We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home !”
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #15 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Noida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home !”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Our stay at Trident Jaipur was so so pleasant .. although I must admit that we hadn't expected much !

We booked Trident because of a good package & also because of non-availability at a preferred property where we have been staying for over 10 years whenever we visit Jaipur.

The staff at Trident should be awarded a grand prize for the being most courteous, co-operative & pleasant of all the hotels that we have visited across the world. A special mention for Ms. Prachi ..

The ambience, food variety & quality, room comfort - all are par excellence.

Our preferred choice of hotel for Jaipur now shifts to Trident :)

All The Best !

Room Tip: Level 1 rooms are not a good idea since the lobby is on level 2 ,, level3 up should be good to choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnujaSawhney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTJP, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the Lovely Trip Advisor Review,
We are glad that you chose to stay with us and are thrilled that we are now the preferred hotel in Jaipur. We are grateful for the words of praise and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again.
Best Regards.
Kanika Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,716
    873
    181
    40
    15
See reviews for
861
1,062
126
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
delhi, india
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

Went with wife, 10 month old daughter and her nanny. They were nice enough to agree to accommodate the nanny with an extra mattress in the room after we made the request.

The stay was great - we had a good time. Had visited Jaipur a zillion times before and this trip was only to chill at the hotel. Check in was fast and smooth - we were also moved to the lake facing room on request which was nice.

The tent in the garden for the kids is a cool thing - too bad we discovered it just before we were leaving.

Have stayed at this hotel some 10 years back when I used to come to Jaipur every week from Delhi on work. Loved it then; loved it now!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank amankhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTJP, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review regarding Trident Jaipur.
It is a pleasure to hear that you had a chilled out holiday and the team was able to accommodate your requests.
We look forward to having you return and have they little one enjoy the Kids club.
Best Regards,
Kanika Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Service was good and the rooms were nice although they could be updated. In keeping with Trident's policy of not tipping individuals but leaving the tip money at the front desk, we found that no one, except for a woman at the reception desk, did not decline our tips.

The breakfast buffet was pretty good but we found the variety of foods on the dinner buffet was lacking. We regretted not ordering from the menu as we paid 1100 rupee for a dinner buffet which left us hungry and unsatisfied. The hotel caters to tour groups so it got very crowded at breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTJP, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing in to Trip Advisor and your feedback on the ' no Gratuity ' policy at the hotel. Your feedback is indeed embarrassing as we do believe that all tips should be shared with all team members whether they work in the front or back of house and we ensure that the same is done in a fair manner . This feedback only means that we need to build integrity of the team once again. may I please request you to write back to me on the below e mail ID so that we can resolve this issue.

Thank you and look forward to hearing from you,
Kanika Hasrat
General Manager
kanika.hasrat@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed three days at this excellent hotel - the quality of this hotel and of the service that it delivers became evident as soon as we crossed the threshold.

Every menber of staff that we encountered was very well presented and made us feel welcome and valued. The managemnet of the hotel should be congratulated on their staff selection and training process - they have got it absolutley right.

A wonderful experince

Room Tip: We booked a room overlooking the gardens , Lake Mansagar and the Jal Mahal palace. The view is supe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTJP, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the really motivating comment on Trip Advisor. We are grateful to you for recognising the effort we put into recruiting, training and developing our team to meet and exceed guest expectations.
We are indeed proud that the effort of the team has been appreciated and we shall continue to ensure that valuable guest such as you have memorable holidays at Trident Jaipur.

Thank you,
Kanika Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

From the moment we stepped inside, this hotel and it's staff gave us a warm welcome and another experience of Indian hospitallity. Very comfortable, superb restaurant with authentic Indian cuisine - hot "watered down" for tourists.It's located on the road to The Amber Fort and by mid-afternoon the road gets busy with beautifully decorated elephants coming home from their day ferrying tourists up the hill. We were even treated to a magic show by a boy who would have been no more than ten (wasn't too shabby either!). The pool area is very comfortable, but not a lot of shaded area. The lobby bar is ideally located so you can watch the puppet-show they have in the evenings by the pool. (Yes, you can even buy the puppets afterward). Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front of the hotel - superb views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacki_PerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTJP, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fabulous review for Trident Jaipur.
It is indeed a pleasure to read words of praise and I have shared your feedback with the entire team and they were thrilled with the same. You made our day - Thank you.
It would indeed be a pleasure to have you visit us again and give us an opportunity to thank you in person.
Best Regards,
Kanika Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Our Golden Triangle tour hotel in Jaipur has the same high standards of all of the other Trident hotels that we have stayed in. Excellent bedrooms, first class food served in the dining room and excellent service from the staff.
The hotel is set in beautiful grounds – so pleasant to take an evening stroll
This hotel is also thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanandJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTJP, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for the feedback on Trip Advisor . We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay at Jaipur and other Trident hotels during your visit to India.
We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again and enjoy the colours and hues of India again.
Best Regards,
Kanika Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here for three nights recently and can highly recommend it. The hotel is near the lake and is an oasis of calm and good service. Without exception the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. We thought the standard of the dinner buffet was high.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marjorieweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTJP, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your trip advisor revert and your lovely words for the hotel, staff and food. Your feedback makes our jobs worth it!!! We are grateful to you for having chosen to stay with us and we look forward to having you visit again.
Best Regards,
Kanika Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 380 in Jaipur
3,345 reviews
8.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#18 of 380 in Jaipur
1,750 reviews
4.7 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 380 in Jaipur
1,299 reviews
6.4 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
670 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Property: Trident, Jaipur
Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing