We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, but not much nearby”
Review of The Lalit Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lalit Jaipur
Ranked #35 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. It is large, but not difficult to get around. Our stay here was part of a tour provided by Regent Seven Seas Cruises, and as I do not know the price paid, I cannot comment as to the value of the stay. We did have lunch and dinner provided in our stay, and both meals (buffets) were quite plentiful and tasted just fine. Service was adequate. The rooms were very spacious with a modern design. The bathroom was large and very well appointed. We were only there for one night, so we barely unpacked, but we did notice that the only place to hang clothes was in an open closet in the bathroom, which we thought was a bit odd. Overall, it was a good stay, and I would have no problem recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Namaskar ,Thank you so much for taking out time and letting us know about your experience.
We would like to inform you that our hotel is 3 K.M. from the Airport and 12 K.M. from the railway station.
But, we really regret to know that if you have felt any difficulties in commuting to our hotel.


We look forward to have you with us more often, hope we can able to serve you the best always.

Warm Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,287 - 1,293 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel was booked by Regent Seven Seas Cruise Line as part of a post-cruise land tour from Mumbai to Delhi. The hotel was very nice for a one night stay. The tour included a lunch, dinner and breakfast in the Crystal Ballroom. All the meals were buffet, but the selections were extensive and delicious. If this is any indication of the regular hotel restaurant quality, they must be very good. There is not much of anything to look at from the rooms, so I have no recommendation there. Anyone doing this trip on their own should consider a stop here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Namaskar,We would like to thank you for choosing The Lalit for your stay at Jaipur .We are delighted to know that you have liked our hotel and pleasure to hear that you had a great time and most importantly relished the food.

We look forward to welcome you again.


Warm Regards,

Varun Sahani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Did not stay in the hotel, but visited it for lunch on 1st January 2013. hmmmm... so from where do I start!? we were greeted personally by the General manager himself and were given a choice of several tables to choose from. The service team was just brilliant...anticipating our needs before we could tell them. the menu was filled with exotic dishes - each fresh prepared.
This is by far the best and most exotic hotel in Jaipur...This hotel just lives of its reputation.
If you want to treated like royality want exotic food blended with superlative service- the lalit Jaipur is the place for you!
Recommend this property a hundred times over.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BhaskarD646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Namaskar, we really feel honored to hear such beautiful and encouraging words. At The Lalit we believe to serve our guest with the best of services and make the guest feel at home. We have an excellent professional staff to give our guest more than the expected. Also,Thank you for recommending our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards


Varun Sahani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is the second Lalit property which I have stayed at in India and once again, it was good but over-priced.

The hotel, which is located close to the airport in a plot behind a petrol pump, is rather elegant and very lavish and appears to be rather new but was completely empty save for a few guests, when I visited in mid-January this year. (Other hotels in the vicinity, of comparable lineage, had much higher occupancies and a more reasonable rack rate – you do the math!).

The rooms were well-appointed, staff was good and on the whole, one doesn’t have anything negative to say about the property although location-wise it seemed to be rather isolated and possibly the lack of guests contributed to the slightly insecure feeling of being one of the few human beings rattling around in a humungous building. “Safety in numbers?!” in all fairness, the experience cannot be faulted, but was somehow just not my cup of tea.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Namaskar, we would like thank you for liking and appraising our property and also pleased to know that you have already stayed with The Lalit before and had a great experience. Lalit has always believed in good practices and has always delivered the best.

The Lalit Jaipur is the newly opened property, near the airport, which might be the reason of your isolation during the visit to our hotel .We are getting popular on a day to day basis and our footfall is also increasing in a good pace. We are being appreciated for our services and have tried to exceed our guest expectations. As far as the security is concern-“guest security is our major priority", and we pay a lot of attention at this front.

We assure you the value for money on your next visit to the property and look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This is the best hotel we stayed in, in fact it would rival most hotels we have stayed in anywhere in the world, and the rooms are spacious and superbly comfortable. Amazing hotel. We would recommend this place to everyone for its quality of service and food.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikhilsinghnikhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Namaskar, we really feel honored to hear such beautiful and encouraging words. At The Lalit we believe to serve our guest with the best of services and make the guest feel at home. We have an excellent professional staff to give our guest more than the expected. Also,Thank you for recommending our hotel.

We look forward to having you over more often.

Warm Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed during 2nd week of January.....it was one of the most amazing experience. we loved central courtyard in the middle of hotel. it really gives a royal feeling to stand over there and getting clicked. food at 24/7 restaurant was delicious and value for money. we tried Baluchi -their speciality restuarant and it was simply awesome. Manager recommended Dal Baluchi & Hindustani Rotis. recommendation was spot on and entire family loved it. Paan Ki Kulfi as desert was awesome. we are planning to visit again during diwali vacation. Thank you "Team Lalit" for wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Please request for courtyard facing room for a royal feeling...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Hashir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Namaskar,We would like to thank you for choosing The Lalit for your stay at Jaipur .We are delighted to know that you have liked our hotel &especially the Central courtyard at such an extend .Namaskar Mr. Shahnawaz, we felt great to know that you have that you relished the food at Baluchi. We belive that Baluchi is amongst our best fine dining restaurants with some great masterchefs and well trained service staff.

We look forward to having you over more often!


Warm Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

i visited The Lalit couple of days back and enjoyed their Indian Cuisine in Baluchi . I had the delicious paranthas over there and i think they were the best paranthas i have ever had. So i will suggest you all to try their Indian Cuisine restaurant Baluchi its awesome !!!!!

Room Tip: well i think all rooms are fabulous so just check in and enjoy the whole expereince
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Namaskar, we are delighted to hear that you had a great time and most importantly relished the food at Baluchi. We belive that Baluchi is amongst our best fine dining restaurants with some great masterchefs.

We look forward to having you over more often!

Cheers
Varun Sahani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 410 in Jaipur
2,168 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 410 in Jaipur
1,584 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 410 in Jaipur
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ramada Jaipur
Ramada Jaipur
#45 of 410 in Jaipur
1,263 reviews
8.4 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#13 of 410 in Jaipur
3,061 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Jaipur

Address: 2B & 2C, Jagatpura Road | Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $99 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the upcoming commercial district in Jaipur, The Lalit Jaipur is a 5-star deluxe hotel, minutes away from the international airport and major cultural attractions. Inspired by local architecture, the hotel is a fine blend of traditional & contemporary style reflecting rich cultural heritage of Rajasthan through its grand haveli architecture and resplendent interiors. The Lalit Jaipur boasts of 231 spacious rooms and suites, state-of-the art facilities and three dining & entertainment options. The lobby offers a truly unique ambience with fine katni marble appointments, hand-designed floors and a central courtyard surrounded by water body. Rejuve - The Spa, spread over 12000 sq ft, offering aroma, ayurvedic, herbal & natural therapies along with a salon, gym and swimming pool. The hotel's location, only 1.5 km from the airport, sets it apart as the premier destination for conferences and magnificent weddings. With over 27,000 sq ft of banquet facilities, guests have a choice of venues, from a beautiful central courtyard with a unique water body and the most spacious ballroom in the city to expansive lawns and beautifully landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your The Lalit Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing