We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location Near The Airport”
Review of The Lalit Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lalit Jaipur
Ranked #36 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent Location Near The Airport”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Another Class of its Own Property by The Lalit. On my way to Ajmer, stayed there overnight and it was a good experience. Room Size was like huge and its a big hotel. The Architecture is amazing and though it is far from the city but being near the airport is a benefit of its own. Ever since the property was launched, I wanted to go there and it was worth it to be at the The Lalit. I patronize The Lalit wherever available. I am really looking forward to their new properties coming up in Chandigarh, Kolkata & Dubai. Guys you deserve to be at the top. I shall visit you soon again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SANJEEVOHRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Namaskar, we really feel honored to hear such beautiful and encouraging words. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Jaipur. At The Lalit we believe to serve our guest with the best of services and make the guest feel at home. We would be happy to have you with us more often!

Cheers!
Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    285
    120
    55
    53
See reviews for
387
235
51
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Hotel is grand and has large rooms. It is just few minutes away from the airport and is an excellent option for the business travellers. Front Office staff is very well trained, courteous and always greets you with smile. Pool view rooms have stunning view.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Namaskar, we would like to thank you for making out time & letting us know about your experience. We feel honored to hear such beautiful and encouraging words. At The Lalit we believe to serve our guest with the best of services and make the guest feel at home. We have an excellent professional staff to give our guest more than the expected.
Namaskar, we really feel honored to hear such beautiful and encouraging words. At The Lalit we believe to serve our guest with the best of services and make the guest feel at home. We have an excellent professional staff to give our guest more than the expected. We once again thank you was such appreciation and will keep up with the same for the near future too.

Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager
Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2012

after a long drive was so tired and wanted to relax as i checked in the hotel. a lovely hotel indeed . i was impressed with the lobby and the way the staff welcomed me.while i was been guided to the room the bell boy told me about the spa, and i got intrested to have a massage. i got a spa booked for me and believe me i made a right decision. a beautifully done spa , huge and very spacious. the aroma was brilliant. i was welcomed well by the staff and they took we around the spa. i felt very nice with the aroma across. i had the full body massage. i still remember the name Francis who gave me the massage and i really enjoyed. i can proudly recommend any one to have this experience as it was just brilliant

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripilovetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Namaskar, we really feel honored to hear such beautiful and encouraging words. At The Lalit we believe to serve our guest with the best of services and make the guest feel at home. We have an excellent professional staff to give our guest more than the expected. We once again thank you was such appreciation and will keep up with the same for the near future too.

Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Located close to the airport and city centre is well appointed with local flavour.The Baluchi restaurant is awesome with great food and service, Try the Paan Kulfi which is awesome and delicious Indian dessert.The rajasthani food served was authentic and well cooked is highly recommended for all foodies.
Service can be better at the reception and coffee shop.

Room Tip: Room close to the elevator and pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girish1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Namaskar, Thank you for appreciating the food at Baluchi, we take a lot of pride in serving our guest. We definitely will work on the concerns spelled by you and see that next time when you and your family is with us we would give a WOW feeling.

Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

it was my birthday and wanted to treat my family , how lucky was i to be at The Baluchi a fine dine restaurant at The lalit. i was impressed with the grandeur and the ambiance of that place. The stewards were very warm and caring. the menu was all exactly i was looking for , good variety and not expensive also.i loved the Hindustani roti basket that came with the assorted home made chutneys.some thing very diffrent my family had also ever tried.the food was really very delicious and tasty. i could feel the taste of the freshly ground masalas that were used . still remember Chef Jassi who was so sweet to come on the table and explain us about how they prepare the authentic dishes at the restaurant. i would love to come here again and again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shkashmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Namaskar ..Thank you so much for the appreaciation. we are really happy that you chose us to celebrate your special day. We would be happy to have you with us more often!

Cheers!
Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was there to attend a Friend's wedding in Jaipur ...the Hotel is beautifully built, large rooms , very good hospitality ( they put a tikka on your forehead ) . It seems the property is very new ...I liked their bathrooms and wardrobe section . In Breakfast they don't have multiple option but the staff there takes good care of you . Overall very nice experience

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamalmittal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Namaskar Kamal...Thank you so much for your kind words and letting us know about your experience.

We look forward to have you with us more often.

Cheers!
Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, India
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was accompanying one of my relatives who happened to stay at The Lalit Jaipur. In conversations we were discussing that our stay was really nice and so are the staff, in the end I was almost sorry to leave. So I decided to post my review.
Upon arriving we found ourselves in a valley of smiles from the very first person. The staff explained everything we had available.
Entering the room, it was clean and quiet (couldn't hear a noise). The bathroom is also spacious and very clean. The shower seems to be bigger than my house.
The bed was one thing that if I could take him home, I would have done. Hard in the right places and comfortable....
Very rich and tasty breakfast, I love what I found the best around. Chocolates also were fantastic. With each breakfast I became more spoiled. Unfortunately we were there for work.
My warmest congratulations to the hotel for their choice of personnel. They know how to really make you feel at home, and if you need anything it is like asking a family member. Congratulations from the heart, you were fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArunKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Namaskar Arun....Thank you so much for taking out time and letting us know about your experience.

We look forward to have you with us more often, hope we have given you a reson to travel to Jaipur!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 382 in Jaipur
1,813 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 382 in Jaipur
1,327 reviews
5.6 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 382 in Jaipur
3,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#16 of 382 in Jaipur
2,851 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 382 in Jaipur
1,373 reviews
5.2 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Jaipur

Property: The Lalit Jaipur
Address: 2B & 2C, Jagatpura Road | Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the upcoming commercial district in Jaipur, The Lalit Jaipur is a 5-star deluxe hotel, minutes away from the international airport and major cultural attractions. Inspired by local architecture, the hotel is a fine blend of traditional & contemporary style reflecting rich cultural heritage of Rajasthan through its grand haveli architecture and resplendent interiors. The Lalit Jaipur boasts of 231 spacious rooms and suites, state-of-the art facilities and three dining & entertainment options. The lobby offers a truly unique ambience with fine katni marble appointments, hand-designed floors and a central courtyard surrounded by water body. Rejuve - The Spa, spread over 12000 sq ft, offering aroma, ayurvedic, herbal & natural therapies along with a salon, gym and swimming pool. The hotel's location, only 1.5 km from the airport, sets it apart as the premier destination for conferences and magnificent weddings. With over 27,000 sq ft of banquet facilities, guests have a choice of venues, from a beautiful central courtyard with a unique water body and the most spacious ballroom in the city to expansive lawns and beautifully landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lalit Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing