We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Clean and quite hotel"”
Review of The Lalit Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lalit Jaipur
Ranked #36 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Jaisalmer, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Clean and quite hotel"”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at the lalit jaipur while our previous stay made during stone mart,jaipur.though we checked others hotels but due to fair (i think) there were no rooms available.so we booked with them and we were really happy about it.the staff at the reception and the waiters in the restaurant makes all the efforts to make u feel comfortable and easy.as i dont eat onion and garlic so then the chef in the kitchen went out of the menu to prepare meal for me and it was really awesome.so thanks to them.

Room Tip: We took the room on the higher floor and it was great as u cannot hear noise from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpjsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Namaskar, Thank You for taking out time and sharing your valuable feedback with us.
It indeed is encouraging and we do hope that you would give us an opportunity for serving you again, by staying with us the next time.

We hope to welcome you again.

Warm Regards


Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    285
    120
    55
    53
See reviews for
389
235
51
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have had an amazing trip expertly organized by ELand Holidays for our visit to India. The Lalit was an excellent hotel for our 2night stay in Jaipur,and the staff could not have been any friendlier.
Anyone wishing to do this tour should not hesitate to use ELand Holidays and stay in this beautiful modern hotel

Kay UK

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Namaskar,Thank you for giving us the wonderful feedback.We are delighted to know that you liked The Lalit ,Jaipur at such an extend in all the ways.We are modern in terms of services,facilities and the equiptments.

We look forward to have you with us more often.

Warm Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilwinning, ayrshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with amazing staff, with nothing to fault. This was our first visit to India and all of the staff were so helpful answering our question and making us feel very much at home. No problem with the food as there was always someone on hand , even the chef took time to explain the ingredients.
Jaipur is an amazing city to visit with a mixture of old and new and this is the place to stay.
Would not hesitate to book again

Room Tip: Banging doors by inconsiderate guest, this could maybe remedied a new door system
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank killie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Namaskar,We are really obliged to see such a wonderful appreciation from you.Our staff always try to serve the best to our eminent guest and go beyond their expectations.We are delighted to know that you really liked our food and culture.

We wish to welcome you again with more warmth and greetings.

Warm Regards

Varum Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Lalit Hotel in Jaipur is magnificent - the mosaics on the floor, the orchids floating in free form sculptures, the superb service and attention to detail, magnificant lobby, the lovely modern hotel rooms with every needed amenity, and state-of-the-art meeting rooms for business events. The fusion of eastern and western architecture into a modern hybrid of styles is not only esthetic but a symbol of how east and west can harmonize and merge the pinnacle of their creativity. Breakfast in this hotel was a delicious blend of several cuisines and the hotel staff were attentive and very responsive. Yet I cringe when I think of Jaipur, with its dusty, choking air, many unpaved streets, garbage, chaos and the "temporary citizens" who ride motorbikes on dangerous streets everywhere. Why oh why India, do you maintain a Grand-Canyon-deep chasm between order, cleanliness and the utter unacceptable public health education and safety policies? Democracy is failing this nation of 1.2 billion intelligent hard-working people - 800 million cannot get a minimal standard of living.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilacroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Namaskar,Thank you for giving us the wonderful feedback.We are delighted to know that you liked The Lalit ,Jaipur at such an extend in all the ways.The fusion of eastern and western architecture in our hotel is a symbol of harmonized country .We are also honored to see our city clean,healthy and safe.

Looking forward to have you again with us .

Warm Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went for conference at Jaipur in November 2012. We stayed for 4 days. This hotel is very near to Airport and just opposite side to Hotel Marriott. Entrance is very elegant.

Quality of food is excellent with customer friendly staff. This is one the best five star hotel in Jaipur. I really love to stay at Lalit Property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohan291178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Namaskar, We are thankful to you for rating us so wonderfully.We always try to give the best of services to our eminent guest staying with us and always try to exceed their expectation.

We also love to welcome you again.


Warm Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Check in was absolutely smooth. We were escorted directly to the room & formalities were completed there in a few minutes. All most all the staff memebers were aware about our special request for food & were taken care of very well. Will surely visit there again. The Hotel is a 5Start property just 2 kms away from Airport & the service , food quality , courtsey is simply royal - true to the Jaipur Heritage.

Room Tip: Courtyard Facing Rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManishShah63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Namaskar,Mr. Shah, We are really thankful to boost our confidence by liking our services and the standards.We always try to give the best of services to our eminent guest staying with us and always try to exceed their expectations.We beleive in hiring the young and professional staff to serve our prestigious guest.

Looking forward to have you with us again.

Warm Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
2 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Its a place where we can say the perfect hospitality we got, the foods was delicious , and the interior of the hotel is eye catching, and the best part is lalits membership , i advice all business class people to buy it, its highly beneficial, like i took membership in LALIT Delhi and after 1month i got a call that u have been awarded with free diner , when would u like to come. They gives many of this kind of offer

Room Tip: Its Lalit dear, no need to think about the room all room gives different experience and all are best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankur h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Namaskar,We would like to thank you for choosing The Lalit for your stay at Jaipur and also for promoting The Lalit membeship among all business class people.We are delighted to know that you have liked our food at the hotel.We ensure you to give such kind of membership benifits in near future also and try to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,816 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 381 in Jaipur
1,330 reviews
5.6 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 381 in Jaipur
3,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 381 in Jaipur
2,853 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 381 in Jaipur
1,377 reviews
5.2 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Jaipur

Property: The Lalit Jaipur
Address: 2B & 2C, Jagatpura Road | Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the upcoming commercial district in Jaipur, The Lalit Jaipur is a 5-star deluxe hotel, minutes away from the international airport and major cultural attractions. Inspired by local architecture, the hotel is a fine blend of traditional & contemporary style reflecting rich cultural heritage of Rajasthan through its grand haveli architecture and resplendent interiors. The Lalit Jaipur boasts of 231 spacious rooms and suites, state-of-the art facilities and three dining & entertainment options. The lobby offers a truly unique ambience with fine katni marble appointments, hand-designed floors and a central courtyard surrounded by water body. Rejuve - The Spa, spread over 12000 sq ft, offering aroma, ayurvedic, herbal & natural therapies along with a salon, gym and swimming pool. The hotel's location, only 1.5 km from the airport, sets it apart as the premier destination for conferences and magnificent weddings. With over 27,000 sq ft of banquet facilities, guests have a choice of venues, from a beautiful central courtyard with a unique water body and the most spacious ballroom in the city to expansive lawns and beautifully landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lalit Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing