We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Ranked #32 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

my kids like the hotel and the breakfast was good. quit and staff are nice but there one disadvantage which is the place of hotel out from center. i recommended to stay on it specially for businessman

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abdulmhsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our Food, services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    244
    90
    31
    25
See reviews for
282
164
41
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Checked in at the hotel. Wanted to have a shower and there was no hot water in the shower.
Room and bathroom was clean. Breakfast was the same every single day. Nothing spectacular, none of the dished get rotated. Not much variety compared to other hotels. This hotel does not provide bottled water at breakfast. I have stayed at many other hotels and they all provided free bottled water as part of the breakfast. Its a pity that they don't provide to their international guests.
Hotel only offers 1 ala cart restaurant. With more variety I'm sure the hotel will become more popular.
CONS: 5 * hotel, NO FREE WIFI.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Citygal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.
Please accept our sincere apology for all the inconveniences. The issue raised by you has been taken seriously and necessary steps are being taken to avoid such problems in future.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again to the property.

Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I would start with location- its in the middle of city on tonk road and near to chauki dhani (one place people travelling to jaipur do visiti). Room are clean,staff is friendly, checkin was smooth,Food is good.SALSA lounge is good. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JVarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our Food, services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Dear Sudhir & Ajay

Thanks for making our 4 day annual meet the most wonderful & best event so far!!

We have received many comments from our staff for making them feel like home. Many others have mentioned that this was the best annual meet they had in their long career in our company. All these would not have been possible without your team’s dedication & hard work.

I would like to thank, you and Ajay for quickly closing the on commercials and fitting it to our budget.

Vivek and Reena planned the check in & chek out of 75 rooms well and we didn’t have even a single issue during check in.

One of the major compliments was for the quality of food. Special thanks to the Chef Sandeep & Manoj.

Your banquet guys are amazing. They were quick to respond to any requirements, didn’t hesitate and always came with a big smile. Would like to thank Amit, Jai Singh, Santosh & Rajinder. The way Jai Singh handled the evening counter on the 5th is commendable.

Anuraj and his security team were quick enough to address the security needs.

Last but not the least would like to appreciate the housekeeping team and specially Sanveer.

Best wishes to you and other team members who have worked behind the scene to make this meeting successful.

Hope to see you soon

Renjit Nair

Room Tip: Plunge pool rooms, rooms towards the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Renjit1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and will aim to improve our service standards even higher, so that every global traveller gets the same experience as you have received.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations
Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We were in Jaipur for the Jaipur Literature Festival and decided to stay at Royal Orchid. Room was excellent and very comfortable but above all the quality of service was impeccable. Their eagerness to make us comfortable trumped over everything. Mr. Shyam and his staff did really make our experience special. Because of them we would easily choose this hotel in our subsequent visits. If only I had to pick a fault I would say about the cooling of their air conditioner. Even though they may not anticipate people needing a/c in winters but with their warm room lighting the room was getting warmer than what we felt comfortable with. Once pointed out prompt action was taken to correct the situation.
My review will not be complete without the mention of their restaurants. We checked-in late in the afternoon and we're very hungry by then. So we decided to have whatever was available in the hotel rather than spending more time driving down to a restaurant. We were instantly blown away by the warm welcome followed by the most awesome food we've had in Jaipur. All our plans of visiting the favourite eateries of the city which we have been visiting religiously in every of our trip to Jaipur went out of the window and we ended up having all our meals in the hotel. Even though the breakfast fell short of our expectation, lunch and dinner were awesome. You should and must try the Nalli gosht and Laal Maas here. They are simply heavenly. To top it all the quality of service was top notch and at par with some of the top 5 stars we've been to. Mr. Ravinder (captain) and his crew Suresh, Pitumber, Amit are simply the best. They made us feel special and fed us to our hearts content.
The restaurant experience was so damn good that we've decided to have our meals there even if we choose to stay somewhere else.
Thanks for making our trip a special one.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Avirups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and will aim to improve our service standards even higher, so that every global traveller gets the same experience as you have received.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations
Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Had a good stay at this hotel. Conveniently located near the airport (10 mins) Clean and quiet.

Breakfast was great and in room dining was also pretty good. I think the best part is the price was very reasonable for the offering. I would come back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our Food, services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

My stay as member of Royalorchid was one of the most rememberable. .I checked in on 12th Jan, to avail my complimentary stay in the hotel.Situated on the main highway, the hotel has all glitters of life. I was welcomed with a sweet smile by the front office. The boy took me to my room. No.311. Excellent decor inside with glass baths tub n all amenities. I tasted the food in my room. Excellent preparations. The buffet at night had all varieties of cuisines. Sumptuous n belly filling. Services are excellent.I think its best place in jaipur where one can feel totally comfortable.I would recommend all reades of this review to choose this as ur stay place whenever you are in JAIPUR. Thanks ..

Room Tip: East facing rooms give you a view of the main road. Choose front side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and will aim to improve our service standards even higher, so that every global traveller gets the same experience as you have received.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations
Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
6.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#26 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#34 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
5.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jaipur Tonk Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur

Property: Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Address: Opposite BSNL Office | Tonk Road, Durgapura, Jaipur 302018, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located just 2.5 Kms from Jaipur airport and 10 kms from the city railway station, Hotel Royal Orchid with its elegant furnishing, decor and blend of sophistication, flamboyance with a relaxed attitude make this an ideal stay for all discerning travellers with free WI-FI. The guests can calm their senses at the roof-top swimming pool or indulge in gastronomic delights at 'Tiger Trail' and at the 24 hour coffee shop 'Limelight and can even lighten their spirit at 'Salsa'- the signature lounge bar after a day of hectic bustle.This upscale 5 star property houses 139 rooms along with 9 plunge pool rooms which includes a plunge pool suite with the finest amenities and elegant furnishings. Its banqueting facility, with ample parking space , luscious lawns and a large pre- function area makes it an ideal venue not only for video conferences, product launches but also a perfect destination for weddings .Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur is one such dream wedding destination ' which makes your wedding a charming and unforgettable experience.Traveling to Jaipur and staying at this hotel will surely leave you mesmerized with a memory which will want you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing