We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”
Review of Milestone 251

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Milestone 251
Ranked #41 of 498 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This place is just right for the business traveller. Comfortable to stay and fresh home cooked food is served with a smile. The friendly staff is always eager to help. The foyer and the dining area is yet to be done up it seems. Don't miss the poori served at breakfast -it's awesum!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadiantraveller022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    48
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
60
32
2
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel is very Good, Food is very delicious but Quantity is very less, Rooms are awesome, Hotel Staff is not very much helpful, but owner (Mr. Vipul) of this hotel is very helpful person, do not book any cab from this hotel, they will provide pathetic cab and cab will not reach at time, Behavior of driver is very bad, If cab is not reach on time than Hotel Staff will not take any responsibility, they will just give you a fake promises that cab is coming within 5 mints but u have to wait for minimum 3 hours. Driver will forcefully take you in a shops where shopkeepers will forcefully ask you to buy Saree's, Suits and Handicrafts items which are very costly as drivers are taking commission from these shops and that time you will be totally helpful. So do not book any package just book hotel rooms I will visit again in this hotel but never ask for any cab service. I really thankful to Mr. Vipul for providing Great Services In Hotel with awesome food Quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akhil789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milestone H, Owner at Milestone 251, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Mr.Akhil,

Greetings from Milestone251, Jaipur...!!!

Thank you for staying with us and your valuable feedback.

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and improve upon your feedback.

Understandably, there were lapses in terms of the cab service and we were not at our best with you. Due to the festivals of Eid and Teej falling during the same period, most of the cab drivers were on leave. Hence, we had to outsource the cab services to a new vendor who was not associated with us. Nevertheless, we take entire responsibility for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard and apologize for the same.

We value our guests the most and we will take every possible measure to ensure that such incidents are avoided and you have an enjoyable stay. Perhaps testament to this is the positive nature of most of the guest reviews we receive here on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Milestone251, Jaipur and giving us another opportunity to meet your expectations. We assure you of a much improved stay experience on your next visit.

Regards
Vipul Maini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I frequently visit Jaipur in a month or two and I never think of staying other then Milestone 251.a good example of hospitality, PRIME LOCATION, food is good, clean rooms family hotel ,decent and courteous staff .Above all I give all the credit to Mr.Vipul -director of this hotel .

GOOD HOTEL FEEL LIKE HOME

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhruv_sbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

As we were roaming whole 3 days, we selected this hotel although it was about 10 kms. from Airport. The location is very good. Hotel Manager and the staff were very good and kind. We liked the ONLY VEG FOOD, served fresh and as reqd. Hotel had arranged for sightseeing for the all 3 days. Its very good hotel for Veg. and Family. I love to come again.

Room Tip: East end side would be good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalegara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay at Milestone 251...
Great food...simple but good menus...
Nice rooms...
good service..clean & spacious..
Peaceful environment..
Overall its Value for money..I recommend Milestone 251..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritesh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I would like to share my beautiful experience of hotel Milestone 251.I was pleased by the courtesy & service of this hotel..quality of food is very good.Rooms are very good & very spacious .Hotel is situated in prime location & hardly 10 minutes from Railway station & surrounding environment is very peaceful.If i get a chance to visit Jaipur again,then Milestone 251 will be my only choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wasiqhasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I would like to share that Milestone 251 was one of the best hotels of the entire Rajasthan tour. Rooms were elegant and spacious. Quality of food and service was commendable. For a peaceful environment, cozy rooms and an overall holiday experience i recommend Milestone 251. kudos. Ringing house phones on each floor is little disturbing at times so management may wish to look into this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
66 Residency
66 Residency
#136 of 380 in Jaipur
82 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,551 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Orion
Hotel The Orion
#221 of 380 in Jaipur
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Ashapurna Hotel
The Ashapurna Hotel
#121 of 380 in Jaipur
102 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#55 of 380 in Jaipur
446 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#126 of 380 in Jaipur
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milestone 251? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milestone 251

Property: Milestone 251
Address: D 251 Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 498 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Milestone 251 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly constructed 'Milestone251' in Pink City of Jaipur offers a blend of comfort, luxury and affordability. Conveniently located in the heart of heritage city, Jaipur - with easy access to places of tourist interest, shopping hub and business centers.FacilitiesAvg. Room Size: 250 sq. ft.Air ConditionedWi Fi Enabled24 Hours DTH on LCD TVMini BarTea/Coffee MakersTravel AssistanceWhile staying with us at Milestone251, you can expect excellent service at truly affordable prices...!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Milestone 251 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing