We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to stay in Jaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Ranked #34 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Place to stay in Jaipur”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I frequently travel to Jaipur, and I must say The Hotel Royal Orchid has nothing to complaint about. From Checking in to Checking Out, the guests are felt so comfortable & eased out.
The food at Tiger Trail is not only scrumptious, but also delicious with the hospitality personnel smiling and serving you at their best.

I strongly recommend this hotel for the people who like pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RUHANHANSUKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    252
    90
    32
    27
See reviews for
291
166
43
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Its a decent 4 star property. The rooms are big sized with a swimming pool attached. The staff is very courteous and they go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.
Food is great.
Tiger Trail restaurant is good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at this property in early June-12 for 2 days. Its a decent 4 star property. The exterior cladded in red bricks is a fair representation of Pink City.The most unique aspect to mention is definitely the washroom area. Large and spacious with lavish Bath Tub. The interiors were wonderful. The property had one of the softest bed's I have ever slept :-) Nice sleep quality.

Room and laundry service was prompt. However, i was not convinced with the Rate Card of Food and laundry. It was extremly over the roof for a 4 star. I also got a chance to peep through the other guest's Rate Card. Was amazed to see the variation for the same type of room based on corporate discounts or negoation. I recommend everyone to try out bargaining before you book rooms here. Breakfast was Just OK. Nothing special. The South Indian food served was below Par. Though the Chief Chef was a thorough professional, I am sure they can do better on Menu. Deserves a 4 star, but I would deduct 1 due to exceessive Pricey and below par food.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radhsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product.

We have made a note of your observation regarding room rates. Please note that there are various factors we consider before offering rates to any of our guests. I will be happy to talk to you on this subject on your next visit to our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Hi, I am sure that every one who would have been to this amazing Hotel would share my views. I do happen to go to many hotels due to Aviation Industry job profile. What has really touched me about this hotel is the way the staff responds to the guest here. These gentlemen go out of their way to make you feel at home and treat you as if you were a part of them . Really "Royal Orchid" is a 'home away from home'. Needless to mention the amazing service and a personal touch in every service they provide. Thanks Team "Hotel Orchid , Jaipur" in general and Front desk team in perticular.

Jai Hind. Captain Shailender,

Room Tip: All Rooms are good, let the front desk do the needful. You will never be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShailenderDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and services. I will also ensure to convey your appreciation towards our staff . We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur and giving us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My friends and me planned a weekend getaway to Jaipur and we landed up at Royal Orchid . Little known about the hotel ( sweet memories often strike as surprises in life ), we were amazed at the service levels, empathy , deep caring attitude of all employees of the hotel ! Digvijay and his team -> Albin , the trainees , in my view have demonstrated superior customer delight or can i say " ecstasy ".. making this trip one of the most memorable trips for us .

We stayed in a plunge pool suite. the decor and the sensuality was to die for ... Biryani and Lal Maas and Aloo ki sabzi was salivating ...what more can I say ... Each time every traveler looks for the below :

- SERVICE
- COMFORT
- STAFF ATTITUDE
- FOOD
- PROPERTY
- POOL
- PEACE

We experienced all of the above @ par excellence ! SO THANKS DIGVIJAY AND TEAM !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritu009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and services. I will also ensure to convey your appreciation towards our staff . We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur and giving us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in plunge pool rooms. The rooms were decent and clean. There wasn't an option to warm the water in the plunge pools so I think these rooms are better suited to the hotter months in India. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We booked on a half board basis - the food was very nice and there was a good range of choices available. The service given to us by staff during breakfast and dinner was just amazing. The chef would come and talk to us and made us treats too! Good location to do a Jaipur tour from as well. Overall was a good experience and would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barinder_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

We have made a note of your observations and assure you that we are taking immediate action.

I am pleased to note that our food, services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur and giving us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

From the time i checked in the hotel till i checked out, everything was taken care of by the hotel. The rooms were luxurious, neat and clean. The breakfast had many options and was tasty and healthy. The service in general was also very good. The room charges could be a little less. Good for honeymooners too....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhaval M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 380 in Jaipur
1,345 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#29 of 380 in Jaipur
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
5.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#53 of 380 in Jaipur
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#18 of 380 in Jaipur
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur

Property: Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Address: Opposite BSNL Office | Near Durgapura Flyover, Tonk Road, Durgapura, Jaipur 302018, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located just 2.5 Kms from Jaipur airport and 10 kms from the city railway station, Hotel Royal Orchid with its elegant furnishing, decor and blend of sophistication, flamboyance with a relaxed attitude make this an ideal stay for all discerning travellers with free WI-FI. The guests can calm their senses at the roof-top swimming pool or indulge in gastronomic delights at 'Tiger Trail' and at the 24 hour coffee shop 'Limelight and can even lighten their spirit at 'Salsa'- the signature lounge bar after a day of hectic bustle.This upscale 5 star property houses 139 rooms along with 9 plunge pool rooms which includes a plunge pool suite with the finest amenities and elegant furnishings. Its banqueting facility, with ample parking space , luscious lawns and a large pre- function area makes it an ideal venue not only for video conferences, product launches but also a perfect destination for weddings .Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur is one such dream wedding destination ' which makes your wedding a charming and unforgettable experience.Traveling to Jaipur and staying at this hotel will surely leave you mesmerized with a memory which will want you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing