We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A calm oasis in total mayhem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rawla Mrignayani Palace
Ranked #51 of 535 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed at this wonderful hotel in February - my daughter, myself and two friends! It is difficult to find, but once there we hired a driver for the four days we were there, and he took us anywhere we wanted to go (well worth it!) You have to be able to climb stairs, as there were many terraces, the rooms were absolutely fine , and clean, and the terraces were wonderful to chill out on after being in the crazy city for any amount of time - but there are plenty of sights to see. The young man on the desk 'Sunny' was very courteous and helpful, as was all the staff there, breakfast was served on the top terrace, and it was more than adequate to face the day. The building was faded charm of a mughalesque mansion, with ornate white coving and pillars and coloured glass windows, through narrow passages up higgledy piggledy stairs and courtyards! and the very top of the building gave you the best view of Jaipur, the hills, fortress and kite flying!! with monkey's climbing all over the buildings below. If you don't mind faded opulence and are looking for something quirky then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dusty066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 175 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

I arrived to India after watching the best exotic hotel marigold and this is what I found arriving here! A lovely arrival of flower petals, lassie shot and bright lights, with a very young man running the place, who seemed to be found wherever he was required, reception, maintenance, WIFI or restaurant. However rooms are not great or comfortable, bathrooms not very clean and aircon sounds like a jumbo jet and can't be switched off!
We were double charged for every drink or meal as they 'forgot' we had paid and local tuk tuk taxis found it hard to find as they had never heard of it! Rooms were not cleaned or made during our stay!
If you like a rabbit warren and a quirky place this is for you!!

I'm sure in time it will be fabulous, good luck to them!

Room Tip: Not sure there are any particularly! Great if you love lots of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Georgiew14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We are long term travelers with basic needs - general level of cleanliness and enough space for our (minimal) stuff. I believe the Deluxe was the only room available when we booked (1000R) and it was massive - probably our largest in India! The room even has a luggage rack, desk with chair, two little stools, sitting area with coffee table and chairs, small armoire thing, TV, and mini fridge! Unfortunately, the mattresses are getting a bit worn and thin.

We arrived at 6am and couldn't find the entrance. The guy came to find us with no hassle. We were also allowed to check in then (and sleep like we had paid for another night). For check out they didn't try to charge us for extra time (which is common in India), and we were allowed normal checkout time.

There isn't really a restaurant. They only serve snacks. There isn't much food around. They walked us to the only nearby restaurant, which was pretty pricey. That being said, it was some delicious quality food.The location is good for the tourist sights. Everything is walkable but the streets of Jaipur are just madness.

The people are very nice. I believe it is partially run by a family, and they seem to care about their visitors.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LifeDocumented
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es muy grande, procuren que sea cerca de la entrada!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gonzalo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank FacuVeiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Topaz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emmanuelleberthelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Kanchandeep
Hotel Kanchandeep
#217 of 412 in Jaipur
96 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Baba Haveli
Hotel Baba Haveli
#63 of 412 in Jaipur
499 reviews
2.2 mi away
Golden Hotel
Golden Hotel
#139 of 412 in Jaipur
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hathroi Palace
Hathroi Palace
#8 of 535 in Jaipur
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zostel Jaipur
Zostel Jaipur
#1 of 468 in Jaipur
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawla Mrignayani Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawla Mrignayani Palace

Address: Old Amer Road | Rao Kriparam Ki Haveli, Opp Silver Art Palace, Jaipur 302002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 535 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $13 - $16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rawla Mrignayani Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 30 room heritage property (about inside the old city in one of the oldest havelis of Jaipur( near subhash chowk) . This 200 year old Haveli was buiolt by ‘Rao Kripa Ram’ of Chaksu, the then Prime minister of Jaipur State. The main markets, Hawamahal(Palace of Winds), City Palace, Govind devji temple and the Jantar Mantar Observatory are at walking distance and other historical places are in the vicinity.. Rawla Mrignayani Palace is nestled in the heart of the Pink city, with easy access to all the important sightseeing and shopping hubs of Jaipur. It has 30 well appointed and spacious rooms (15 air conditioned $ 15 air cooled)which have a traditional ambience with all modern comforts (fridge,T.V.with cable connection,bathtubs ,geysers,telephone,large parking area etc)and various accompanying terraces which offers a client beautiful scenic view of the surroundings.The ‘Chandani Restaurant’ on one of the terraces of Rawla Mrignayani is surrounded by the Nahargarh Hills on one side and the old city on the other sides. You get a stunning view of the Nahargarh Fort, the Ganesh Temple, City Palace, Hawa Mahal and various monuments of the Pink city from the Terrace.The guests are welcomed with a warm traditional ceremony(shower of rose petals , garlands,welcome drink “lassi” with kesar pista etc)to give them a feeling of the bygone era of maharajas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Rawla Mrignayani Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing