feedback about excellent service by Ayushi and Gaurav has been shared with them and they are delighted for the same.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed a night and it was worth the stay. We were travelling in a group and all 4 rooms which we booked were upgraded to the rooms facing the lake. Rooms are clean, well maintained. It seems to be pretty well located. You can wake up early (5.30am) and go for a jog along outside along the lake facing the Jal Mahal.

Glad to say that the staff here were very helpful. Even the guard; who helped as a translator to help give instructions to the driver who was suppose to drive us to Agra.

Will I return? Yes.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms at higher floor, facing the lake. There are rooms available with connecting doors a...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordonated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal.

We are glad you enjoyed your morning jog in front of the Jal Mahal and we thank you for mentioning good things about our hotel location along with the helpful atitude of our staff.

The same has been shared with our staff.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We look forward to having you back .

Best Regards.
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed @ trident Jaipur this weekend.. Wonderful hotel- very well maintained... Location is I think one of the best in Jaipur... But the biggest asset of this hotel are the staff indeed. They are always ready to serve you with a smile. We are a couple with two kids and all our requirement were taken cared of .. Check in was soo smooth that I mus' say have never seen such smooth check in b'for.. Food @ jalmahal restaurant was very good.. What made it even better is the care and courteous service of the chefs and other staffs... wud like to mention few names Rajat from FnB n Astha n chef Atul.. Honestly all of them.. All the jalmahal staffs are so good n caring.. They even engaged our lil ones while we were eating.. Treated them with ice creams n chocolates .. Played with them so that we could eat properly.. U guys are amazing.. Wish u all the very best... N would highly recommend every one visiting Jaipur to experience the hospitality of Trident...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smoitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

Your review has made our day !

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day .

I am grateful for the same and the team at Trident Jaipur is thrilled that they were able to make your stay special .
We are also thankful for the feedback for great service by Astha, Rajat and Chef Atul and they are delighted to hear the same.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed there for 1 night recently...

Outstanding customer/guest services. Courteous and service oriented staff. Hygiene at its best. Great food. Premium location.

A special mention to all Jal Mahal staff...especially Amit, Atul....you are champions of extraordinary customer care.

The reception staff...can't remember the names...but....were fantastic.

Keep up the good work

Room Tip: Choose the lake view room....
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SrikTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Trident Jaipur on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed grateful for the words of praise for our service , location , facilities and hygeine standards.

Both Amit and Atul are delighted by your feedback about them.

We look forward to having you and your family back with us during winters.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
8.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 383 in Jaipur
1,920 reviews
4.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 383 in Jaipur
3,679 reviews
4.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 383 in Jaipur
1,438 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#35 of 383 in Jaipur
1,408 reviews
3.7 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $77 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing