We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, with excellent service. Must stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Ranked #35 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Shimla, India
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, with excellent service. Must stay.”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We (family of four) stayed at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur for four nights from 21st October 2012 onward. The hotel is located near the airport and slightly away from the city center, but traveling by road to the central areas took us less than 30 minutes. On the other hand, it is located close to the airport and attractions such as Chokhi Dhani, which makes it a convenient location (if say you are returning from Chokhi Dhani at 11 pm). The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable.

The food was great, though we only used in room dining for dinner. The highlight was the breakfast spread which was comparable to any five-star breakfast spread anywhere. The only complaint (especially relevant for families) is that the bath area does not have complete privacy as the blinds (even after lowering) have gaps around the sides and bottom. The edges of the glass enclosures should be made opaque so that the bath area gets complete privacy.

Room Tip: The rooms to the front and on the left side (towards the city) have better views, than the ones at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikhiljaipurkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our services, food and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team. We have made a note of your observations .

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    253
    91
    33
    29
See reviews for
296
170
46
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

A nice hotel , good rooms and a lovely small heated pool which was a boon as we were travelling with an 8 year old in winter . It has an excellent coffee shop - Limelight. The breakfast was a lavish spread and the Lal Maas , a Rajasthani speciality on their Ala Carte menu was amazing.
The only draw back was that it was slightly away from the main action and sights

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Maharookh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations
Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Traveling by road,this hotel took a while to be located . its closer to the airport than to the happening areas of the city.But JAIPUR being a small place, once you figure out your routes, its fairly simple to get around. More than the distance ,its the traffic. that bogs you down. The road on which this hotel (and most branded hotels of the city)stands was in a mess when we visited this month. The rooms are like any other standard hotel rooms,with the tub and bath area with glass walls......with a full view into the room and vice versa !! Personally...i like my privacy in the bath area, which the blinds on the glass walls provided . While the room size is no great, neither is it very cramped. The bed was comfortable, the choice and provision of toiletries was poor.
The choice of food at the dinner buffet was a let down and the food got over while we were eating !!
Having said that i must add a line about the staff....extremely hospitable and willing to go out of their way to serve. During our stay i suffered a bout of dust allergy and fever......the manager at the restaurant was nice enough send my breakfast to the room. The food at one of their restaurants "Tiger Trail " was very good. This hotel is good for a short stay although there is room for a lot of improvement.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RanjiniM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at the Royal Orchid for two nights as part of our trip around India.

The bedrooms are modern and clean, with excellent bathroom facilities – this was one of the best rooms we experienced in our trip. The location was a short journey from central Jaipur, but this was no problem.

We ate in the main restaurant, both a la carte and buffet, and the food was good. The restaurant staff were very keen to be helpful but seemed to lack a little in experience and training.

We also enjoyed a drink in the comfortable bar one evening.

A hotel with excellent room facilities worth considering if you are visiting Jaipur.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDnBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.
I am pleased to note that our food, services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team .we have made a note of your observations and assure you that we are taking immediate action.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Had gone for a short trip to Jaipur. This hotel was a excellent choice as it was comfortable and centrally located. General ambiance was good and well mannered reception . Food was good. Room was comfortable, except that the bathroom was not so ergonomic . Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aerodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

An Excellent place to stay, to eat, to comfort.... A Home Away Home... Curtious and carable Staffs, friendly atmosphere, Cleaniness, Food taste, Simple but Soothing interiors, great swimming pool, travel desk, very helpful staffs, great locations, great lawn and rajasthani hospitality. I feel every visitor must try one stay there to make the trip memorable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dranirbandasgupta665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations
Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Wonderful stay we had for two days.
I asked them to change the room twice as in i wanted to see both pool facing room as well as front facing room - i appreciate that the staff was so cool that they did. The service given was awesome. Buffet breakfast was too good.

I would love to stay again in Royal Orchid whenever i visit jaipur next time.

Must say it was "VALUE FOR MONEY"

Special thanks to Sunny who assisted us well.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sakina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. I will also ensure to convey your appreciation towards our staff.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#38 of 386 in Jaipur
1,400 reviews
5.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
4.0 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 386 in Jaipur
1,875 reviews
5.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#56 of 386 in Jaipur
463 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#30 of 386 in Jaipur
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur

Property: Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Address: Opposite BSNL Office | Near Durgapura Flyover, Tonk Road, Durgapura, Jaipur 302018, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located just 2.5 Kms from Jaipur airport and 10 kms from the city railway station, Hotel Royal Orchid with its elegant furnishing, decor and blend of sophistication, flamboyance with a relaxed attitude make this an ideal stay for all discerning travellers with free WI-FI. The guests can calm their senses at the roof-top swimming pool or indulge in gastronomic delights at 'Tiger Trail' and at the 24 hour coffee shop 'Limelight and can even lighten their spirit at 'Salsa'- the signature lounge bar after a day of hectic bustle.This upscale 5 star property houses 139 rooms along with 9 plunge pool rooms which includes a plunge pool suite with the finest amenities and elegant furnishings. Its banqueting facility, with ample parking space , luscious lawns and a large pre- function area makes it an ideal venue not only for video conferences, product launches but also a perfect destination for weddings .Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur is one such dream wedding destination ' which makes your wedding a charming and unforgettable experience.Traveling to Jaipur and staying at this hotel will surely leave you mesmerized with a memory which will want you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing