We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of 9 Trees, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
9 Trees, Jaipur
Ranked #175 of 501 Jaipur B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I went to stay at 9 trees with my aged parents and 6 year old son. We had special dietary requirements which were very well accommodated. The staff were very helpful. Very nice clean and comfortable rooms.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaatri2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
5
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
København
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

What I've always needed, when travelling in India, is a place, where I can rest my head after facing the delightful chaos, that is India. What I usually find, is myself cooped up in a hotelroom after evening meals. This is why I loved 9 Trees! The little courtyard provides a restful outside area, where you can sit in a relaxed atmosphere, without having to BUY anything. There's even a fountain, for Pete's sake.
The room are spacious, impeccably clean and charming - and the complimentary meals are plenty, wholesome and yummy. Staff is helpful and welcoming - as are the hosts. This is a real bargain - and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I had a very sweet and secluded stay there for three nights.
The rooms were spacious and very comfortable.
What touches you is the calm atmosphere.
Wake up in the morning to the chirping of a lot of birds.
We went in the dry season but in the moonsoon it will be simply lovely.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipdyuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2012

"9 trees" Hotel occupies a nice mansion in a suburb of Jaipur.
The place is very calm and picturesque (especially the 9 trees and summer tables in the yard), the service is very friendly and homely. The decor of the hotel is quite sophisticated, with a slight twist of local exotics.
However, probably, the most important was that the hotel is located next door to the residence of Rohit and Anu who are the owners of the hotel. Rohit was very friendly and approachable; his advice and insights into local life were priceless.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank v_averin_ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I was very impressed with my first stay at 9 Trees. The rooms are very comfortable and the food is just great. Anu and Rohit are the best hosts, and nothing is too much trouble. The staff are so kind and friendly, and it is such a peaceful place to unwind, rather than being in the middle of the city. I will definitely be staying there on my next visit to Jaipur.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank byron6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Stayed a week at 9 trees.We took the option of the apartment as is fitted our needs best. We wanted to chill a few days and not tour every day.It was just what we wanted. Nice and cool too. Very comfortable and plenty of space.
The food was great even though we never ate vegie before.
Rohit and Anu the host and hostess are fantastic. They will guide you and help you through any plans you want to make.
The rest of the farm staff are great too. This is everything and more that we expected.
Great place to stay.

Room Tip: The apartment was great.It depends on what you require.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2012

9 Trees in Jaipur is like a little paradise, an oasis in the middle of the city. It is a relaxing, tranquil place to stay while visiting the city and an excellent value. There are numerous well appointed rooms with bath and kitchen facilities that make your stay exceptionally comfortable, and 9 Trees can handle large or small groups. Delicious meals are served in a family dining area, and tea or coffee on the large patio area is always a welcomed pause morning or evening. Anu and Rohit are exceptionally gracious hosts, who can provide any assistance necessary, along with their staff. We had a marvelous stay at 9 Trees ... comfortable, peaceful and great conversation! I highly recommend a visit and look forward to returning again. Carole

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.2 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 382 in Jaipur
3,414 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 382 in Jaipur
1,809 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 382 in Jaipur
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
The Tree House Resort
The Tree House Resort
#6 of 406 in Jaipur
570 reviews
4.9 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
8.8 mi away
La Premier Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Trees, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Trees, Jaipur

Property: 9 Trees, Jaipur
Address: Rungeen, Vil Gilaria | Jagatpura, Jaipur 302025, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 501 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to experience Jaipur in 9Trees, our unique and charming garden retreat as our pampered guest. Located in the green belt of Jaipur, a few minutes drive from the airport on an eight acre estate in the foothills of the majestic Aravali hills surrounded by lush greenery, 9Trees provides a cocoon of restful peace and tranquility to retreat into after a long day spent exploring the nuances of the bustling Jaipur city. We offer our guests a comfortable, clean, secure stay, and a vegetarian breakfast and dinner within a budget suited for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 9 Trees, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing