We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
220
89
14
9
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
89
14
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini palacebudget hoteltoilet paperhot waterswimming pool isclean roomsvery nice hoteltuk tukrailway stationindiaculturehospitality
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 351 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

During my brief visit in Jaipur last December 2013, I stayed at Rani Mahal Hotel. The staffs were all friendly and helpful. When they brought me to my room, I was so delighted to see lovely elegant room which depicts royalty of the place. I loved my stay in Rani Hotel and would like to recommend this to anyone who wants to immerse the rich culture of India, particularly in Rajasthan.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieMae77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranimahaljaipur, Owner at Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Your Feedback motivate us to do our best.
It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rani Mahal and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


C S SHARMA
OWNER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was booked as part of a tour with India by Car and Driver and what a lovely hotel it was.
We was warmly greeted and offered tea whilst we checked in. The staff was most attentive and friendly.
We had a lovely room with beautiful paintings and mirrored mosaics. Rooms were big enough for two people and a good sized bathroom.
We had a choice for breakfast and we had tea, toast and lovely cheese omelettes over the two day stay.
I would happily stay here again and thank you for a lovely stay.

Vicky and Denise

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trix1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranimahaljaipur, Manager at Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rani Mahal and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Ajay singh

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is an excellent budget hotel if your needs aren't too many. The place is neat with spacious rooms and bathrooms. The food is good and the staff are quite warm and will help you the best they can.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Rani Mahal is ideal for students on a holiday, or anybody, really, who is looking for affordable accommodation in Jaipur. It is clean and comfortable and the staff is very warm and courteous. The staff cheerfully accommodates the requests of guests and is anxious to make sure their stay is pleasant.The food served here is warm and hearty, and the rooms are spacious and airy. Everything is looked into to make your stay very pleasant indeed. A couple of friends and I shared a room at the hotel when we were in Jaipur for the literary fest and it was a pleasure to return to a clean room every evening. The hotel is located in an area that looks a little doubtful, but the city is safe and if one is willing to overlook it's immediate surroundings, this hotel is ideal. It is centrally located, and places of tourist interest are within accessible distances.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isha92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

During our stay in Jaipur we stayed at Ranimahal. It is excellen place, great staff, courteous service. Rooms are cleand and beautifully decorated. We felt pampered by the staff. Great motuh watering food.Nice and clean swimming pool. We highly recommend Rani Mahal for your stay during Jaipur.
We were delighted to spend four nights at the Rani Mahal. We found the surroundings to be lovely, especially with all of the hand-painted walls throughout. We got to see a few of the rooms. Each one is unique, so you never have to be concerned that you are staying in a place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamleshjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews