We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and Value for Money.....”
Review of Milestone 251

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Milestone 251
Ranked #38 of 519 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Last week i went to jaipur for business trip and this is my first visit to Jaipur. Looks like a luxury hotel with all amenities but having the budget hotel tariff. i feel like a home, very friendly staffs. Food is very great, located in central place. Family or business the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nKrishnakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 154 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed in the hotel with my partner for a few nights. I really enjoyed it - the staff were polite and attentive, room had all necessary amenities and was situated in a nice walkable area. I should stress walkable - few places in India actually allow you to go out and pick up some groceries / snacks, this one does. On top of that it's literally a stone throw away from the train station, so if you travel light you can actually walk for your train.

Rooms are a tad basic, but do not lack anything essential and I honestly couldn't see much space for improvement at this price point. If only - the check-in could be a bit more efficient as it took quite a while to go through formalities. On that note I could easily blame my irritation at that time on being hungry, so it's entirely forgettable grumble :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piotr_Ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I am visiting Jaipur from last 7-8 months regularly and staying in Hotel Milestone 251. It is a hotel with all basic amenities for luxury seekers as well as budget travellers. This hotel is very near to Railway station & located in prime locality of Jaipur called Bani Park. The owner Mr Vipul Maini is personally present at the hotel every day to oversee its functions and that lends it a very homely touch. It is basically a brand new property and hence it is in impeccable shape, Layout & furnishing are of today's generation having fairly comfortable ambience. This is a good stay for executives. Recommend it as a nice place to stay in Jaipur.

Sanjeev Rajput, New Delhi

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snjvrajput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were four families with children for visit to Jaipur in the month of winters. We all enjoyed our stay at the hotel.The hotel is neat and clean. Located at a nice place in the center of the city and still away from crowded areas. The size of the rooms is spacious. Linen provided was clean. Bathrooms were clean and maintained. Staff was courteous and helping. The complimentary breakfast served in the hotel was of good quality if you compare the price. The food in the restaurant was also quite nice. I would prefer if they could improve standard of toiletries provided.

Overall I would recommend this hotel for stay at reasonable cost and good facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BATS2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed (4 people; 2 rooms) in this hotel in April '14. The service was good and staff very helpful. Their complementary pick up for the railway junction was convenient.

The breakfast was really bad (lacked variety and to an extent hygiene too). But then, at the price they were offering the rooms, I would not complain.

The rooms were very big and comfortable. The interiors could be better. I felt that the rooms were a bit 'plain'. When we complained of a bad smell in our room, they moved us to a different room (which was in a lower category) and refunded us the tariff difference without any fuss.

I recommend this hotel for a short stay and especially for people who are looking to explore at a lower cost yet a comfortable place to stay. I wish the hotel all the best...you guys rock!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swami_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milestone H, Owner at Milestone 251, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Milestone251, Jaipur...!!!

Thank you for staying with us and for your generous comments regarding our services.

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and improve upon your feedback.

We understand that we were not upto your expectations w.r.t. complimentary buffet breakfast. We assure you that the variety of breakfast is commensurate with other hotels of the same category. Our breakfast comprises of an assortment of 8 dishes. Further, it is our constant endeavor to maintain the highest standards of hygiene in our kitchen.

You shall be glad to know that we are coming up with a new restaurant. It is expected to be operational by June, 2014.

We value our guests the most and we will take every possible measure to ensure that they have an enjoyable stay. Perhaps testament to this is the positive nature of most of the guest reviews we receive here on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Milestone251, Jaipur and giving us another opportunity to meet your expectations. We assure you of a much improved stay experience on your next visit.

Warm regards
Vipul Maini
+91-96107-10000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We were there for three days trip there.....
Pick up service was prompt
Room was clean
Food including breakfast was excellent.
Catering staff as well as reception staff was very prompt and helpful.
However wi-fi facility was not up to the mark.

Overall it was nice place to stay for family and couples

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Praveen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The rooms were nice n clean
Food was tasty, service n hospitality was very much satisfactory. enjoyed staying at milestone 251
I wish the hotel all the success and will suggest to just improve some interior work which are incomplete

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Orion
Hotel The Orion
#188 of 385 in Jaipur
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 385 in Jaipur
996 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#128 of 385 in Jaipur
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#108 of 385 in Jaipur
295 reviews
0.7 mi away
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arco Palace
Hotel Arco Palace
#116 of 385 in Jaipur
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milestone 251? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milestone 251

Address: D 251 Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 519 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $28 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Milestone 251 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly constructed 'Milestone251' in Pink City of Jaipur offers a blend of comfort, luxury and affordability. Conveniently located in the heart of heritage city, Jaipur - with easy access to places of tourist interest, shopping hub and business centers.FacilitiesAvg. Room Size: 250 sq. ft.Air ConditionedWi Fi Enabled24 Hours DTH on LCD TVMini BarTea/Coffee MakersTravel AssistanceWhile staying with us at Milestone251, you can expect excellent service at truly affordable prices...!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Milestone 251 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing