We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Please do not be deceived as we were” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Blue Heaven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Blue Heaven
Ranked #327 of 481 Jaipur B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Please do not be deceived as we were”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The pictures on several booking sites for this hotel are exceptionally misleading; so much so that you would think they were of a different place entirely.

We checked in at 4pm and still had to wait for 20 minutes whilst they prepared the room.

As with another review, we booked at a discount for the suite, and were given a standard room. When we were finally shown the room it was in very bad condition. We refused to move into the room, and after about and hour we were shown a suite. This would appear to be something they try to get away with, as it would appear they only have a few suites, and like to keep those open to people paying a non-discounted rate.

The room was once again in horrible condition. It looks like they had let a group of toddlers loose in there for a few days. Marks all over everything. The walls, floors, all of the wood work. Nothing had been polished, no attempt had been made to make things look better. To make matters worse there was a huge area of damp on the wall next to the bed. The manager told me it "was an old stain" and that there was nothing they could do about it. I reached up and wiped a section clean. He shrugged. Great.

The pictures on make my trip were obviously taken when the hotel opened and since then they have done absolutely nothing to maintain the place. Everything is falling apart. Handles are falling off of doors, lamp shades are broken and fixed with tape, the window in the lift is shattered and looks like it would fall out completely if you leant on it.

If the pictures on the website were even remotely up-to-date then at least you could make an informed decision based on the price. As it is, we thought we were getting luxury and ended up with an over-priced low end budget hotel.

Do not be deceived, book somewhere else. We have been unable to get a refund for the 3 nights we paid for via makemytrip. Neither the hotel and makemytrip are taking any responsibility and I would recommend that you stay away from both companies.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    7
    11
    20
See reviews for
22
18
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel I believe is operating fraudulently by placing images online that are 10-20 years old. We showed up after a long journey to check in around 4pm. After going through all of the paperwork we were taken to our room, which quite frankly was appalling. The hotel is dirty, sheets not fitted, bathroom filthy and windows that can't be opened. The light fitting was smashed, we were not given a lock and when I tried to tell the man that helped to carry our bags we weren't happy he ran away and shut the door. We were also taken to a small room and not the suite we booked. We then grabbed our bags straight away and went to complain. Then we had to wait a whole hour, by now very tired and hungry for the 'suite to be ready'. When we checked in at 5pm, surely it should be ready at this time? As we had already booked and payed. We were shown the suite and it was even worse. Mould on the walls, curtains falling down, dirty sheets and bathroom. The corridors were creepy and dingy, the whole experience was depressing. It was a disgrace and we refused to stay there. They would not give us a refund as we had booked through the make my trip website. They were generally rude and aggressive with us also and refusing to take any responsibility. We ended up leaving after having paid for 3 nights, with empty pockets and we then needed to find alternative accommodation at 6pm, which was a big inconvenience as many places were already booked. We have booked many hotels through agoda and via trip advisor with good quality and happy results, yet this was the worst hotel we've seen. Please save yourself the hassle and don't be fooled by this hotels glossy photos, they are totally out of date and they will rip you off. You will be bitterly dissapointed. This hotel should be closed down for fraud.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rach1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We booked a suite in Hotel Blue Heaven for 2 days 20-21st November 2012 from Makemytrip and we got good discount on makemytrip. when we reached the hotel, the hotel looked very poorly maintained as compared to pics on their website, Then we confirmed our booking from reception and within 30 mins we were offered a room in the mean time we had breakfast at hotels cafeteria, later on when we checked in our room we found that the room was a simple deluxe room and was not a suite. I called the manager and asked that we booked a suite and we got the answer that deluxe room is also of same quality as suite and we cannot offer suite as they are already occupied when i tried to emphasise that we want only suite, their reason was that suite costs rs 5000 bucks per day and on makem my trip i booked it in 1800/day so they tried to embaress me that i have paid less what ever if i have booked a suite.

I refused to check in that hotel and i was about to leave then a last they offered me a suite after waiting 2 hours, beleive me it ruined my trip, my mood, we didnt ask hotel for anything, taxi, restaurent or anything.

this type of unprofessional behavior is not acceptable from hospitality industry. Guys avoid this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank umbujd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hotel ambience is good. But Service is pathetic. We stayed here from 24th Jan 13 - 27th Jan 13. We faced so many issues like.. no drinking water in our rooms when we reached hotel after an 8 hr drive from delhi and even after asking many times it took them more than half an hour to arrange drinking water....T.V was not working... Phone was not working.. Room key was not working.... The worst part was the behaviour of the managers at the reception. One of them "Man Singh" was least bothered about the guests...

Really regret booking this hotel.

Although, there sister hotel "Polo Victory" was much better in terms of Services.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from 19th jan to 22nd jan. it was a horrible experience. smelly rooms and toilet. the elevator was also smelly. the entrance of the hotel was leaking. even though we checked in at 2 pm they made us wait because the rooms were not ready as they said that the previous guests had just left. they also tried to trick me into a deluxe room but thankfully i had seen the pics and raised the issue that it was not suite which i had booked. very poor room service. food that i ordered once was still better among other things.

Room Tip: double check the bill they give you when you check out because in my bill they added a few things un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sskp_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

A very poor managed hotel, The hotel managers are ill-mannered and were not at all cooperative except one of the room boy,
advance technologies but, poorly maintained.
sim card operating locking system but, not charged properly,
centally air condition hotel but, temp not controlled properly,
some times too cold some of the times no cooling at all.
when complained not taken proper care.
drinking water flask smell's badly.

solar system for hot water
you get hot water after u get bath, not on proper time.
they hve travel desk for sight seen they commit u lot, cheat u at last.
in all very bad experince!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dipensadrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and i must say that this is the best hotel in its class and price range....I have stayed in many other hotel (3 stars,4 stars, 5 stars and 7 stars too) but this hotel is best when it comes to the value for money....

Pros:-

1. The bed is just awesome and you will just find these beds in 5 stars.
2. The Bathroom is also very good, its small but very neat and clean.
3. The central A/c system is just awesome and i didn't find that it even in some 4 stars also.
4. The environment of the room is also very peaceful and quite, you will love its lightning.
5. The restaurant of this hotel is very awesome. Full of blue lights everywhere, it really seduces you.
6. Lastly, the room is made in a modern style not in traditional style, so you will that you are staying in a real hotel and not in your home or guest house, and this is the main thing about this hotel.



Cons:-
1. The area where the hotel is situated is not good. Its between some residential area and not on the main road.
2. The room service is not so good and slow but if you wait for the product you ordered you will not be dissapointed by the taste.
3. The hotel has average food, not so good but when you are hungry you are going to really like it.
4. The hotel is very small in size and not too many rooms are available. The elevator is also not so good, its dirty.
5. The hotel doesn't have any swimming pool which is now days very common and every hotel has one.
6. The restaurant for breakfast is very small and doesn't looks like a restaurant, it just looks a place where you can have breakfast nothing else.


But the main point is that the Manager whom i met was very good. Also there is no interference of anyone from the hotel in your stay, which makes it the best hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank rs_emb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Vesta Maurya Palace
Vesta Maurya Palace
#85 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ashapurna Hotel
The Ashapurna Hotel
#126 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.0 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#87 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Manor
Hotel Golden Manor
#298 of 376 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.1 mi away
FabHotel Bani Park
FabHotel Bani Park
#146 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#57 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue Heaven

Property: Hotel Blue Heaven
Address: Main Pareek College Road | Banipark, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 481 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Blue Heaven 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Blue Heaven, Jaipur a business hotel in city center with close proximity to railway station and bus stand and Jaipur international Airport is just 12 kms away. We take pride in providing our guests with the highest quality and very personal service so we can emulate what it's like to be at home. We make sure that the rooms are to every guest's liking, as we understand that there is truly no place like home with our cozy 24 rooms you Slip into a world of relaxation and treat yourself to an unforgettable warm hospitality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing