We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and comfortable stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lalit Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Lalit Jaipur
Ranked #40 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed here in Dec around new years time.The hotel is clean- the rooms and bath are well maintained.The breakfast buffet which was a good spread had variety and tasted good.The ala carte order for dinner was just okay leave alone the Anjeer halwa which I loved. The staff was helpful and courteous.

The ambiance of the hotel lobby and the small water arrangement at the center of the hotel was beautiful. It looked even more beautiful in the night with the dim lights turned on around the water.

The spa was pretty expensive.There is no view from the hotel as such, it faces right into another property.The hotel is located out of the main town. So, it's good for people who have deep pockets and want to leisurely spend sometime enjoying 5 star facilities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_UnMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piiyush K, Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

At the outset i would like to thank you for considering The Lalit for your stay in Jaipur and providing us an opportunity of serving you. We are glad to know that your stay was nice and comfortable and the same has been shared with the team down the line.

It is such encouraging feedback like yours that go a long way in helping the team to outperform and churn out happier customers everytime.

We look forward to welcoming you back Home on every visit to this beautiful Pink City.

Warm Regards,

Rodney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    243
    112
    49
    45
See reviews for
290
209
39
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We just arrived here. Windows are dirty. Stains on the walls. You have to pay ridiculous amount from the internet. In which hotel you have to pay for using internet?? If this is a 5 star hotel then I'm the pope!! Even the 3 star places are nicer than this.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Habaneeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piiyush K, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

We appreciate you taking out your valued time to share your your experience wherein we have clearly not been able to deliever as per your expectations.

There certainly is no excuse for the same and we sincerely apologise for the inconvinence caused to you.Your feedback has been shared with the concerned for corrective actions with a pledge to ensure the same is not repeated again.

Your feedback regarding the internet services has been taken account , the same will be discussed with the concerned authorities with a positive outcome.

Trust the above will not deter you from using us again and would request you to treat the same in isolation as this is not the way we treat our most valuable customers.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to this beautiful Pink City.

Warm Regards,

Piiyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
299 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Well trained staff, friendly, accommodating. The ambiance was terrific but views from rooms were no of appealing areas. The restaurant breakfast was one of best I had in India. Biriyani dinners were splendid, but don't expect to get an early dinner. The only 'issue' any of us had was the configuration of luggage storage, drawers and closet -- while large and nicely appointed, one had to be careful when rounding corners and entering bathroom. Be sure to check drawers carefully before you check out since it would be easy to leave something in one inadvertently since they made for temporary 'shelf' while manipulating belongings.

Room Tip: I can't imagine a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRWMETMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piiyush K, Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

At the outset i would like to take this opportunity on behalf of our entire team at The Lalit Jaipur to thank your for your recent stay and taking out your valued time to share your experience .

Your feedback has been shared with all down the line which would go a long way in helping and boosting the morale of our team members resulting in happier customers . Food has been a integral part of hospitality and we have evolved over the years ensuring we are amongst the best with a strive to do something extraordinary everytime.

With regards to our customer's belongings if left back we have a very strong network in almost every city in India and abroad , we ensure the left article is handed over as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back home on every future visit to this beautiful Pink City.

Warm Regards,

Piiyush Kapoor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I spent 3 days in Lalit Jaipur during the Jaipur Literary Festival this year and come back with mixed feeling. There are many things nice about the hotel, including its beautiful rooms and good, efficient service. However, its location vis-a-vis the LitFest venue (Diggy Palace) was a little inconvenient. It was not far- but it was not close either. So next year, I would book early and try find a place a bit closer by. The staff was wonderful though and did everything they could to make the stay memorable. The food was oddly downright ordinary. I can't find fault with the number of dishes in the menu- just that the buffet was , well, a bit boring (my personal opinion though).

To its merit, the hotel is very close to the airport and very convenient if you are visiting on business and wish to fly in/ fly out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarvel2learn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piiyush K, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

At the outset i would like to take this opportunity on behalf of my entire team to thank you for your recent visit and your valuable feedback.

As rightly mentioned by you we have a very strategic location which is in close promixity to the Airport and the travel time to diggy palace is not too much unless you take into account the traffic conditions.

However i would like to thank you for your positive feedback of the rooms and the staff , this leaves a very positive attitude among the team members and helps them strive to churn out more of such satisfied customers.

Alongside we regret our food not matching up to your taste buds , We do have a brand new executive chef on board who specializes in world cousins and i'm sure he won't disappoint us in suprising you on your next visit.

We look forward to welcome you back home on your next visit to this beautiful city.

Warm Regards,

Piiyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is pretty, but the concierge is terrible!!!!! Tried to go out for dinner, the concierge offered the hotel's car.....very expensive! So, we wanted the cab, and he wouldn't call the cab! I was trapped in the hotel and had to have dinner there! After 2 hours wait! I will never be back again for sure!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lee08br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piiyush K, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share your feedback and regret to learn of the unfortunate event . Please accept my sincere apologies as this is not the way we treat out most esteemed guests.

Would request you to please treat this incident in isolation and give us another opportunity of serving you.

We look forward to welcome you back home on your next visit to this beautiful city.

Warm Regards,

Piiyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

It was a fabulous experience with well trained staff and warm hospitality.
Every evening they have the local group of people who perform dance on folk songs in the traditional way. Food was great and so were the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saswata D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piiyush K, Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

I would like to take this opportunity on behalf of my entire team to thank you for your stay and your wouderful feedback .We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay experience and applauded the hospitality and services.

We have shared your words of appreciation with all down the line who may have helped directly or indirectly to carve out this experience for you.

The Folk Music and dance show is in line of our ethos "Traditionally Modern, Subtly Luxurious & Distinctly The Lalit"

We look forward to welcome you back home on your next visit to this beautiful city.

Warm Regards,

Piiyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel offers a good overall experience.
The room size is reasonable and the walk in closet is a great add on.
They have only 2 pillow options
The breakfast buffet is ok.
Its just too far from the city ( about 20km) and is close to the international airport

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bijoy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piiyush K, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Namaskar !

We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share you feedback and happy to know that you liked our hotel and the services.

We indeed have the largest rooms in the city and are in a process of adding a few more pillow options. We are slightly situated out of the city which would cater to both business and leisure travellers.

We look forward to welcoming you home on your next visit to this beautiful city.

Warm Regards,

Piiyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
5.6 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
5.2 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Jaipur

Property: The Lalit Jaipur
Address: 2B & 2C, Jagatpura Road | near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302017, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the upcoming commercial district in Jaipur, The Lalit Jaipur is a 5-star deluxe hotel, minutes away from the international airport and major cultural attractions. Inspired by local architecture, the hotel is a fine blend of traditional & contemporary style reflecting rich cultural heritage of Rajasthan through its grand haveli architecture and resplendent interiors. The Lalit Jaipur boasts of 231 spacious rooms and suites, state-of-the art facilities and three dining & entertainment options. The lobby offers a truly unique ambience with fine katni marble appointments, hand-designed floors and a central courtyard surrounded by water body. Rejuve - The Spa, spread over 12000 sq ft, offering aroma, ayurvedic, herbal & natural therapies along with a salon, gym and swimming pool. The hotel's location, only 1.5 km from the airport, sets it apart as the premier destination for conferences and magnificent weddings. With over 27,000 sq ft of banquet facilities, guests have a choice of venues, from a beautiful central courtyard with a unique water body and the most spacious ballroom in the city to expansive lawns and beautifully landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lalit Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing