We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel
Ranked #73 of 498 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent Experience.”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The staff is incredibly friendly and warm. The service they provide is amazing and far exceeded my expectation. The hoteI itself is absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who visits Jaipur.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Reshma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    85
    14
    9
    16
See reviews for
126
70
34
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Earlier this year myself and my daughter and son took a tour of rajasthan we checked into a hotel which was called rani mahal, and it did justist to its name so wellcoming, just avery friendly place. the owner was very helpful and told us the good places to visit, we did not have to look for where to eat because rani mahal had a very good restaurant the food was very good, their chef cooked food to our liking. I highely recommend this hotel very much a family feel. would go again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rita598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is really a hotel I will recommend in Jaipur. My dad and I enjoyed our stay, after the long trip from Agra. The atmosphere was amazing, homely, and beautiful. The staff were very friendly, and respectable and always atttended to our needs. The rooms were immaculate with design and culture. The rates are affordable and worth it. It was a well deserved stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meenila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We in family trip to North India and stay in almost 6 hotels , we find this hotel has a beautiful and unique design. Hotel staff are friends and helpful. Stayed for 2 days and satisfied with its service.
Very close to all the interesting loc. In term of cost it's very reasonable .
At nite free from horn noise pollution.Break fast serve on time and good taste.
Recommended to give uniform to all hotel staffs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muniandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I find this hotel is gorgeous as it stands out different from others. For example, the hotel's structure is one of the best things that separates this hotel from others. The Internet service is good as well as it delivers me good speed and bandwidth. The food service is mouth-watering. In addition, the service is very punctual as promised. I would recommend this hotel to all of the tourist who plans to make a visit to Jaipur city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khiranraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I would recommend Rani Mahal to anyone coming to Jaipur, whether single, family, couple, or friends. It's beautifully painted decor on the inside and outside is immaculate and shows their attention to detail and is a preview of more to come. Each room is decorated differently, all with attention. There is also a beautiful sitting room in the center where you can have tea, relax or use free Wifi, which works very well and fast for India. Chander and his brother Manish are very welcoming and helpful, as are his staff who busy themselves cleaning, etc. There is a pool which looked clean although I did not use it during my stay. Breakfast downstairs is good and a little different each day, ranging from omelets to bhaji and pakora and omelette sandwich to pasta or rice. Served with toast always, tea or coffee, bananas. Chander can arrange anything for you, whether it be laundry services, SIM card assistance, mehendi arrangement, future hotel stays, etc. It is located in Nandpuri, Hawa Sadak which is a bit away from the city center, but a 80-100Rs rickshaw gets you there in 15 or so minutes. Safe location, safe rooms.

Room Tip: I stayed on Room 104 which was on the smaller side, as most of the rooms are much larger, but it fit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annalee I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with me wife and we found it to be absolutely stunning, the service was impeccable. As for the food well it was something new for me but it was delicious... I would recommend this place to anyone who is in jaipur cause you can't go wrong with the rooms, food, service and overall experience.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harmanbasra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.0 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#91 of 380 in Jaipur
546 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Aashiyana Palace
Royal Aashiyana Palace
#111 of 380 in Jaipur
145 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#12 of 380 in Jaipur
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,552 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 380 in Jaipur
2,065 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Ashapurna Hotel
The Ashapurna Hotel
#122 of 380 in Jaipur
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel

Property: Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel
Address: 24, Lane IIIrd, Nandpuri | Hawa Sadak, Jaipur 302018, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 498 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rani Mahal - A Heritage HotelRani Mahal is a Heritage Hotel. It has a speical place in Jaipur's Hotels. It is one of the best Heritage hotels in Jaipur. If you are looking for a budget hotel to stay in Jaipur then Rani Mahal is the best choice for you. Rani Mahal is one of the Budget Hotels in Jaipur.Being associated with royalties of bygone era and a having a direct insight into the beautiful old world of Kings and Queen the owners of Hotel Ranimahal have tried to incorporate the magical age old traditions and architecture with the modern day ammenties. The beautifully designed and tastefully furnished heritage rooms & suites take you back into the Royal times of Rajputana and Rajwada. Each room has been hand painted, the elegant frescoes, arches & coloured glasses give the magical and heritage touch to the overall finish. The carved furniture styled as per the era of old along with the chandeliers, murals will give you a taste and feeling of old Royal exotic times of the Maharaja's. Each room has air-conditioner and modern attached toilets provide a balance between the traditional and the modern times. Rani Mahal The Heritage Hotel offers hospitality matched by few others. To, quench the thirst of your taste buds the exclusive restaurant offers wide variety of food from Indian, Mughlai to Continental. Typically beautified in old Rajputana style the restaurant gives you a feel & essence of the ways of Royal era. The walls are tastefully decorated with frescoes, the rich glass work of the era bygone and wood work add Royalty to the atmosphere. We offer the experience which cannot be described in words but has to be lived to believe. The delicacies from our kitchen will leave a taste in your mouth which will linger on for a long time. Hotel Rani Mahal The Heritage Hotel has a swimming pool to let you relax and recharge from all the exhaustion you might come across from your trip or daily sight seeing tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing