We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"worst"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel
Ranked #86 of 517 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 7, 2013

please if u r plannig to stay here..
u r going to experence ur worst stay..
just in one word don't visit this hotel.....
the hotel is surrounded by slum......
swimming pool was not mainted properly.....
for breakfast we had to wait fr 2 hours in the resturent ....
very bad experience.......

Room Tip: don't go here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank prathiksha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 331 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed at the Rani Mahal in September for 2 nights and we seemed to be the only guests as the season is just beginning. Welcoming staff, booked me in for a massage as soon as I saw the pamphlet as I needed to relax! The rooms were super cute and well decorated as others have mentioned. Staff were very helpful - they came to fix the tv, offered us chai and assisted when needed. Very attentive during breakfast time, and yes, as another reviewer mentioned, staff stand there while you eat which can feel a bit awkward, but on the other hand, we would rather that than no service at all! Good spread at breakfast, cornflakes are strange, but with hot milk they go soft, so all good! I would definitely stay again, it was nice to have somewhere quiet to go after the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was a welcoming retreat after a long journey road from Udaipur , especially having stayed at a poor hotel in Udaipur.
From architectural view from the outside we knew this place was was going to be something different. It did not disappoint from the inside. Well decorated with authentic Rajastani decor . The ground floor rooms well spacious to fit a family of four. Staff where very helpful and it made the stay much pleasant and relaxing . Stayed 2 nights before heading off to Agra. We also stayed another night on our way back from Delhi.

Recommend anyone staying @ this hotel if your visiting Jaipur.
The price was very reasonable with breakfast included,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spatel1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Beautifully decorated rooms !! Excellent service and staff is very courteous !!Room Services is nice too !!! Great place to stay in the heart of the city and very close to the attractions of Jaipur.Whenever i will visit Jaipur i will book this hotel for sure. Manager is a great person and knows well how to delight guests.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bhumika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The place is perfect and really very good.It has very good service . Upon arrival we asked to see the rooms before deciding to stay. The rooms were spacious and clean and had a traditional Rajasthani . I must say one should must visit rani mahal on their trip to jaipur .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8,130,109,439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

According to me it is the best hotel in jaipur.The interiors are realy amazing and also reminded me of my childhood in rajasthan. We all had enjoyed very well in the swimming pool which was clean and beautiful.All the rooms were designed in beatiful old rajasthani style and there were good facilities too..........I must say one should must visit rani mahal on their trip to jaipur..........

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9,555,401,012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We visited the Rani Mahal during our tour of Northern India. It came recommended by one of the local tour guides so after reading that the reviews weren't so bad, we decided to give it a try.

Upon arrival we asked to see the rooms before deciding to stay. The rooms were spacious and clean and had a traditional Rajasthani feel to it, so we decided to stay. Staff tried to the tell us that Breakfast was not included when it clearly stated that it was on Booking.com. When pointed out to the, they then decided to include it for us.

The drive from Udaipur to Jaipur had taken its toll on us so we decided to have dinner in the hotel, and was lead downstairs to the restaurant.

The food took around an hour to prepare and when it finally came, some of the items were wrong. The kitchen staff were very confused and didn't seem to understand very much.

We then ordered the correct food and asked for it to be brought up to the room as it would take another half hour to prepare and we had already had enough. The food then arrived and again it was wrong, but we decided to just stick with it.

The beds were big and spacious and the AC was nice and cold, even if it was in a wrong location, right next to one side of the bed, which made you very cold in the night but too hot if you were to switch it off.

The WiFi was useless and only worked in certain positions in the room, just gave up after a little while and used 3G.

Breakfast was mediocre, some items were nice but others (such on Cornflakes) were inedible. We ordered some omelettes but the order was wrong again.

The whole time during dinner and breakfast the kitchen staff took it upon themselves to stand there and stare at us which made us very uncomfortable.

On a plus note, the manager (or what appeared to be the manager) and the guy at reception were very helpful and accommodating and tried his best to help in every way.

However, the kitchen staff really need sorting out, they are very incompetent and creepy. The same kitchen staff also came to our room at around 1 in the morning with two envelopes containing their details and 10 rupees. We had no idea what this was about and to be honest found it very weird.

All that being said, it was an OK stay at the hotel, plus points were the spacious room, clean bathroom, AC and good management staff. Where it fell down was in the kitchen and the kitchen staff. That being said if you are looking for a place in Jaipur to stay this isn't a bad option, just eat out!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank rikz_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.0 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#81 of 386 in Jaipur
558 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#55 of 386 in Jaipur
313 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 386 in Jaipur
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#36 of 386 in Jaipur
362 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
352 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 386 in Jaipur
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel

Address: 24, Lane IIIrd, Nandpuri | Hawa Sadak, Jaipur 302018, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 517 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $10 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rani Mahal - A Heritage HotelRani Mahal is a Heritage Hotel. It has a speical place in Jaipur's Hotels. It is one of the best Heritage hotels in Jaipur. If you are looking for a budget hotel to stay in Jaipur then Rani Mahal is the best choice for you. Rani Mahal is one of the Budget Hotels in Jaipur.Being associated with royalties of bygone era and a having a direct insight into the beautiful old world of Kings and Queen the owners of Hotel Ranimahal have tried to incorporate the magical age old traditions and architecture with the modern day ammenties. The beautifully designed and tastefully furnished heritage rooms & suites take you back into the Royal times of Rajputana and Rajwada. Each room has been hand painted, the elegant frescoes, arches & coloured glasses give the magical and heritage touch to the overall finish. The carved furniture styled as per the era of old along with the chandeliers, murals will give you a taste and feeling of old Royal exotic times of the Maharaja's. Each room has air-conditioner and modern attached toilets provide a balance between the traditional and the modern times. Rani Mahal The Heritage Hotel offers hospitality matched by few others. To, quench the thirst of your taste buds the exclusive restaurant offers wide variety of food from Indian, Mughlai to Continental. Typically beautified in old Rajputana style the restaurant gives you a feel & essence of the ways of Royal era. The walls are tastefully decorated with frescoes, the rich glass work of the era bygone and wood work add Royalty to the atmosphere. We offer the experience which cannot be described in words but has to be lived to believe. The delicacies from our kitchen will leave a taste in your mouth which will linger on for a long time. Hotel Rani Mahal The Heritage Hotel has a swimming pool to let you relax and recharge from all the exhaustion you might come across from your trip or daily sight seeing tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing