We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Business Hotel, Close to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Ranked #32 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel, Close to Airport”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Had a good stay at this hotel. Conveniently located near the airport (10 mins) Clean and quiet.

Breakfast was great and in room dining was also pretty good. I think the best part is the price was very reasonable for the offering. I would come back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our Food, services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    244
    90
    31
    25
See reviews for
282
164
41
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kota, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

My stay as member of Royalorchid was one of the most rememberable. .I checked in on 12th Jan, to avail my complimentary stay in the hotel.Situated on the main highway, the hotel has all glitters of life. I was welcomed with a sweet smile by the front office. The boy took me to my room. No.311. Excellent decor inside with glass baths tub n all amenities. I tasted the food in my room. Excellent preparations. The buffet at night had all varieties of cuisines. Sumptuous n belly filling. Services are excellent.I think its best place in jaipur where one can feel totally comfortable.I would recommend all reades of this review to choose this as ur stay place whenever you are in JAIPUR. Thanks ..

Room Tip: East facing rooms give you a view of the main road. Choose front side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and will aim to improve our service standards even higher, so that every global traveller gets the same experience as you have received.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations
Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We visited Jaipur last monsoon and did not quite like the original property we had pre-booked. This is when we were advised of this hotel. We made a walk-in check-in into the hotel and were very pleased with the price offering, room quality, cleanliness and service. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, everyone (across all levels of heirarchy) wearing a pleasent smile on their face. Food was excellent. The chef went out of the way to prepare a non-spicy recipe for my daughter. It was indeed a good experience - Thank you Royal Orchid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gangwani_Umesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and will aim to improve our service standards even higher, so that every global traveller gets the same experience as you have received.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations
Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a good experience staying in Royal orchid Jaipur last week. Except for the location, everything else in the hotel was commendable. We liked the rooms, they are large and well maintained with all modern fittings and gadgets. Room service was okay too. Breakfast at the lobby was quite lavish with many items being served fresh and warm. Staff was was also eager to help.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Deepak L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and will aim to improve our service standards even higher, so that every global traveller gets the same experience as you have received.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations
Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed in this hotel from 26-28 December 2013. The experience was awesome and it definitely exceeds the expectation. The check in process was smooth and the staff was really helpful and cooperative. Mr. Ajay Badhuri needs special mention as was ever willing to go overboard to help the guests. The room was clean, comfortable and excellent. Room service was prompt and the location is excellent. Overall it was memorable stay and I look forward to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waheedulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Like the title says really, a nice hotel with all the usual ammenities and a fairly good range of food, but it is rather a long way out of the city. A nice touch was the roast turkey on Christmas eve even if we were trying to escape the Christmas thing. Staff were excellent and the place was nice and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marquisofraspberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our Food, services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Royal Orchid Jaipur is a great value as well as luxury value, is superbly located very near to airport.
Good or say excellent continental food. Neat and clean very calm decent hotel. Has very good morning breakfast and all facilities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jagdishjhanwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
4.0 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#26 of 376 in Jaipur
1,527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#34 of 376 in Jaipur
1,289 reviews
5.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jaipur Tonk Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur

Property: Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Address: Opposite BSNL Office | Tonk Road, Durgapura, Jaipur 302018, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located just 2.5 Kms from Jaipur airport and 10 kms from the city railway station, Hotel Royal Orchid with its elegant furnishing, decor and blend of sophistication, flamboyance with a relaxed attitude make this an ideal stay for all discerning travellers with free WI-FI. The guests can calm their senses at the roof-top swimming pool or indulge in gastronomic delights at 'Tiger Trail' and at the 24 hour coffee shop 'Limelight and can even lighten their spirit at 'Salsa'- the signature lounge bar after a day of hectic bustle.This upscale 5 star property houses 139 rooms along with 9 plunge pool rooms which includes a plunge pool suite with the finest amenities and elegant furnishings. Its banqueting facility, with ample parking space , luscious lawns and a large pre- function area makes it an ideal venue not only for video conferences, product launches but also a perfect destination for weddings .Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur is one such dream wedding destination ' which makes your wedding a charming and unforgettable experience.Traveling to Jaipur and staying at this hotel will surely leave you mesmerized with a memory which will want you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing