We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in jaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Ranked #33 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Best services
I have stayed in this hotel for more than 9 nights.
I find it the best hotel in jaipur.
The best part of this hotel is the service,
Cleanliness, bed, shower and interiors
Nothing beats this hotel for the price u pay

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NikhilPoddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 984 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed for two nights the room was fine apart from the badly stained carpet which is never a good thing .Comfortable bed and wicked shower.We had major problems when trying to cash travellers cheques. The staff on duty just wouldnt belive that my husbands signature matched the one on the cheque. There was an impass, in the end they gave him the money but said they would have to run it by the bank to see if they would accept it, nothing like being treated like a criminal to marr the stay! Oddly the bank was fine.
On the good side they made a really good mango daquary.The chef was helpful when we tried to find something bland, and we had to call a doctor who arrived in 15mins and the hotel went to pick up the prescription really fast.
The pool is small but ok if you can get one of only six sunbeds. The view means you can see that the hotel is only half finished which is a bit odd.Very slow service up at the pool for drinks and they kept giving my beer to other people.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jo_kent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. We are glad to note that you have appreciated some of our services and have made a few very good suggestions. we have noticed that you had difficulty in encashing the travelers cheque for which we are sincerely apologetic, this was due to some fresh guidelines received by the bank owing to a few previous instances where the signatures were not exactly matching with the signatures on the travelers cheque and the bank had refused payments to the hotel. The issue has been taken up with the bank and are in the process of streamlining the same. We assure you that your feedback has been taken in a positive stride and we will work on them to make the stay of our guest even more pleasurable.
We at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit with us.
Warm Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice hotel, seems new. Except we found the location away from the city ( if you plan properly then not so bad) the hotel was nice. Decent rooms, comfortable accommodation. Good food and efficient staff. Jaipur is known as the pink city of India.. Really good architectural monuments and some nice shopping for artefacts. Coming back to the hotel after a tiring day sightseeing was welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our services,food and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on 06.05.2013 for 1 night during my business trip. Nice property with well furnished room. This is a new property, so well maintained. BF complimentary was good with lots of varieties. Room service for any thing your order or housekeeping is quick and good. Location is central . I have enjoyed stay here. Love to come again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Mayurpatell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our services,food and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed there during our Rivera tour for two nights and what a surprise we had, a corner suite with a private swimming pool and Jacuzzi. A five star room in a four star hotel, with a very nice bathroom and dressing room.
We enjoyed the food in the restaurant and the service was very good. The breakfast buffet was great and very relaxed and probably the best coffee on our trip, the only down side was the bar that did not have a great selection of booze (they had run out of Bombay gin and European spirits only local), but aside from that a trendy and quite hip hotel with great and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The first thing that we expect when we book a hotel via corporate tie ups is compromised package based services however the overwhelming hospitality at Royal Orchid Hotel over pars the idea. Customer-Oriented staff ready to take an extra mile to serve the customer with loads of positive attitude , mouth watering cuisine and what not. There is enough to make your stay memorable.

Ten on Ten to Mr Digvijay (Manager) for ensuring the extravagant display of customer services from all the verticals .

Room Tip: Ask Mr Digvijay
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbwizard555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Clean and welcoming - gave us a cake to celebrate our honeymoon and offered to strew rose petals across the bed! Very complicated lighting system meant it was difficult to visit the loo in the middle of the night: a) the glass walls of the bathroom meant any light would illuminate the bedroom too; b) complex combination needed to find the specific switch for the bathroom. Otherwise, pleasant stay

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 383 in Jaipur
1,436 reviews
5.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#57 of 383 in Jaipur
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 383 in Jaipur
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
4.0 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur

Address: Opposite BSNL Office | Near Durgapura Flyover, Tonk Road, Durgapura, Jaipur 302018, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $52 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located just 2.5 Kms from Jaipur airport and 10 kms from the city railway station, Hotel Royal Orchid with its elegant furnishing, decor and blend of sophistication, flamboyance with a relaxed attitude make this an ideal stay for all discerning travellers with free WI-FI. The guests can calm their senses at the roof-top swimming pool or indulge in gastronomic delights at 'Tiger Trail' and at the 24 hour coffee shop 'Limelight and can even lighten their spirit at 'Salsa'- the signature lounge bar after a day of hectic bustle.This upscale 5 star property houses 139 rooms along with 9 plunge pool rooms which includes a plunge pool suite with the finest amenities and elegant furnishings. Its banqueting facility, with ample parking space , luscious lawns and a large pre- function area makes it an ideal venue not only for video conferences, product launches but also a perfect destination for weddings .Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur is one such dream wedding destination ' which makes your wedding a charming and unforgettable experience.Traveling to Jaipur and staying at this hotel will surely leave you mesmerized with a memory which will want you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing