We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star amenities but not even 2 star rated service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Ranked #32 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star amenities but not even 2 star rated service”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

i recentely stayed at the hotel royal orchid at jaipur for 2n/3d on 29th september 2012. the room was beautiful as well as the hotel but the service was pathetic. whenever the room service came to clean the rooms, the amenities like shampoo and soap were never replaced. Even on asking they were not.During booking of the rooms it was clearly stated on the website that a welcome drink would be given and a basket of chocolates, cookies and fruits would be kept in the room. However there was nothing there. When questioned about these facilities, the staff confidently said that there was no such thing and perplexed me into thinking that i was mistaken. on getting back when i checked the website, it was clearly stated that all these services had to be provided. Also when requested for flight timings, there was no response from the reception. I even went to the reception to know the timings but they promised me to call and tell. As expected nothing happened and eventually i had to call and know the timings from the authorities myself. IN SHORT TERRIBLE SERVICE!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neerpriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Warm greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur.

I am in receipt of your complaint with regards to your stay with us. I am extremely sorry to hear that you were unhappy with some of our Services. Please accept our sincere apology for all the inconveniences.
We thank you for sharing your experience with us which will help us to improve tremendously. The issue raised by you has been taken seriously and necessary steps are being taken to avoid such problems in future. We assure you a much better service on your next visit to our hotel. Please give us an opportunity to demonstrate our true hospitality.
Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    244
    90
    31
    25
See reviews for
282
164
41
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johpur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

As always, had a comfortable stay at the Hotel. However, hotel needs to improve toilet eminities especially Jet near the toilet seat. Also, Sugar free Ice creams needs to be added in the Room service Menu.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neelmani M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid. We have made a note of your observations and assure you that we are taking immediate action.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

"Terrible treatment"

We booked this hotel for our weeklong stay in Jaipur mainly. But it is "Terrible" experience.

While the room was acceptable, the entertainment appeared to severely lack in resources and the food (often recycled from previous days) is atrocious.

Terrible service. Day 2 late leaving room room never got made came back at night turn down service left chocolates but bed still unmade and no clean towels. Day 3 need clean towels, left room 930am to be safe 2:00 now room still not done!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DVsingh304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had 2n/3D stay on 1st Oct 2012. We opted for Plunge Pool room and it was surely worth it. The room was clean, spacious, plunge pool was clean and working with fitters. AC cooling was perfect and staff was polite. Food was delicious and overall good stay. Need to have more options on indian menu though

Room Tip: Plunge pool rooms are fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooja1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our food, services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.We have made a note of your observation regarding indian menu.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice property with freindly atmosphere! Nice room with appealing bath tub in the middle of the room giving a feeling beyond compare. Need to work little on indian A la catre menu.. But food was excellent and front desk reception was quite welcoming!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sujit2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

We have made a note of your observation.We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I frequently travel to Jaipur, and I must say The Hotel Royal Orchid has nothing to complaint about. From Checking in to Checking Out, the guests are felt so comfortable & eased out.
The food at Tiger Trail is not only scrumptious, but also delicious with the hospitality personnel smiling and serving you at their best.

I strongly recommend this hotel for the people who like pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RUHANHANSUKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Its a decent 4 star property. The rooms are big sized with a swimming pool attached. The staff is very courteous and they go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.
Food is great.
Tiger Trail restaurant is good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
4.0 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#26 of 376 in Jaipur
1,527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#34 of 376 in Jaipur
1,289 reviews
5.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jaipur Tonk Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur

Property: Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Address: Opposite BSNL Office | Tonk Road, Durgapura, Jaipur 302018, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located just 2.5 Kms from Jaipur airport and 10 kms from the city railway station, Hotel Royal Orchid with its elegant furnishing, decor and blend of sophistication, flamboyance with a relaxed attitude make this an ideal stay for all discerning travellers with free WI-FI. The guests can calm their senses at the roof-top swimming pool or indulge in gastronomic delights at 'Tiger Trail' and at the 24 hour coffee shop 'Limelight and can even lighten their spirit at 'Salsa'- the signature lounge bar after a day of hectic bustle.This upscale 5 star property houses 139 rooms along with 9 plunge pool rooms which includes a plunge pool suite with the finest amenities and elegant furnishings. Its banqueting facility, with ample parking space , luscious lawns and a large pre- function area makes it an ideal venue not only for video conferences, product launches but also a perfect destination for weddings .Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur is one such dream wedding destination ' which makes your wedding a charming and unforgettable experience.Traveling to Jaipur and staying at this hotel will surely leave you mesmerized with a memory which will want you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing