We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
221
89
14
9
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
89
14
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini palacebudget hoteltoilet paperhot waterswimming pool isclean roomsvery nice hoteltuk tukrailway stationindiaculturehospitality
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 352 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our first impression of the hotel was it didn't look like one, being in the middle of a congested residential area. If the taxi/auto driver is not aware of the hotel, locating it could be quite a task. It's one of those many hotels in Jaipur where residential havelis have been converted into hotels. Since our hotel was booked as part of our Rajasthan tour package, we were not sure about the type of room being considered for us. The so called deluxe room turned out to be a big disappointment. The room was small, with a pillar in the room taking up even more space. The windows in the room opened to a staircase and wall at the side of the hotel, and thus offered little sunlight or air in the room. The room didn't have any wardrobe of any sort to hang your clothes. While the room and bathroom were clean, it certainly wasn't a deluxe room. Looking at the good room reviews of other guests of this hotel, I can only conclude that we were given a lower category room in the guise of a deluxe room.
If you are having meals in the hotel, they get their food from outside (except breakfast) and hence take about an hour to deliver. Also, options are limited and all items on the menu may not be available. Breakfast had limited choice (paratha, sandwich, crispy vegetables besides banana and milk/tea) but quite adequate for us.
If you are booking this hotel, make sure which category of room is being offered and in which floor (rooms in first floor are better)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Indranilsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranimahaljaipur, Manager at Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Madam,

We always say its Heritage Style Hotel.Its also written on our web site

Kindest regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This place is way out of town, is only 5 years old and is nothing like its description. The staff don't know what they are doing, even our driver picked up on that. Not a Haveli and it supposedly won a trip advisor award! Really trip advisor be more careful!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lyndy3187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

It has a brilliant interior. Also the staff are helpful and friendly. It Was a good experience. The rooms are very well decorated and gives a feel of the colourful rajasthan. On the con ..the food was not up to the mark.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Devika2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

As a New Zealander I am very happy with the two nights I have stayed here
Excellent value or money, large rooms recently decorated, great hot showers.
A reasonable breakfast provided.
Staff friendly and helpful
All facilities clean and hygenic
recommend you stay here
ATM around the corner and good local shops also available

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhenderson69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The hotel was excellent, the staff is also very cooperative, we were on a business trip to Jaipur. And found the room very clean and upholstery is well maintained. The Interior of the room is done in a royal way. The exterior Façade is also like a Mahal as the name indicates. You will feel like a king.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews