We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 5 star hotel”
Review of The Lalit Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lalit Jaipur
Ranked #35 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Jaipur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing 5 star hotel”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This is the best hotel we stayed in, in fact it would rival most hotels we have stayed in anywhere in the world, and the rooms are spacious and superbly comfortable. Amazing hotel. We would recommend this place to everyone for its quality of service and food.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikhilsinghnikhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Namaskar, we really feel honored to hear such beautiful and encouraging words. At The Lalit we believe to serve our guest with the best of services and make the guest feel at home. We have an excellent professional staff to give our guest more than the expected. Also,Thank you for recommending our hotel.

We look forward to having you over more often.

Warm Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    270
    117
    54
    52
See reviews for
351
230
48
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed during 2nd week of January.....it was one of the most amazing experience. we loved central courtyard in the middle of hotel. it really gives a royal feeling to stand over there and getting clicked. food at 24/7 restaurant was delicious and value for money. we tried Baluchi -their speciality restuarant and it was simply awesome. Manager recommended Dal Baluchi & Hindustani Rotis. recommendation was spot on and entire family loved it. Paan Ki Kulfi as desert was awesome. we are planning to visit again during diwali vacation. Thank you "Team Lalit" for wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Please request for courtyard facing room for a royal feeling...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hashir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Namaskar,We would like to thank you for choosing The Lalit for your stay at Jaipur .We are delighted to know that you have liked our hotel &especially the Central courtyard at such an extend .Namaskar Mr. Shahnawaz, we felt great to know that you have that you relished the food at Baluchi. We belive that Baluchi is amongst our best fine dining restaurants with some great masterchefs and well trained service staff.

We look forward to having you over more often!


Warm Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

i visited The Lalit couple of days back and enjoyed their Indian Cuisine in Baluchi . I had the delicious paranthas over there and i think they were the best paranthas i have ever had. So i will suggest you all to try their Indian Cuisine restaurant Baluchi its awesome !!!!!

Room Tip: well i think all rooms are fabulous so just check in and enjoy the whole expereince
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Namaskar, we are delighted to hear that you had a great time and most importantly relished the food at Baluchi. We belive that Baluchi is amongst our best fine dining restaurants with some great masterchefs.

We look forward to having you over more often!

Cheers
Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I was in Jaipur for 2 nights. I truly loved this hotel for the exceptional service and attention. It was booked by my travel agent and on a recommendation of my friend. Our bed was extremely comfortable. The best was the spa, lobby and the courtyard.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paticjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Namaskar,We would like to thank you for choosing The Lalit for your stay at Jaipur .We are delighted to know that you have liked our hotel &especially the Central courtyard at such an extend .We always try to give the best of services to our eminent guest and always try to exceed their expectations
We ensure you to serve you the best always.Hope to welcome you again.


Warm Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Lalit scores in terms of proximity to airport and the comfort it offers. The rooms are excellent and have cosy ambience. But, the service fell short of expectations during my stay. We were 2 of us in the room but only 1 pair of in-room slippers were provided. Inspite of requesting for another pair it never came. The complimentary fruits were not kept in the room on the 2nd day of our stay and this too was not provided inspite of reminding them. Instead gifts for guests of a marriage function staying in the same hotel were wrongly placed in our room though we were not part of the wedding. Other than these minor hiccups, my stay was comfortable and the staff at the reception were courteous and allowed me to extend my stay in hotel for a couple of hours post check-out time. I would love to stay there again and hope to get better services worthy of its 5 star.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaitra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Namaskar, We would like to thank you for choosing The Lalit for your stay at Jaipur and we are delighted to know that you would love to stay here again .But on the other end ,we regret to know that you felt the services short of expectations.
As you have mentioned about the pair of slippers and complimentary fruits in the room- As a standard we keep only one pair of slipper in the rooms and two pieces of apple as a fruit platter .But extra pair of slippers can definetly be arranged on guest request.We really want to apologies for the short fall in our service standards.

Also,you mentioned about the wrongly placed gift in your room which was from the wedding group staying in our hotel- During those days there was a high occupancy, due to the large wedding group staying with us and for that reason you might had faced a problem.

But we assure you the best services on your next visit to the property and will definitely try to exceed your expectations .

We look forward to welcome you again.


Warm Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

this is a brand new hotel in the pink city of Jaipur. the hotel is comfortable with all the major amenities a star hotel has to offer. BUT the biggest plus is the beautiful courtyard right in the middle of the hotel. also it is just a stones throw away from the airport.

Room Tip: surely a room facing the magnificent courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manishgiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Namaskar,We would like to thank you for choosing The Lalit for your stay at Jaipur .We are delighted to know that you have liked our hotel &especially the Central courtyard at such an extend .
We ensure you to serve you the best and try to exceed your expectations always.

Warm Regards


Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Thanks for the great support you and your teams provided during the marriage. It was great working with you’ll.

The staff at the checkin and the Concierge were especially responsive to our changing needs. Archana also provided great support in managing the changes in room allocations that were taking place. The marriage has gone off well and all the guests were quite happy.

Please convey our thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mukul_taparia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Namaskar, We are really thankful to boost our confidence by liking our services and the standards.We always try to give the best of services to our eminent guest and always try to exceed their expectations.We beleive in hiring the young and professional staff to serve our prestigious clients.

We look foward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#18 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
5.6 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#37 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
5.2 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
8.4 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Jaipur

Property: The Lalit Jaipur
Address: 2B & 2C, Jagatpura Road | near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the upcoming commercial district in Jaipur, The Lalit Jaipur is a 5-star deluxe hotel, minutes away from the international airport and major cultural attractions. Inspired by local architecture, the hotel is a fine blend of traditional & contemporary style reflecting rich cultural heritage of Rajasthan through its grand haveli architecture and resplendent interiors. The Lalit Jaipur boasts of 231 spacious rooms and suites, state-of-the art facilities and three dining & entertainment options. The lobby offers a truly unique ambience with fine katni marble appointments, hand-designed floors and a central courtyard surrounded by water body. Rejuve - The Spa, spread over 12000 sq ft, offering aroma, ayurvedic, herbal & natural therapies along with a salon, gym and swimming pool. The hotel's location, only 1.5 km from the airport, sets it apart as the premier destination for conferences and magnificent weddings. With over 27,000 sq ft of banquet facilities, guests have a choice of venues, from a beautiful central courtyard with a unique water body and the most spacious ballroom in the city to expansive lawns and beautifully landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lalit Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing