We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked the roof top pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Ranked #30 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The hotel is some distance away from the centre of Jaipur so you have to be adventurous to do your shopping and then get a tuk tuk back to the hotel. Our room was comfortable but our window looked out onto a low block of flats with the local people mostly carrying on with their lives outside in the courtyard by the flats, it was fascinating to look out and see what was going on, we only had occasional brief looks as we didnt want to be intrusive. a lot of building is going on in the area so it looks as if it is being developed. The service in the hotel was very good, we would recommend the Tiger Trail restaurant which served Indian food and did have live music, the service was particularly good in there. We enjoyed our dips in the hotel pool as it was a welcome break from sightseeing to relax up there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team. We thank you for appreciating the services and food of Tiger Trail.Yes the area is under the devoloping phase ,but iam shore you must have felt totally different once entering the Builing.We try to provide maximum relaxation with the services and product we offer.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

The Royal Orchid hotel is about 20 minutes drive from the centre of the old pink city of Jaipur (we paid 250 rupees for a TukTuk journey to the hotel from the city centre - but it was an uncomfortable and dangerous ride).

There is a huge flyover being built right in front of the hotel (literally a few yards from the main entrance) - this will have a huge negative impact on the hotel in my view.

The hotel has a huge light and marbled lobby and the 2 restaurants and bar are on the lobby (ie ground) floor.

The bar is like an airport 'sports bar' - cold with no atmosphere at all. Service in the bar was slow -- too much fuss spent on opening and pouring drinks and preparing the 'check' and not enough time on providing a good service.

The buffet restaurant evening service was poor (we didn't try the Indian based restaurant - can't remember what it was called - perhaps 'Tiger Trail'??). The buffet was adequate - although the sole meat choice (Chinese chicken pieces) had virtually no meat on them at all.
The desserts were varied and this hotel was the only one of 6 we stayed in whilst in India, that provided cheese and biscuits!!
On the second evening, the hotel had no Rose (blush) wine - the waiter used the 'Holi' festival as an excuse for not having this wine.

There is quite a large outside area - I could not call it a garden as it was just lawn (uneven at that), with no attempt to plant flowers or trees - with a few tables and chairs haphazardly placed. The hotel could make this area a real asset if it created a patio area with decent patio tables/chairs and some flowers and shrubs etc planted.

Our first breakfast was a real bunfight - not enough space for all the guests - who had to overspill into the outside area.

One lift was out of service for over a day - this caused problems - despite promises to fix this, it didn't happen whilst we were there.

The rooftop pool was pleasant - although insufficient sunloungers were provided. Also on the 2nd day, the pool was closed early for a private party!!! No bar or sitting area exists pool side.

The hotel itself seemed soulless to me - the staff were not fully in tune with the guests and I felt that they did not have the commitment that we had seen in other hotels.

I would not stay here again - particularly when the flyover is completed just outside the main entrance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BubbleKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am in receipt of your complaint with regards to your recent stay with us. I am extremely sorry to hear that you were unhappy with some part of our Services. Please accept our sincere apology for all the inconveniences. The issues raised by you has been taken seriously and necessary steps are being taken to avoid such problems in future.

We assure you a much better services on your next visit to our hotel. Please give us an opportunity to demonstrate our true hospitality


Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here whilst on a tour of India.
Our room was very comfortable and well appointed.Every member of staff were very courteous and the service was excellent.
The food was very tasty, in particular the traditional Indian desserts which i enjoyed tasting!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirbykx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is situated quite a long way from the centre, so make sure you have your travel well planned. Whilst it was on a main road, it was a busy and traditionally chaotic main road, so travel times in to the centre were variable. The structure of the hotel is fine - a bit like a European 3 star. Our room was fine. The food was expensive, but perfectly edible, and the wine was far too expensive.
Our visit was ruined by drunken young accountants from Ernst and Young, who went rampaging down the corridors at all hours knocking on doors and ringing the bells. The hotel said it was trying to control them, but when it happened again on the second night, we were not impressed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ancientobserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

We have taken your Feedback on a serious note and gone ahead and filed complain to the Ernst & young Company.They have taken the matter seriously and have promised to be careful about these prospects.Infact there HR team has taken some serious action and have floated your comments inorder for them to behave nicely in future and it purely reflects their companys image aswell.Trust we tried our Best to minimise your concerns making our managers stand on the floors during those odd hours.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards

Ridul Deka

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I don't normally stay in these type of hotels, not least because of the cost! But I usually find them quite soul less and the staff non engaging.
This hotel, however, had a wonderful atmosphere and delightful staff and I would thoroughly recommend a stay here!
The location is great, right on a main route into Jaipur and once you step inside away from the noise & chaos the decor is stunning, you do not feel like you are in a concrete block! The attention to detail with furniture & furnishings really is fantastic. There is an excellent restaurant and SUPER cocktails - very impressed!
Our room was not too large but everything is organised so well that the space is used to its maximum potential.
There is also off street parking - and again helpful staff running the show.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillieBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team. We have made a note of your observations and assure you that we are taking immediate action.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Truly wonderful hotel to stay. The rooms were nice although i personally did not like the layout and the styling, but apart from that the property has a nice modern design. Staff are helpful and will assist you in whatever request you might have. The restaurants are well appointed, although we only had the breakfast which was great. A tip for foreign travelers who may be eager to sample Indian cuisine, do go ahead and sample some stuff, you wont be disappointed. However, one advise to the management, the sound proofing is very poor, this has to be looked into. Overall, a nice property which is definitely recommended to all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhinavarya10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.We have made a note of your observations and assure you that we are taking immediate action.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice management of royal orchid room nice ambience & gud room service. they help us in every way. Front desk team is very helpful specially Meenakshi, Albin, Pushpendra, Ajeet and special thanx to Digvijay for his out of way help. Found second home in jaipur

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogesh1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#38 of 393 in Jaipur
1,499 reviews
5.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
5 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#60 of 393 in Jaipur
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
0.9 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#32 of 393 in Jaipur
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur

Address: Opposite BSNL Office | Near Durgapura Flyover, Tonk Road, Durgapura, Jaipur 302018, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $66 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located just 2.5 Kms from Jaipur airport and 10 kms from the city railway station, Hotel Royal Orchid with its elegant furnishing, decor and blend of sophistication, flamboyance with a relaxed attitude make this an ideal stay for all discerning travellers with free WI-FI. The guests can calm their senses at the roof-top swimming pool or indulge in gastronomic delights at 'Tiger Trail' and at the 24 hour coffee shop 'Limelight and can even lighten their spirit at 'Salsa'- the signature lounge bar after a day of hectic bustle.This upscale 5 star property houses 139 rooms along with 9 plunge pool rooms which includes a plunge pool suite with the finest amenities and elegant furnishings. Its banqueting facility, with ample parking space , luscious lawns and a large pre- function area makes it an ideal venue not only for video conferences, product launches but also a perfect destination for weddings .Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur is one such dream wedding destination ' which makes your wedding a charming and unforgettable experience.Traveling to Jaipur and staying at this hotel will surely leave you mesmerized with a memory which will want you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing