We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
221
89
14
9
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
89
14
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini palacebudget hoteltoilet paperhot waterswimming pool isclean roomsvery nice hoteltuk tukrailway stationindiaculturehospitality
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 352 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I had stayed here in the first week of January 2014, I was little concern as had taken my family out for the first time with me. But the experience we had in the hotel was great.
Thanks Sharma jee for keeping your words for what you had promised.
Thanks to Ajay Singh, bhaiya for you kind co-operation all the time we needed.
The staff is gentle and will help you. I loved the interior of the hotel and rooms. It truly gives feeling of being staying in Rajasthani culture, which made me and my family happy.
Would like to stay again on the next trip to jaipur !! Thanks :) - Shweta R , Hyderabad

Room Tip: Overall good experience !!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shweta r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranimahaljaipur, Manager at Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rani Mahal and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards,


Ajay Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is an excellent place to stay, rooms are clean and nicely decorated, Staff is efficient and welcoming they can arranging everything for you, giving good advices, food was good, swimming pool is big enough, the distance from center (Hawa Mahal ) is not too far. My sister and her husband came to visit India from France, I organized this trip in Jaipur for and with them. It was a nice experience, we are happy about our stay in Rani Mahal- a Heritage Hotel. review from: Akim

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Akim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranimahaljaipur, Owner at Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rani Mahal Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards,


Shaker Sharma
Owner
+91-9414042958

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our first impression of the hotel was it didn't look like one, being in the middle of a congested residential area. If the taxi/auto driver is not aware of the hotel, locating it could be quite a task. It's one of those many hotels in Jaipur where residential havelis have been converted into hotels. Since our hotel was booked as part of our Rajasthan tour package, we were not sure about the type of room being considered for us. The so called deluxe room turned out to be a big disappointment. The room was small, with a pillar in the room taking up even more space. The windows in the room opened to a staircase and wall at the side of the hotel, and thus offered little sunlight or air in the room. The room didn't have any wardrobe of any sort to hang your clothes. While the room and bathroom were clean, it certainly wasn't a deluxe room. Looking at the good room reviews of other guests of this hotel, I can only conclude that we were given a lower category room in the guise of a deluxe room.
If you are having meals in the hotel, they get their food from outside (except breakfast) and hence take about an hour to deliver. Also, options are limited and all items on the menu may not be available. Breakfast had limited choice (paratha, sandwich, crispy vegetables besides banana and milk/tea) but quite adequate for us.
If you are booking this hotel, make sure which category of room is being offered and in which floor (rooms in first floor are better)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Indranilsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranimahaljaipur, Manager at Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Madam,

We always say its Heritage Style Hotel.Its also written on our web site

Kindest regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This place is way out of town, is only 5 years old and is nothing like its description. The staff don't know what they are doing, even our driver picked up on that. Not a Haveli and it supposedly won a trip advisor award! Really trip advisor be more careful!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lyndy3187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

It has a brilliant interior. Also the staff are helpful and friendly. It Was a good experience. The rooms are very well decorated and gives a feel of the colourful rajasthan. On the con ..the food was not up to the mark.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Devika2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews