We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite spot in all of India”
Review of Galtaji Temple

Galtaji Temple
Book In Advance
More Info
$88.00*
and up
Private Full-Day Tour of Amber Fort and Royal Gaitor Including a Hike to...
More Info
$59.00*
and up
Jaipur Pink City Full-Day Tour Including Lunch and Camel Ride
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Full-Day Jaipur City Tour
Ranked #44 of 233 things to do in Jaipur
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Galtaji Temple, Jaipur A pre-historic Hindu pilgrimage site, the Galtaji Temple, is located only 10km away from Jaipur. One of the jewels of Jaipur, the temple complex encompasses natural fresh water springs and 7 holy 'kunds' or water tanks. Among these kunds, the 'Galta Kund', is the holiest one and is believed to never get dry.
Oxford, UK
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“My favourite spot in all of India”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This temple blew me away. It's a beautiful and colourful complex with many temples and little nooks and crannies to visit. The monkeys are everywhere, and the cows also go where they please. It's well worth a visit to this sight. It was the highlight of my trip!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank OxfordAJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    79
    31
    18
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not maintained”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Beautiful setting but we were disappointed to see how dirty it was and the graffiti on the ancient structures. No decent road signs, we stopped and kept asking people to reach the place. We went after monsoons and the roads were average.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank traveljunkie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a tourist place”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I dont know why people love going in the midst of all those monkeys. It is really scary. A monkey snatched a packet from me almost causing a heart attack. Moreover, in the so called bathing area, a;; there are are a couple of boys roaming arounf. No girl can stand stand close to it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bhoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“galtaji temple”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

lovely place to visit....its is located on the outskirts of the city and i visited this temple while coming back from jaipur...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmitBist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a temple. a huge complex”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Everyone needs to know, the complex has more than just a temple. It has many temples, other structures, gardens, is a bit of a trek. There is also a small place where tourists take a dip, but not even worth entering with a female.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ahaane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galtaji Temple also viewed

 

Been to Galtaji Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing